We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just back from our first stay at Benalmadena Palace and really enjoyed it. We stayed for 4 weeks and it couldn't have been better. The first studio we were given was on the side where there was no sun, but went to reception and there was no problem changing it to south facing (over looking the pool) straight away. Apartment had every thing you need for s/c. The studios have a slanting roof were the beds are you get use to it after you have bump your head a couple of times ha ha. The microwave broke, went to reception and within 1/2 hour it had been changed and this was at 6pm
The staff cannot do enough for you they always have a smile and every one of them always says hola no matter what they are doing, which is very rare in most hotels. The indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are great, yes a little more lighting would be better but that's being picky. The gym is well equipped. The entertainment staff are great Ana was really lovely. Will defo be going back and would recommend it.

Room Tip: use the garage to help with the hill, if your key doesn't work just press the buzzer and they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim_m856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    938
    281
    86
    53
See reviews for
1,490
586
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here two nights in December. Room was spotless and spacious with everything I needed. The hotel is set up for the summer trade, i.e. it is big, but still gave excellent service despite being only around 30% full. All public spaces were clean and although I did not use it the pool was cleaned daily. Location is on a hill overlooking the beach which is a short walk away. Plenty of restaurants in the area and entertainment in the hotel every evening. Staff were excellent. It was a great stay and I have no negative points to make. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor have a small roof terrace- very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed in June for a week and had a fantastic time. My son is an energetic 8 year old and really enjoyed the football pitch and swimming pools. Having the indoor option was great as outdoor pool was a bit cold in June as not heated. We didnt eat at the hotel as was self catering and ate out locally and got food from supermarket next door. We had a room on the 6th floor facing out to the pool so got the sunshine on the balcony till 8pm so was great. We would stay again definately as hotel was spotless and location great for local eateries,beach and bus stops. Only one gripe was the pool lifeguards were very strict and did not allow any inflatables or beach balls or to even bounce a ball by the pool which was a shame as my child wanted to play but it wouldnt stop me going again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Returned last night from a 4 night stay with friends in the Benalmadena Palace Hotel. This is a lovely hotel, the staff were amazing, always polite and very helpful. On arrival we didn't have enough towels, this was corrected instantly and a maid arrived with more towels for us. It was very quickly clear to us that the staff at this hotel work as a team and everyone does their part to ensure every client is happy, this I presume is down to good management and appreciation of their staff. We loved Hemena, lovely young girl who often served us in the Snack Bar (apologies if the name is wrongly spelt). The facilities in the hotel are great for both adults and children. If I had one negative, we used the indoor pool later in the day so it was quieter for us, but the lighting was very poor, bordering on dangerous, especially if there are children in the pool, so I would suggest this should be looked at? However, we would definitely return to this hotel and in fact are already planning the same trip for next year. It is up a hill, but we didn't find it too bad and like other reviews, take the lift down to the car park and you miss out the top half of the hill. You need your room key card to get in and out the garage door. Benalmadena is a beautiful resort, well worth visiting. Walk the lower path towards the harbour and there are lots of lovely little restaurants there. We ate lunch at the Marina in a restaurant called Pinnocho - beautiful food, but was conned to go in by being told all pizzas on the menu were 5 euro's - 4 pizza's and 6 drinks gave us a 76 euro bill??? So watch for this one, the pizza deal is only on Tuesday's (if it exists?) - the chap outside conned us to get us in to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are the best and avoid the top, I think they are studios with sloping roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited the palace on a previous holiday to Spain so knew about Cardiac hill before we arrived. Having a car made all the difference. On arrival, we were booked into a studio on 7th floor. Very close to an extractor unit from the property next door. I couldn't cope with the noise, so the receptionist charged up a key card with 4 different empty rooms for us to look at and within an hour we were settled in. Always activities going on from archery to bingo, several options for eating in the hotel means you don't have to go out to find somewhere. We had several issues with faulty equipment in our room, but everything fixed and working within an hour of us reporting it. You cannot ask for better. Staff are first class, food is good and lots to do. Will certainly consider coming back here in the future and can recommend it for people of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th and 7th floor are studios. The bedrooms have a sloping roof. If you are 6 feet tall, ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyW897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my 1st time staying in the Benalmadena Palace. Really enjoyed my stay, atmosphere relaxed, very clean & tidy but most of all the staff were fantastic and very helpful, especially the new fella Victoria and also Monica from the poolside bar who kept providing loads of free nuts everyday. Looking forward to going back again on 2nd April 2014 and meeting everyone again. The only negative I had was Armagh was there for 2 months and tortured us everyday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull east yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

we have have stayed at this hotel twice and really enjoyed both stays hotel is spotless and clean and the staff are very polite and helpful . we went self catering both times but payed for meals when we got to the hotel that way you can pick and choose when and what days you like to eat only problem with the hotel is the very steep hill up to the hotel but you can cut through the car park it does make it alittle easier but no good if you are disabled or have breathing problems .the hotel is good value for money and the indoor pool is great so go and enjoy.

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice and clean . pool view rooms are the best they have the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,768 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,083 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Property: Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing