We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hi just returned from hotel Bail stopped for 10nights 2 adults and a 7 year old girl had a really good time. Food was good plenty to choose from. Entertainment team were fantastic! Plenty going on all day long with games through the day for adults and kids. Brilliant shows on a night time for all to enjoy. Rooms cleaned everyday with clean towels and linen. Only down side is the hotel is on a hill but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stup838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,599 - 1,605 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

6 ladies 40+ had a fab time food good cava very good, A/L close to everything staff gold stars alround pool nice always got a sunbed. entertainment v. good loved kane made us laugh at the aqua keep fit. loved the grease night. if u want lively bars go up the hill. would go back again

Room Tip: sea view room 2319
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherrilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

if you are looking for a top class hotel in benalmadena look no further than the BALI HOTEL.

the rooms are very clean and tidy. The food is brilliant with a large choice to pick from.
the staff are very good both in the restaurant and on reception-all very helpful.
the two pools are very very nice just what you need.The hotel is in easy reach of the promanard with a slight hill and is approx 50 yards to the front.

there are lots of very good bars at BONANZA SQUARE which is a stones throw from the hotel.

you will need to try this hotel and i can honestly say it is very very good

Room Tip: the best rooms i feel are the rooms above the hotel cafe and looking over the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LOZ067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear LOZ067,

Thank you kindly for reviewing Medplaya Hotel Bali. It is good to read you have enjoyed your stay with us .Especially your comment on the customer service. We are very proud of providing excellent service and offering relaxing and friendly atmosphere for all our guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Bali for a week A/L in July with my husband and 3 grandchildren aged 3,9+9 the entertainment for the kids was fab, kids never wanted to leave the hotel. Food was ok you could always find something to suit & the snacks in the A/L were fine for the kids. Rooms were average (but I don't go on holiday to sit in my room all day). most of the staff were very pleasant apart from one surly woman who looked miserable every time she served you & practically threw your drinks at you, I caught her shouting at the kids because they were taking a minute to make up their minds what flavour of ice cream they wanted, I gave her a piece of my mind and she even apologised next day. All in all we had a great holiday & have just booked the Bali again for me & Hubby in January. If your not looking for luxury then I'd recommend this hotel for a good value for money holiday

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank needaholday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got back from a 7 night all inclusive let down! We've stayed in 3 stars before so wasn't expecting 5 star but this hotel is the worst ive ever stayed in! First of all the staff was totally ignorant never got what you ordered and when you did receive food/drinks it was just thrown on the bar.
The corridors are in bad need of updating and cleaning, our bedding was made daily but never changed, the balcony door and no lock or handle, at the end of our stay there was still the previous occupance rubbish under the beds, the food was very repetitive lots of fish stews which if wasnt eaten for tea was re-served for dinner the next day, would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brentwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just got back from a 2 weeks all inclusive holiday. Having been to this hotel before, we knew what to expect and have to say it was as good as expected. Stayed in a studio apartment which is very spacious even though there were 4 of us. Apartments include a fridge which is useful for storing bottles of water etc. Restaurant serves a good variety of food at all meal times. Bar staff polite & helpful apart from one female member of staff who looks like she hates her job, dislikes the brits & if you ordered 2 drinks were lucky if both of them were what you ordered. Anyone reading this going to this hotel will soon see who im talking about as other reviews have mentioned this person as well. The entertainment team deserve a special mention for their hard work through the day & putting on great shows in the evening.

Go to this hotel with 3* expectations and not 5* like some people seem to expect and im sure you wont be disappointed. Enjoy !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We returned yesterday from a 10 night all inclusive break. After reading a number of reviews before going I kept an open mind. I used a previous travellers room tip and emailed the hotel in advance requesting a quiet room with a pool or sea view. on check in they had my email and we were allocated room 2011 in Bali 2. We had a view of the downstairs pool and could see the sea too. I also had the added comfort that we were on the slowest floor and the metal awning from the sunny view cafe was directly below us which meant I was comfortable letting my 3 and 6 year old out on the balcony (something I've not done on previous holidays. Room location also meant we only had to go down 1 flight of stairs to our preferred pool and up 2 flights to the main pool and outdoor stage /reception. Room itself was fine though limited wardrobe space for a family of 4 but was clean. Cleaner came every day and made beds and changed towels.
Downstairs pool great for little ones as only waist high on my two at one end but then steadily gets deeper and deeper. Managed to get pool side lounger every day. Sunny view cafe great for drinks and light snacks if you didn't want to leave the pool
Restaurant staff very friendly. All made a fuss of the boys. As to be expected with all Inc. Food a bit repetitive but tasty and when you have boys who love pasta/ham/chips/ice cream/egg on toast with beans you can't complain lol. Good range of drinks and great that bottled water included. You can always eat out if you didn't like what was on offer
Previous reviews stated walls and corridors shabby.Lots of painting to spruce the place up while we were there so feedback is listened to.
Couple of slight niggles - cabinet in room contained pipes from other rooms so you could hear water running down but not too much to prevent you sleeping..walls are very thin between roons so you can hear raised voices from your neighbours. Thankfully ours were relatively quiet. WiFi needs to be improved. It's free in reception but frustratingly intermittent..didn't want to pay for additional access as guessed connection would be same..
Cardiac hill - yes it's a bit steep but not very long. I managed ok and had only had abdominal surgery 10 weeks before.
Now - the best bit of the holiday.. THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM. Great shows / kids activities - all work so hard but special mentions to Sara, Tina, Isaac and Marek who thoroughly entertained my two boys.

In a nutshell, great t ok me, would go again - go with an open mind and if you've young kids you will have a ball!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mumof2boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday especially the entertainment activities. As you say, our entertainment team offers daily activities for adults and children as well as the night shows aimed toward to viewers of all ages.

Thank you once again for your comment and for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back to Medplaya Hotel Bali very soon!

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,911 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range: $59 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing