We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble - can't wait too return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble - can't wait too return”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived early, before 11am and our room was ready and we were able too book in straight away which was very much appreciated. Hotel was spotless and rooms were very comfortable and we had a sea view which was great.Hotel was within walking distance to the beach and shops. Food was very good and plentiful. Loved the pool and spent many relaxing days here. On our last day we had to catch an early flight and our breakfast was ready at 5.00 am which was a blessing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Was sad to leave and can't wait too return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DizzyLizzy506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    274
    141
    59
    53
See reviews for
246
247
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent a week here it was very comfortable the room was good food excellent no problems. Only downside is it is on the outskirts of the town but it only about 200 yards from beach Staff were very polite and curteous. will go again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d_haggath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just returned home from 10 wonderful days at the Vistamar. Rooms were faultless. Cleanliness was first class. Food was adequate, baring in mind all the different nationalities that have to be catered for. Staff where very helpful and friendly. The beach is 5 mins walk away. As for "that hill", as has been said in another review, your room card gains you access to the main gate and garage so it doesn't really enter in to it. We will certainly consider a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaned1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monifieth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for seven nights at Vistamar apartments, couldn't fault location,cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. During our stay linen and towels changed three times apartment also cleaned on these occasions don't be put of by reviews saying on a steep hill the pass key for your room gives access through garage to the lift.
Sunset beach across from here has free wifi and happy hour between 18.30-19.30hrs.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Reception is on fourth floor rooms on this floor that have a view of the pool get afternoon sunshine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trig7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just spent 7 nights here in June. Really liked the vistamar for value. Good impression from start with free room upgrade. Room itself a good size with kitchen area, fridge, Digital TV etc , spotless modern spacious bathroom and a decent size bedroom and outer room. Towels done everyday, good cleaning regime .
Food good at dinner, 4 course buffet choice means you dont go hungry here.The coffee/juice excellent tonic after the night before , the rest on offer at breakfast reflects multi national hotel . Surprisingly quiet at breakfast on all days except the Sunday.

Poolside offers shade and sun, plenty of loungers.Relaxing poolside and a separate medium size front garden at the front and lower end of the hill looked attractive, sheltered and peaceful.

Other reviews confirm the hillside position but there is the main road level car park entrance , it's a big hill otherwise, the receprion is on floor 4. At least not as high up as the neighbouting benalmadena palace. Now thats a stroll and a half , but worth it for the view .

Vistamar is very near to the beach , a short walk to nearest tavernas and small restaurants all fairly well priced. 2 euros or less for a pint. A longer 20 min walk to marina area but it looked safe enough at night . The excellent Palm Bar is a good half way stop . Why not?

There is debate about the Vistamar being less attractive as on the outskirts of the benalmadena resort but it is near a BK (if thats your cup of tea) and a great big supermarket to stock up the fridge for a hot day. And room prices are great value so you can't have it all ways. Its a 4 star, some would disagree, i dont and i will return here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spend 7 nights in June 2013 to Vistamar hotel using a travel agency services .We were surprised to find a full equiped kitchen inside the apartment (living room+bedroom), useful for those who came with reservation and no meal.Two months before the scheduled holiday,we made a reservation by e-mail direct to the hotel for another person to stay with us (only for 5 nights) and when we arrived the room was prepared for 3 persons (no reconfirmation was necessary). The tariff for the extra person was very convenient (35 EUR/night, full board) so another plus for this hotel. The stuff is nice, speak good English and is ready to help when ask for (one 2 Russian tourists get blocked on the balcony and in just minutes someone came and solve the problem). The aprtment was clean (and cleaned every day), confortable and nice.The food was good, not very diverse but fresh all the time.The wine (1 bottle of 0.7 liters/table) red, white or rose also good (cold for white and rose) but of very low alcohol (beer also available by request instead of wine).The pool is cleaned daily, no so big but enough chairs and chilly water.You can visit Morocco, Gibraltar, Sevilla (you`ll find good prices in Benalmadena travel agencies for 1 day trip).In one word we recommend this hotel for a pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurecos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay self catering. this is a very nice aparthotel. Everywhere was spotlessly clean .Fresh towels everyday bedding changed every other day. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The only down side is the hill to the enterance this is very steep after check in you will be able to enter the hotel by the garage with your room card. what a god send that is. we would go again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose corner suite overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,981 reviews
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,831 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar
Address: Camino Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vistamar Hotel Benalmadena
Vistamar Benalmadena
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing