We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel for price/facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Nothing in the 4 star range comes close. Orientated to young families but also seniors. Top tips:
-Adult only indoor swimming 8 to 10 in morning (not detailed in welcome pack)
- Supercor supermarket just past Max Dia and garage has best range of food
-Down hill and left to find shop with British food
-Happy hour 5 to 6 snack bar, 9 to 10 main bar
- bring detergent as its not supplied

All the staff work work work all the time, all have a smile on their face and the ethos here is excellent. Staff went the extra mile and beyond for anything we asked.

I saw very little tipping - tips are shared in three pots; housekeeping, bar/restaurant and animation. Staff work 12 hour days and many spoke 3 languages. I felt a tip was well deserved when I think about other hotels I have been to.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank andy_scot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Quick check in,decent reception,good food,beers good,plenty of sun beds,however the daytime animation needs work...very good kids club,pools are very well looked after the soccoristas (lifeguards)are on the ball....overall a nice hotel for a week holiday..

Room Tip: Try and get on the 4th 5th or 6th floor with pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just spent four nights at the Benalmadena Palace with a group of friends. The hotel is well placed, clean, comfortable and well run. The only negative I thought was the steep slope of the approach road. Overall though a great hotel and really good value.

Room Tip: Any room with a pool view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garlictime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent a week self catering in April, Arrived early where they looked after suitcases while room was available.They gave us two free drinks voucher for the snack bar where the food was delicious and served by a friendly waitress.The room was a top seventh floor studio with a sea view. Clean with basic amenities and some fruit provided on our first day. We reported our TV had German channels and instantly had a technician at the door to change channels to BBC1/2 and ITV3. Everything we asked for was dealt with quickly. After a long walk the Hill is steep, they could do with a Lyme Regis water train for those who find hills difficult but the short cut through car park was helpful.
Overall we were very pleased with staff and facilities.

Room Tip: Try the rooms facing the sea/pool for the Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from Holiday Palace after a few days there. Overall a good hotel-friendly helpful staff and clean. We were self catering so unable to comment onthe food. We only went to the evening entertainment once-if you like Butlins then it would be great for you!
Hotel in the middle of nowhere and you need to get a bus (15 minute journey) or a taxi to any local shops or restaurants-then 10 minute walk up a very steep hill (after 6pm when regular shuttle bus stops). Benelmadena marina beautiful and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Can not really fault this hotel, fantastic in all aspects. Friendly helpful staff, good location, clean, good food. Yes it's up a hill which is quite steep, but a little exercise is good for us all :) but as previously wrote by others you can get in through the underground car park which cuts off half the hill.
We went half board but please note that does not include your drinks with your evening meal, but does for breakfast. Plenty of choice of food, and puddings, the hot sponge cakes are a must! Child friendly too :)
Exit by the football pitch for a supermarket 2 minutes away, ideal for essential bits, please note the door to this entrance is locked at 8 pm, going via this way also cuts out the steep hill.
The rooms are a little basic but you don't go away to sit in your room so this never really bothered us. Maids come in daily to change towels, empty bins and make beds, they clean 2/3 times a week.
Bus stop 5 minutes away with good local routes to various towns, the most we paid was €1.55 per person. There is a good market 2 minutes from Benalmadena train station on a Friday, at the train station just head up the hill slightly, you can't miss it, it's in the Tivoli world car park. There is another market on a Wednesday, this is in the car park to Selwo sea world, this is more a car boot sale but still worth a look, next to this is Palomo park, beautiful gardens, lakes, swing parks various animals for the children. This is a free park, there is a cafe and toilets here.
We would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Its twelve months ago since my stay at the Palace and my subsequent review on this hotel on Trip Advisor. On my ten day return at the end of March I noticed many improvements. Unlike some other Spanish hotels that are not spending and just trying to sit out the recession, this hotel has an active program of updating and improving its facilities for the guests to enjoy. The childrens nursery has been completely refurbished with the addition of a ballpool and many more toys.The floor area has been covered with a soft material to cushion children when falling and an outdoor climbing area for older children has been added next to the tennis court. A large area of wasteland overlooking the neighboring hotel, has been raised several meters and tiled over, creating more sun bed space. Improvement have also been made to the apartments.There are new curtains and bedding and glass tops on the dining and coffee tables. The restaurant now has a grand piano with a resident pianist playing during the evening meal. The hotel Manager, Andrez does an excellent job and can be seen every morning and late afternoon touring the hotel, inspecting the ongoing work. The staff are all very polite and helpful and friendly. There are too many to name however Sandra, Patrice and Laura are still doing a brilliant job at entertaining the adults and children. Anthony, Trevor and Laura, David and Victoria on reception are excellent and efficient in their jobs. The cleaning staff do a fabulous job keeping the hotel spotless. There is one thing I should mention for ITV and BBC lovers, these two companies have recently stopped broadcasting in Spain. The hotel Manager is aware of how popular ITV1 and BBC1 are, and has hired a company to restore them in the hotel. All in all, another good holiday and will be going back again.

Room Tip: If you like the sun on your balcony, pay extra for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bargainbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,856 reviews
1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $56 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing