We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“march 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Stoke on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“march 2013”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went 12th tp 19th March having last attended the hotel in September 2005. The hotel has very good food with excelent rooms that were spacious and very well cleaned. The hotel entertainment was fair but the hotel is now getting dated and needs some t l c. The only issues we found were that the locks on the public toilets were all broken, which did cause some embarrassment for both concerned and also the sunny view cafe was flooded and closed, but we would definately go again. The staff at the hotel were very good, helpful and approachable.
We went half board and found the food excellent and the nearby cafes around the 'ole' section were the best for value and quality. With a large park nearby and marina close by the hotel is well situated.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view on the second floor onwards offer the quietest and best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrickTStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    1,127
    643
    217
    149
See reviews for
1,111
1,071
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

On behalf of myself and 26 people in my party which stayed at The Hotel Bali from 14/3/2013 to 18/3/2013 I would like to thank you very much for our recent stay,from the greeting at reception to the bar staff dinning area staff and all other staff and also the nightly entertainment was 1st class, I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is not only looking for a great deal but for its location and most of all the very high standards that this hotel has. I can say to you that everyone had a very enjoyable time and very much so looking forward to returning back soon.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therocket83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear therocket83,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel excellent for its location and friendly staff.

Thank you for your comment and we hope we will welcome you to the hotel Bali on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

came to bali in october. everything same good food food,(something for everyone) staff friendly, weather wasnt as kind though had a couple of days with some rain. didnt do all inc.theres a good bar on bonanza sq. nearby called HAZY DAYS who will look after you.

Room Tip: bali 2 high floor will give good sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertoWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

we are going to the bali in mid april..great hotel. the only problem is the hill. my wife is slighltly disabled and we discovered that the incline on the next road on isent as bad. a little longer maybe but she managed reasonably easy.of course the odd taxi helps. not very expensive.

Room Tip: ground floor for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 1976_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear 1976_12,

Thank you for staying at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for your feedback. We hope that despite to hotel location you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is located on the slightly inclined hill which might present difficulties for disabled person. However our reception provides scooter rental service which gives the person flexibility to move around.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at the Bali from the 22nd feb till 1march weather a bit hit and miss last 2 day it was freezing like been back at home.stayed in the Bali before and don't find hill a problem we went half board and the food was excellent .the cleaners came in every day did a great job ,didn't stay in the hotel on a night like to go out but the bars on the main road at bottom of the hill either closed early or there was not many people in them.but we still had a great time and if we went back to benalmadena would go back to the Bali.would also recommend the trip to Gabralter it's a good day out

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank terryandmandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at The Bali in Feb for 1 week, we were self catering. The room was quite large and comfortable, appliances were their for all your needs and it was spotless. Staff were really nice and polite. The Bali is situated uphill so if you have problems walking look into this as it could spoil your Holiday if you dont know about it. All in all a very pleasent stay and I have recommended this Hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junie7418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Cooked breakfast was poor quality - fatty bacon, rubbery eggs, dreadful tea and coffee and vile tasting concentrate fruit drinks. Rooms were clean but a bit cramped. Good view over the marina and sea shore with the mountains in the distance. However, this hotel has seen better days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedalus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Dedalus 54,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali.
We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of your holiday which did not meet your expectations. Our staff puts all effort to provide efficient and attentive service as our top priority is to ensure customer satisfaction.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again and welcome you on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing