We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bali good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bali good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Bali from 17th to 31st December This was our 4th visit in 5years We booked through Thomsons and Kat our rep was helpful and pleasent.The reception Staff checking us in where quick and we happy to get the room we requested in .B block.The room was clean and tidy and the cleaners did a great job,room cleaned towels replaced everyday even Christmas day! and bedlinen changed frequently.Dining area was clean tables cleared swiftly.Food was good and plenty of variety spoilt for choice.The Restaurant staff don't seem to have changed and recognized us.
Thank you to everyone at the Bali

Room Tip: B bock is our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    1,052
    606
    199
    136
See reviews for
1,024
995
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our 5th visit,second time this year,the staff are great so lovely as always,great rooms,the maids are great,even folded my nightie put on the pillow and washed our mugs ever day for us,fresh bedding and towels ever day as needed,main bar has happy hour 3 times a week 2 for 1 on all drinks,the food is lovely,salads are lovely,all different types of mains to suit every body,breakfasts are good from cereals to full cooked English lovely eggs,have different every morning makes a change then,reception staff at the desk are very nice aswell,plenty to go and see,up the hill up in bonanza square great super market,bars cafes,chemist,restrants,bakery etc,block 2 over sea and pool fab veiw sun all day,Thomson rep kat was very nice,lovely holiday yet again can't wait to come back back,already booked up see you soon Bali hotel.

Room Tip: Sea and pool veiw block 2 up to floor 4 got great views,if want see all around bay floor 5 and above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Millymouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Millymouse 2013,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali as your recent holiday accommodation and for taking the time to share your opinion with TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased to receive such positive comment which reflects your satisfaction with our hotel and services. Our first goal is to meet your expectation and make of your stay an unforgettable experience. Achieving that is our best reward.

Thanks again for sharing your comment and we hope to welcome you here again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed from 9th to 22nd December on a Self-catering basis in the Bali. Unfortunately 1st impressions do count. The accommodation was terrible, we got bitten by bed-bugs in the 1st week. We mentioned this to our Thomson rep, who was not surprised as she had been also bitten too as she had to stay in the hotel. We got a promise of sprays and fumigation of our room.
I slipped in our room on the 3 steps down to living area as the shelving unit was not attached as I thought and had come away from steps. The whole hotel is in desperate need of Urgent renovation OR knocking down. The resort of Benalmadena is absolutely awful, 1970's concrete timewarp. Tacky shops and even tackier English OR Irish bars offering cheap lager that even tastes cheap. If you actually want to see some of the "real Spain" and culture and history it is advisable to go to ronda and Granada. It would be easier to travel by local bus as it is cheaper and nicer. We booked excursions with Thomson 1 of which got cancelled and the other wasn't even conducted by them but by another company. Overall if you like watching the series "Shamless, Benidorm" OR even Jeremy Kyle then this is probably the place for you. We will never be returning to this part of Spain as so with some other couples below the age of 50 we spoke to agreed. Disappointing, terrible, awful and most importantly Depressing place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear ClaireFiona,

Firstly thank you for staying at the Hotel Bali and for taking the time to share your impressions from your holiday at the hotel. We are terribly sorry to hear the you did not feel comfortable here and that you were disappointed by the resort. Regarding the cleanliness the hotel follows the hygiene standards and the hotel management revises the room conditions on regular basis.
Anyway, please rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the management.

Thanks again for being our guest and on this occasion we wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

stayed at the bali. nov 25th - 2nd dec could not fault the hotel at all the food was lovely. you would not get better food in a 4 star hotel than the bali the staff are very freindly and helpful entertainment very good me and my wife had a studio aparment it was very clean and tidy could not fault it. it was that good we are coming back in july i have stayed in many hotels in the area 4 star 5 star but the bali beats the lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reidy227131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Laura Paisley,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our ALL IN board basis and that you consider to return and spend you future holiday with us.

We will be happy to see you here again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

My review is based on my stay from 4th -11th December 2013.
Booked a studio for two of us-all studios are in Bali 3 on an all inclusive basis. In my opinion this is well worth the money paid.The service runs from 10am till midnight-the main bar closed around 1am. The entertainment team do a good job with a varied agenda each night.
We found that all the staff on duty were very good and friendly.
I would like to advise that if you book a studio then take your own hairdryer and do not expect fresh towels every day but if you need them then the reception will organise fresh ones for you.Fresh bed linen was 3 times during our stay.
I would also advise that you take mosquito repellant even during the winter months.
As mentioned before the corridors could do with upgrading as they are tired looking.
If you are all inclusive and want a premium spirit then you pay half the normal bar tariff well worth it. The lager is san miguel on draught.snacks are available till 23.30hrs.
Thanks to all at hotel Bali for a great holiday-hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballochmylebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to read that you found the hotel great and that you had a pleasant holiday.

Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Food okay, drinks on all inclusive good, good if you've got young children with you as lots of entertainment for them
Was underwhelmed by beach and the beds weren't terribly comfy
Probably wouldn't return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sophie S,

Thank you for choosing hotel Bali for your recent stay in Benalmádena Costa and for sharing your opinion with TripAdvisor travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our All Inclusive option despite a few aspects of the hotel which did not meet your expectations.
We daily strive to improve our services and therefore we are grateful for every comment we get.

Thanks again and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 1 week all inclusive at the Bali (30.11.13 - 07.12.13). We had a great holiday, the staff at the hotel in all areas were so helpful & friendly the Bar Staff especially Lucas, Veronica and Juan. We initially had a studio but really felt it was a bit out of the way as the hotel is large, we moved to the main building with no fuss, TV in room had a choice of english channels. food in restaurant was of a good standard my husband loved the crispy bacon at breakfast! Hotel is half way up cardiac hill, but take your time and it was fine, really good central location. All in all brilliant holiday just watch out in the winter for the spanish OAPs! fingers crossed we will be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing