We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel...The hotel is in a lovely position only about 200 yards from a beautiful beach. The rooms have a view of the sea most not directly looking but you can still see the sea from the balcony which was nice and relaxing. There is an incline to the front entrance of the hotel of about 50 yards from the main road although you are allowed to enter the hotel from the basement garage which makes the incline only short work.
This hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff work so hard making the place so...Our room was lovely and was cleaned everyday with clean towels. The staff were all friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay such a lovely one.There were even some English channels on the tv!! .Food was good although the selection wasnt as much as we have experienced in other hotels, but the food was well cooked and there was always plenty of it.
There was some evening entertainment. The Flamenco group were very good!!
All in all we found the hotel represented excellent value for money,the staff were all very hard working and we were grateful for reception keeping the restaurant open for us after we had arrived for our holiday late!! We had a lovely week there and didnt want to return home....we will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 732 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

There is so many good things I'd like to say about this place. It made for our perfect holiday. Just the two of us stayed four nights here in one of their apartment rooms. We had more than we needed for kitchen facilities, microwave, hob, kettle and fridge freezer, with plenty of counter top space and a dining table. Lovely stylish bathroom, clean and modern and the soap and complementary toiletries were nicely presented...made it feel five star. Felt safe in the knowledge of knowing that there was a safe in the room. Well laid out room, beds were comfortable and British tv channels! Good air con system, nice decor as well. The rest of the hotel was great too. Working lifts for all floors, a monitored and locked car park underneath the hotel. All the corridors were so clean, you could see your reflection in the floor tiles! Reception staff were so helpful and friendly, we were able to put our bags in a locked room, as we were early for check in and staff were so accommodating with information. The hotel seems to offer a wide variety of information (leaflets and flyers) about the local area and they were able to help us out with information. The pool was so clean, indeed, our room opened out directly onto the pool terrace and every morning we woke, we saw the man clean the pool for at least 45 mins!...Nice to know it was kept as clean as the rest of the hotel. There is lots of space around the pool and there was even a tiny garden beside the pool terrace. We were only self catering, so cant comment on the restaurant, however, we did pop our heads through the door and the restaurant looked very clean and inviting. We were at the back of the hotel, with only a view of the pool, but my opinion is that whatever room you get here, I don't think you would be disappointed as the hotel is in a great setting. The hotel is situated only two mins walk from the beach and about 5 mins walk from the nearest bars/restaurants. It is in an ideal location and a sun trap for the pool! The room was serviced everyday. There is nothing that I can genuinely say to find fault in this hotel. I so hope I can come back here one day...

Room Tip: Lovely view of the pool at the back of the hotel and sea views higher up at the back, but probably g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Vistamar. This hotel offers good value for money and the staff are without exception very helpful and friendly. We thought the food was good with quite a variety of options. The rooms were clean and spacious, smart new bathroom, TV in the lounge area, small balcony and nice kitchen area although it looked a little bit dated.
The only thing that wasn't good for us was the location as we felt it was too far from the marina or the centre of town. It was approximately 30 minutes walk to the Marina. If you are happy to stay around the hotel then we would recommend it but if you wanted to get around using the train from Benalmadena train station it is a bit too far out. There is an excellent bus service which runs along the seafront and the stop is only 2 minutes from the hotel. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Haze-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hotel/apartment complex is spotlessly clean and the staff very helpfull.
I had a one bedroom apartment with a lovely big bathroom and a kitchenette area in the lounge area with fully stocked, and clean, cutlery, plates and utensils.
The hotel does have a restaurant and bar but as it is not far from the strip we never used these.
Has a great pool area and manicured gardens as well as a great vista over the sea.
Would recommend the hotel and would certainly come back.
Great resort and hotel!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank eagleslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I have just spent 5 nights at this Hotel. From the cleanliness to the Breakfast everything was 1st class!!! Book there with confidence. We were upgraded from a studio to an apartment with sea view at no extra charge. The apartment was very well appointed and we would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brenda675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked this last minute on the back of other Trip Advisor reviews. We booked self catering to try to keep the cost down. We had a studio on the 6th floor which was very spacious and had a double bed. On the plus side, the room was spotless and was cleaned daily with fresh towels every other day. We had a flat screen TV with several british channels to keep up to date. On the negative side, the balcony was small and we had to stand on a bench in order to see over the top of the wall, in addition the bed was extremely hard and gave us both backache. The weather wasnt too kind to us but on the sunny days, we went to the pool where there were sunbeds and parasols. It was very peaceful athough I imagine it could be very busy in the summer months.
The hotel was situated a 5 minute walk away from a supermarket and Burger King and was a brisk 10-15 minute walk along the front to many restaurants. Buses come along frequently to get to Torremelinos and Fuengirola and also the train is easily navigated to get to Malaga and the Airport. If I was in area again, I would deffinitley stay again

Room Tip: The 1st floor is the floor with the pool on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wflintstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

booked late trip,wanted somewhereto sleep,wash and drink<maybe eat>.looked at brekkie twice and dinner once,decided not to partake.room large and the shower worked!good!barmen friendly but nearly always doing something in the kitchen.i was the only regular.nearby casino,burger king and'british bars'.taxi fare from station between 6and 10euro,quite pricey for distance travelled.fare from marina was 8euro.marina<an hours stroll for me>was like any other ive been to but worth a visit.hotel staff checked me in and out efficiently.overall not particularly 4star,maybe 3and a half,depending on what one expects.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,998 reviews
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar

Address: Camino Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range: $38 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vistamar Hotel Benalmadena
Vistamar Benalmadena
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing