We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hens and stags”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed April 15, 2014

6th visit to the Bali hotel 31st March-9th April,and had booked for another eleven days in June,however,changed hotel ,due to wild behaviour of hens and stags.Disappointed that we will not be returning as staff are fabulous,special mention of Daniel,Veronica,Victor,who are so friendly,Jack and Clare Fraser N I

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Claresy,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with hotel atmosphere. Regarding the groups of hen/stags, we don't accept that kind of groups however when you they, we can't foresee what kind of holidaymakers they are. Anyway, we will be more careful the next time we take a group booking in order to offer comfortable and pleasant holiday to everyone.

Thanks for reviewing us and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome and serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed in this hotel the end of March with my friend for 4 nights, we were only self catering, but the spacious apartment was fab, and the sea view from the balcony was superb.
Check in was smooth, room wasnt ready as we had an early morning flight, but they kept our luggage in storage and we went for some brunch while we waited for the room, no hassle and the staff were really friendly.

However did get lost looking for our room at first...the hotel is alot bigger thatn you think and i was getting a bit stressed out, but asking the cleaning staff we finally found our way.

Although the hotel was up 'cardiac hill' we didnt think this would bother us as both in 20s, we did walk it every day but it is steep so beware if elderly, although the hotel was full of older people but there is a taxi rank just round the corner.

Rooms were really clean and fresh looking very spacious, could not fault it atall, shower temp was great.

We wentto the bar every night, the entertainmant wasnt the greatest but it was ok, bar staff very friendly and one guy made me some fab cocktails, and the bar is cheap enough, as we were only self catering we didnt eat here so i cant comment on this.

Overall planning on returning next year, Benalmadena itself was a beautifull place and weather was great at this time too, dont know what people find to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missxtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed in the hotel. Bali for 9yrs twice a year our food has always been very good and I'm a fussy eater staff are very nice friendly I know with stag weekends it can be a bit mad when there is a lot of children about it can get out of control but that's what happens with these things it has been since they went all inclusive but overall it a great hotel you can not please everyone we all have different ideas of our holiday will always go back xxxx

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snakehip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Snakehip,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your recent stay and for rating our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the hotel once again met your expectations.

Thanks for review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Food poor, cold and tasteless. Manager was extremely rude. We were in a large group of young men and were treated with hostility from the word go. If you do not want large groups of young men in your hotel, perhaps you could have let us know when we booked, it would have saved us all time and money. DO NOT go all inclusive…….actually DO NOT go at all.
The rest of the staff in Benalmadena were fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Chris R,

Thank you for your email. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the hotel to your liking. Now let me explain the situation with regard to the hotel bookings. We don't exclude anyone, any group but we don't don't agree with inept behaviour which can disrupt someone else's holiday. We care for the comfort of our guests and we take action in order to make everyone's holiday relaxing and comfortable.

Once again, thanks for staying at the hotel and we hope you had a good time in Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Beware!!!
Booked an all inclusive 4 day stag do! To start we were all put next to elderly couples and young families the food consisted of horrific pink chicken, under cooked pork and other unsafe looking food. The entertainment was terrible! We had our all inclusive stripped without warning and no compensation for no reason other than we drank too much in the first couple of hours after arrival and a small amount of noise when we returned in the evening, We were given two options, either sign a document saying we agree to lose our all inclusive or be removed from the premises with the help of the police. I also resorted to sleeping in a rubber ring from the pool due to the beds being so poor. The rooms were hotter than the sun, we figured out they were cooler when the air con was switched off! Even the locals are weary of the this hotel, says a lot really. Stay here at your own risk I would avoid this hotel like the plague! Tony McCarthy Devon

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank TonyMcarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night AI stay at the hotel Bali. The hotel is a very good 3* hotel. We stayed in Bali II building, rooms are clean and pleasant, it a little dated, with a wonderful pool and sea view. Food is excellent, always plenty to choose from, choice of ice creams, cakes and fruit for deserts. Breakfast is the best meal, lovely crispy bacon and english sausage. The house wines are very nice. Snacks are burgers, hotdogs, toasties and crisps.
There are two main pools and one children's pool. We spent most of our time at the middle pool, a lick of paint here and there wouldn't go a miss to tidy the outside areas up.
There is entertainment on each evening followed by karaoke until the early hours.
The hotel is in a good location,about a 10 minute pleasant walk along the promenade to the marina. Might be a bit tricky for anyone with walking difficulties, as there are quite a few steps down to the promenade, There is a bus stop just at the bottom of the bank (which isn't a steep as people say) from the hotel 1.55 euros each way to torromolinos.
We got the train from the airport to benelmadena, 2 euros each way. It's about a 15 minute walk from benelmadena train station to the hotel.
We had a pleasant stay and would return to this hotel. If you want 4* pay the extra, you only get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed in room 2304 , the tile wasn't on the wall, beds were uncomfy . too many stags and hens and it made it too noisy and full of drunks. entainment was boring. Would advise people not to come. FOOD WAS COLD

Room Tip: I would advise people to use pubs and eating area's outside hotel because the wasn't much va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jade Newfb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Jade Newfb R,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa. We are very sorry that your holiday was upset by other customers staying at the hotel. We do everything we can to avoid taking these kinds of groups. We have a minimum number of nights specified that they can stay, as most groups of young people just come for a few nights, and if we know beforehand the type of group they are, then we will communicate to the agency that we will not accept the booking. However unfortunately sometimes it is not clear what kind of group it is when we receive the bookings from the various agencies and operators. We take note of your comments and please rest assured that we are doing everything possible to make sure that the Bali provides a great holiday to everyone.

Thanks again for reviewing Hotel Bali and we hope you were able to enjoy your trip to Benalmádena.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,889 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $53 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing