We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What else can you ask for?????” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What else can you ask for?????”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at The Bali Hotel and Studios in January 2013. For me (travelling by myself) found the holiday a very enjoyable experience.

The room cleanliness was superb and the room was cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. I strongly believe that although it is a 3* star hotel the level the provide both in services and friendliness of staff is of a 5 star.

The staff are very friendly, the food was good. As I stayed half board I found that the drinks within the hotel are expensive however if I was to stay here again I would again STAY HALF BOARD. This is as there is plenty of great places to eat in the local area and drinks can be found cheap either in bars and clubs or alternatively in supermarkets.

This Hotel is brilliant and for the price they charge YOU CANNOT COMPLAIN.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Ryan C,

Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation and for reviewing this property. We very much appreciate your comment and each feedback we receive is helpful for us and makes us realize guest expectations and perceptions.
We believe this hotel offers great value for money, friendly and personalized service.

Thanks again for your comment and we hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    1,052
    606
    199
    136
See reviews for
1,024
995
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We know Benalmadena very well, having holidays there for approx 20+ years. I couldn't get a week off from work so we travelled from Saturday to Wednesday. It was just a short trip to see friends and a little break. I booked a cheap flight with Easyjet and booked for 4 nights in the Bali. The price for half board was very good. We hadn't stopped at the Bali before but knew the location and it was very near all of our friends. The room was clean and beds were made every day. The food was good with a very good variety of dishes. Also a choice of breakfast and dinner or breakfast and lunch. Bar was reasonable and friendly, especially if you try out your spanish. We would definitely book again. Only reservation is that we think it could be very busy in summer.

Room Tip: If you would like a cup of tea in your room, take a travel kettle and own t-bags. coffee reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank perana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 days between Christmas and New Year. The room was a good size and had a sea view. We were on all inclusive and for a 3 star hotel the food was good. The location is great, a short stroll to the Marina and close to bus services to visit other resorts. Well worth a visit for a winter break. We had 4 days of sun.

Room Tip: Book a sea view romm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank malsummerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Malsummerfield,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bali for your winter break and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the All Inclusive choice. Our staff makes the best to provide excellent service and make your holiday even more enjoyable.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Medplaya Hotel Bali.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I read the mixed reviews before I booked, if I had just gone off the reviews I would have gone to another hotel. Don't believe all you read is all I can say. We went for two weeks (6 - 20 Jan) all inclusive, nice sized room looking out to sea, great bed, TV has four enlish channels - BBC1, ITV 1, Film and Sky News. This was great when the weather turns a bit cool as you don't have to go and sit in a bar to catch up on the soaps.

The bar has Sky Sports and the show all the big games, which is great as you can just stay in and enjoy the all inclusive drinks and food. Food was okay, breakfast was great if you like the full english, or continental styles. Lunch and dinner was okay, you get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star food as this is not an expensive holiday for an all inclusive deal. The staff are great, always say hello and always helpful, the animation team are fun and the evenings entertainment was a good laugh most evenings.

All in all was it worth the money and did we have a good time and would we go back again, yep!
The weather was nice (17 - 20c) most days with the odd cloudy morning or afternoon. We have stayed at a number of hotels in this resort at the same time of year and if I was going back again I would go here.

I am not on a freebie for this review, I thought that most of the reviews I read before I booked did not represent the experience we had when we arrived. The hotel is well worth a visit for a winter break, give it a try.

Satch

Room Tip: Just ask for a sea view, we did and got a cracker
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MikeSatchell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear MikeSatchell01,

Thank you for staying at the Medplaya hotel Bali and for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to read about the overall satisfaction with your stay.
Our hotel offers All Inclusive option to ensure our guests get the best choice and value for money for their holiday.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we will have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel with food above average for star rating. Situated very centrally, yet still quiet. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by, Close to bus services which take you to many more resorts. Staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

After staying here September 2011 for my husbands 50th and having a fantastic holiday decided to return April 2012 for my 50th. I am not saying we didn't have a lovely time because we did and I wouldn't hesitate to return. However you get very different guests staying in April compared to our last visit the were dozens of stag do's. I am quite broad minded but didn't think it was appropriate to see naked men romping about on their balconies lol. Especially when this is a family hotel I don't think these parties and families mix very well. One night two or three sets of stags were fighting each other. But on a brighter note the staff were once again fantastic and they remembered us from our last visit. The food is hit and miss nothing to write home about but most of it is edible I only ate the evening meal on two occasions we dined out the majority of the holiday but we had such a bargain we can not complain at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear DianeandRob,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are happy to hear you decided to return to our hotel and celebrate your birthday. This hotel is a place to enjoy holidays with family, friends in a friendly, cheerful and relaxed ambience.

Thank you again for your stay and your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel Bali again in the near future.

Best regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in block C. As a couple we were fortunate to have been upgraded to an apartment room with cooker, fridge,KETTLE!! and settee in living area. Mattress hard but not a problem to us. Although we had booked a "partial sea-view" the aspect from the balcony was open, looking over the pool and a full view of the sea, albeit to one side. The hotel is up a short sharp hill of about 200m in length - but the town is built on a hillside. Easy access to promenade and beach. Food has a Spanish flavour but all good. The sald bar was always fresh. The hotel was certainly under occupied as one would expect in January but the restaurant staff attentive and kept the place clean. The pool bar was not open on the first day - but after a courteous request opened the next. There were shows every night in the spacious bar/lounge. We did not attend - but this was out of choice not because we thought them poor. Two thoughtS (10 Why can't I get British bacon for breakfast in Europe? and (2) other reviews complain about a "dirty" restaurant - yet in this hotel every guest (albeit over 50"s) kept their table and the serving areas clean with the staff clearing dirty pots - perhaps at other times the guests are the problem - not the hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KMICHAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing