We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've been to this hotel seven times, so that tells you alot! I feel compelled to write yet another review on this hotel cos its so good. It is a bit further out of the centre than most of the hotels but that means it has to work harder to compete, and it suceeds! Last year we were a bit disappointed with the food in the restaurant on an evening, but the hotel has upped its game this year, we ate there three times and the food and choice was very nice indeeed. However, we did have breakfast once during our stay and it was disappointing, needless to say we didn't go again. The bar and entertainment on an evening is really good. There is a kids disco in the bar early evening and then the kids can go to the club downstairs, our daughter is 8 and she loves it, so do we!! We can have a drink and not worry our daughter is bored.
This hotel is excellent value for money and not too far away from the action, about a 30 min stroll to the marina along a lovely promanade. I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thorn2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We all had a lovely time and the girls loved the kids club! Thankyou Nadia for helping the girls thoroughly enjoy their weekend.The facilities were great and the service from the staff could not be faulted. The room was clean and comfortable and we liked the added touch of scattered sweets and a swan made from a towel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannec987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

For what we paid for the hotel - I can not really fault it . The room was far bigger than expected , proper apartment , very clean through out .Hotel staff very polite and helpful , organising taxis etc ( especially to get up and down the hill ) .
The resort of Benalmadena looks like it could do with a bit of a paint up though , and the resort was also a bit quiet , with mainly older holiday makers , but bearing time of year ( Early March ) was ok and bar / food prices pretty fair over-all .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just back from a short break at this hotel. We had a 2 bed/2bathroom apartment with balcony. Apartment very clean and modern. Facilities at the hotel are fantastic. Indoor and outdoor pools, spa, sauna, steam, free courtesy bus. 11 euros for the buffet in the Restauarant was fantastic value and the choice was amazing. Would recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigabooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Apart from the poor weather, we had a great time here. There were a few minor problems/issues but the were far outweighed by the positive aspects:

Getting there: Nice & easy. We got the M128 bus which goes from Malaga Airport to Torremolinos, then on to Benalmadena. It didn't take that long and seemed a much better option than getting a train then taxi. Cost just over 7E for 2 adults and my son was free. Would defo recommend using this bus.

Room: Very clean, tidy & balcony was spacious. No oven which was a surprise & not too many cooking utensils but we managed to cope ok.

Staff: All very pleasant. Reception friendly, maids worked hard and the kids club staff were very good.

Pool: We only used the indoor one and it was fine.

Entertainment: Kids disco was good fun for the wee ones, after that wasn't particularly great but the bar itself is very well laid out & comfortable. Tad did a great job entertaining the kids, but also keeping the adults happy.

Resort: At this time of year it's quite quiet but in a nice way. Most places are still open though and there was a nice, relaxing atmosphere. Would defo go back to Benalmadena.

Overall: Great value hotel which got all the important things right. If you hate kids then maybe it isn't for you but if you get a good deal, then you could do much, much worse than go here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavieONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week during mid February. Have stayed in countless all inclusive hotels and this is the poorest by far. Lunch had to be taken in the snack bar and there were only certain items which were available to all inclusive guests. In addition you waited much too long for service. Each day we got the distinct impression that 'paying guests' were getting priority. The food in the snack bar was not good and we pretty much tried everything over the week, as each day we wouldn't want the same dish again. The food at dinner was better, though there was barely a night when a table was ready for us and many times we had to set our own table. It became a joke amongst my children whether ANY plates would ever actually be cleared by the time they got their next course. Most nights we left our table with all our used plates stacked up int he centre of the table. It seemed to me that the hotel just did not have enough staff. My children did become ill during our stay. The first night a lovely maid arrived and quickly mopped up effficiently. Two nights later another of my children was ill. It was much later, after midnight, but this time I was told there was no housekeeping and a male member of staff arrived, handed me a mop and bucket with water and no detergent! This was just got good enough for a supposed four star hotel. I needed to be with my sick child, but had to call Reception again for detergent. The evening entertainment was on much too late, so I can't comment on that. Many staff were pleasant, but were just too busy to be able to perform their duties effectively. My children did enjoy the Kids Club and I was impressed by both the female staff here. Also, Rafael in Reservations is an excellent ambassador and I found him to be efficient, professional and reliable.The management of this hotel should look at their all inclusive system and either phase it out completely or look at how other quality hotels operate. 'Bahia Principe Hotels' would be an excellent example as to how all inclusives should work. They make their guests feel welcome, special and that they are happy to have our custom. Here I felt like there was a two tier system in operation and that the hotel wasn't really interested-they had already had our money!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honesty186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we had a nice quite room on the 7th floor with great views looking out to sea one way and mountains the other, better than a pool view in my opinion. the room was clean and it was nice to have a fridge and a kettle even though we were half board. i did not like the blanket and covers on the bed, duvet would have been nicer, but a good room any way.
the food in the resturant was very good at both breakfast and dinner, there is an adults only section which was good for us, the staff were very good.
the hill every one talks about was fine for us no trouble, we were there in feb and the weather was great so we were on the lovely beach,
good train service from malaga airport,

Room Tip: 7th floor looking out to sea, nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritishPez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,988 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $57 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing