We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Nearby Hotels
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$155
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
$132
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
$138
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveler rating
796
1,224
700
241
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
1,224
700
241
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardiac hillbar staffsunny viewdirty dancinghalf boardentertainment teamcrispy baconplenty of choicestar hotelmed playasea viewbonanza squarespanish pensionersmain barfussy eatergreat holidayself catering
Filter
Updating list...
1,834 - 1,839 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Booked a holiday to the Bali at the last minute, 3 star hotel didn't let us down. Entertaiment staff were good fun, rest of the staff were helpful, food was average, all round I can say it was an okay 3 star hotel, no more than that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seamus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Seamus B,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We appreciate your sincere comment and we are pleased to hear that the hotel satisfy your expectations. Our staff makes effort to offer attentive and friendly service. It is our priority making our guests happy and their holidays memorable.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope we will get a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed from the 11th October 4 days very clean good food excellent entertainment good staff
hotel a bit dated don't know what people whinge about you get what you pay for

Clean towels every day its a family hotel yes there are lots of kids lots of food to choose from the soups are very good will go back next year excellent location hills a bit steep but no proble

Room Tip: bali 2 high floor excellent view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

spent 4 days at the bali hotel end of october on all inclusive basis.good value for what we paid. im a fussy eater but allways found something to eat only gripe was they have problems with keeping food hot .our room was clean and tidy ok decor dated but we dont go on holiday to sit in room.entertainment team work very hard also must mention bar staff .a lot of people thought they were grumpy but the way some of the customers speak to them i would be .they work very very hard and we did have a good laugh with them .must mention the hill leading upto hotel we had no problems but if your less mobile you would, so take this in mind when booking this hotel allthough taxis are cheap.i would say best for familys in summer term go all in and let the kids eat and drink all day and night crisp burgers hotdogs and free ice cream in between meals .all in all had a good time except for weather but thats not the hotels fault .if the kitchen could sort out the food temperature i would not complain about anything else in this 3 star hotel. as i said you get what you pay for 3star price 3 star hotel if you want luxury you have to pay luxury prices .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear steve d,

Thank you for choosing the Medplaya Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation in Benalmádena Costa. We are pleased to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our staff works hard and makes all effort to deliver the best service in friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

We appreciate all the comments which help us to raise the standard of services.

Thanks again for your feedback and hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived oct 30 2012. It was chaos! Crying babies, howling children, shouting adults rampaging teenagers. Dirty glasses everywhere! We later spoke to other guests traumatised by the noise. On going to our rooms after an hour and a quarter wait we couldn't believe the mess! Trodden in crisps, biscuits on the stairs chewing gum sweet wrappers and carrier bags of rubbish by the lifts! The room was ok, nice view. Kettles and fridges had to be rented which should be included. Blankets were threadbare and ripped. A quick visit to the pool brought horror. A few grubby plastic chairs on a grimy, shabby poolside. No nice tiles or decor. Dirty and grimy and more dirty glasses! Food was ok. Ditch the laxatives with delights such as 3 bean soup, 3 bean salad and steamed sprouts all on the same night! No waiter service so get your own drinks at the bar whilst you dine. Entertainment! Well not that good! Parrots riding bikes! Animal exploitation for fun is not my scene! Third rate singers howling mournfully! Reminded me of butlins on a bad day!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Debbie F,

Firstly, thank you for staying at the Medplaya Hotel Bali and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the hotel which didn't meet your expectations. Hotel Bali is a child friendly hotel and at times the public areas gets very busy however the atmosphere is always friendly and relaxing.
Our staff strives to make the best to offer friendly and attentive service, as our priority is to make our guests happy and satisfy their needs.

We hope you enjoyed your holiday in Benalmádena and thank you again for writing the comment.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Why do people whinge!!.. Nice and clean hotel. All the staff worked relentless. Giving 110% even though they only get paid for half the hours they work.. Can't believe the grief they took off the guests. I was embarrassed to be british. Clean towels every day. Vast amount of good food to choose from. Two pools, lots of sun beds. Entertainment was very dated. Could do with better shows. An bigger lifts haha. But overall thought it was more than value for money, being only a 3 star hotel..Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joepryor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews