We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just returned from 10 nights half board in a premier room at this hotel. Would recommend you pay extra for a premier room as it was brilliant, top floor great views and spotlessly clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly, as it was very hot the air conditioning was a must. The only complaint was that the food is only mediocre and not a lot of choice. Had a great holiday and will be returning to the Bali again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Bali2 pay for a premier room on top floor or ask for room 5th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear William C,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation and for sharing your opinion on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the premium room and appreciated clean room and lovely sea view. Regarding the food standard, we are sorry to hear that in this aspect we did not satisfy your needs. In general we receive positive reviews and our guests enjoy our cuisine and we try to cater for all tastes.

Thanks again for choosing Hotel Bali and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    1,126
    642
    217
    149
See reviews for
1,109
1,070
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at the Bali and had a brilliant time. The rooms were clean and towels changed daily. The staff were all very friendly. The food was good but wasnt warm enough and the entertainment was fantastic. would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WeeNiki87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear WeeNiki87,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and for sharing your lovely comment on your recent stay with us. It's been a pleasure to have you here as a guest and we hope you will stay with us again on future occasions.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just got bac we were ther 10 nights we usualy go twice a year wouldnt go any were else , we got the room we asked for staff very friendly rooms cleaned every day clean towels daily cant say enough about the hotel , we hope to go bac soon we would recomend it to anyone and we hav , hope to see you soon .

Room Tip: Just goggle rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Judy S,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Vanda
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

After reading mixed reviews before we travelled i had a few niggling doubts in my mind especially as it was a first family holiday with a young child, however any doubts i had were soon cleared up on arrival. The hotel looked nice from the outside and is a 20-25 transfer depending on prior drop offs from Malaga Airport, I will give my views on individual areas as it is easier that way.

Hotel in general:
Nice location, very clean, reception staff very helpful (just appeared to be the one old chap on reception that seemed permanently mardy every time i saw him!!) pool areas were kept tidy and 2 x adult pools were of a decent size plenty of room for swimmers and plenty for anyone wanting to cool off and play around, also 2 little kids pools close to main pools aswell. Especially at weekends the hotel attracts alot of spanish guests for a 2-3 day stay and we found the spanish to be a little rude at times especially the elder females

Bar/Restaurant:
Bar staff were always friendly and don't think it ever took more than a minute to get served. Restuarant Staff - well i cant praise them highly enough they were great, they work all day long and always got time for smile or an 'Ola' or a high five for the kids they make such a fuss of the kids and when meal is finished they are there in seconds getting it ready for the next guest.

Food:
We stayed half board as all inclusive wouldn't benefit us as wanted to go out in the daytimes but breakfast was the same food everyday but plenty of options from cereals to fruit or a fried full english, whatever you wanted basically it was there, the evening meals changed each night, the salad bar contained the same stuff as you would expect but the main and desserts had something different each night and plenty of choices too, not as much choice for kids but there was always something for them depending on what they want.

Entertainment:
The entertainment team were awesome, putting on a different show every night starting with the kids mini disco then free bingo then into the main show, this is after providing games for both kids and adults at differing times during the day also - for me the entertainment made our holiday.

Rooms:
We stayed in Bali 2 the rooms were very small and basic but we only used the room for sleeping and showering so this made no difference to us at all, the room had a great view over the pool area and also of the sea which was very pleasant. There was a maid service daily who changed our towels each day and the maids were very friendly too, the beds could have been a bit comfier but to be honest i don't think in all the places i have visited i have ever come across a very comfy bed before.

All in all this was one of the best holidays i have ever been on, The hill is nowhere near as bad as people have made out on here, it took us 2-3 minutes to walk up and even in 30 degree temperatures it was fine, unless you are elderly or in a wheelchair it should pose no problems for anyone. The hotel is also 2 mins walk from the bus stops going to either Fuengirola or torremolinos and they run regularly and easy to follow, taxi's can be ordered from reception and are often there by time you leave reception and go down the steps.

I would recoomend the Bali Hotel to anyone wanting a great family holiday, a romantic getaway, or a chill out in the sun it has something for everybody - I am someone who doesn't like going back to places for holidays as there is so much of the world to see, however I will definitely be visiting this hotel again in future years it was that good!!!!

Room Tip: Block 2 (Bali 2) has awesome pool area/Sea Views (we were in room 2417) and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stgeorgemariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel was very clean. We were allocated Bali 2, The room was spacious however the shower was quite poor. The air con was on all the time and the view from the balcony gave us a good sea view.
The food was quite good there was always something you could eat. We were all inclusive and found the usual local drinks to be on offer. You could purchase brands at a very low cost.
The only draw back about the location of the hotel was cardiac hill the walk from the beach to the hotel. However, I would go back for another week.
The entertainment team very fantastic especially Malek.

Room Tip: Ask for Bali 2 on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was there during September. Christmas 2013. I have also stayed there twice a year for the last 4 years.
I really rate this Hotel the staff including Cleaners, Restaurant Staff, Bar Staff who are brilliant and very helpful including Reception. i always go "All Inclusive" During my stays there i have made many friends amongst the Staff. The Rooms are very clean, the food very good, the facilities are great including the Restaurant etc.,
When i stayed there last Christmas (2013) my only reservation was that the Corridors needed a "Lick of Paint" also the Nightly Entertainment is excellent.

Room Tip: When you check in discuss where you would prefer to stay with the Reception Staff who are most helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Myself and 6 friends stayed at this hotel for an AI 5 night stay and arrived home yesterday. The receptionist on our arrival was absolutely fantastic as we did not arrive till 12.45am and the bar shut at 1am so he rushed us straight through to the bar for a drink we were met by not such a nice young bar lady who said we could not have a drink as apparently AI drinks stop at midnight her attitude was awful but after us telling her to smile she did apologise. That was the only negative comment i could make. The rooms are fairly basic but more than adequate,., the cleaners at this hotel are brilliant the rooms were cleaned daily and to a very high standard.
Towels were changed daily also. Yes there were a few stag do's in but we found them to add yet more humour to our holiday. The pool area is lovely and clean and there were plenty of beds, the beds could however have at least some sort of cushioning on them as they were extremely uncomfortable but we all bought lilos and put our towels on them.
The lifeguards were all very nice to look at!! My friend especially liked the small muscley one with shiny sunglasses but failed to get his name!!.
The food we all thought was absolutely amazing not one of us moaned and there was always plenty. We all thought the enterainment was really good for families not up our cup of tea but we went out most evenings anyway but if i had got my children with me they would have loved it.
The HILL... wow wear flat shoes ladies if going out for the night.. mine came off every time we went home lol.
The location is perfect and i found Benalmadena a lovely place to be. The marina area is beautiful bit pricey but well worth it. 24 Hour square.. what can i say it was certainly an experience which had to be done!!.
We all had an absolute wonderful time and all of us have said we would definately return.
All in all i would definately recommend this hotel and area for both family and singles holidays.

Room Tip: We were in room 1134 and i heard no noise at all brilliant nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pauladio56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing