We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great holiday !”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just got back from an 11 day stay at hotel bali 2 and had a great time . I just cant understand these people who are giving bad reviews . We had 4 other friends who stayed at the same hotel and they all enjoyed their stay as well . The food was very good and there was plenty variety so if anyone couldnt find anything to eat there they must be very very fussy eaters GET A LIFE !
My husband and i stayed there from 12 oct to 23 oct this year .The towels were changed every day also the beds towels lovely and white . The staff were very nice especially in the resturaunt .
One of the waiters was very nice he always said oh la la ! when we came for our dinner but didnt get his name .
Will defo stay there again . So dont take notice of these people who are giving bad reviews they are just nit picking !
Christine and Peter Mcmann
.

Room Tip: We e mailed hotel before our holiday to ask if we could stay in bali 2 with a room overlooking the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bossWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    1,094
    632
    207
    141
See reviews for
1,062
1,045
71
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a family and really enjoyed it.The hotel is on a steep incline so might be difficult for people who have difficulty walking.The location is very good near to the beach,shops and bars.We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I v just spent a week all inclusive at the Bali hotel and don't understand the bad reviews at all?
I thought the hotel was great value for money! Room was cleaned daily,we had lovely sea view, staff were helpful and food perfectly acceptable.
I was a little worried about cardiac hill as our youngest son has slight walking issues but not half as bad as I was expecting and he managed perfectly well. Maybe it ll be more of an issue with wheelchair users.
As a family we enjoyed the entertainment and of corse some shows were better than others but this comes down to personal tastes. Entertainment staff ( marik and Tina ) were 5* !! we found them funny,helpful and made games fun to join in.
We would definitely return to hotel bali in the future :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea30sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My friend and I were at The Bali from 6th Oct - 16th Oct, all inclusive. We were there last year at the same time and really enjoyed our stay. We go away @ 3 times a year and this is the 1st time we have ever returned to the same hotel. We were given a nice room on 5th floor it had a great view over the Marina and wonderful views of the Sunrise and daybreak . the staff were as helpful and friendly as they were last year, we did think that the food let things down as it was very much same same every night and was usually lukewarm, after a few days of trying lunch we gave up. There was a very poor selection of salad & no cucumber !The breakfast was good , same thing every morning so cant go wrong, although my friend said the scambled egg was disgusting ( I never eat that so it didnt bother me) We never ate out last year at all as the food was so good but this year we ate out several times. This actually did us a favour as we had the chance to try out different places and walk along the promenade at night which was lovely. We went next door to Lizzies place and were made very welcome by her and her husband, my friend won the bingo in there, 86 euros !! which paid for a slap up meal and night out. We met lots of lovely people at the Bali who all agreed its not the best place they have ever stayed but it is such a friendly place that you just want to keep going back. The hotel is ideally situated for everything, restaurants, bars, clubs, the Marina, train and buses. It is very clean, a bit shabby here and there but there is something about the place that makes you want to return. Our only other gripe was the hand driers in ALL the ladies toilets were not working and there was no paper towels provided so we had to keep remembering to get serviettes to dry our hands. Hopefully that will be sorted by the time we go back next year. All in all good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldspicegirls2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

First the good points, drink was great, the towels were great, the rolls in the resturant were good, staff were pleasant in the resturant, also Marek worked very hard with the children and adults, the bad point bar staff awful, terrible attitude with children. The food was very poor standard, the dirt in the bathroom was very old, the cleaners are either blind or just didnt care. would never return unless place was totally refurbished and new friendly staff. the only person that worked was Marek, im sure loads of hotels would employ him.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUMTO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear MUMTO6,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the hotel which did not meet your expectations. Our staff works hard to deliver the best service at all times as the customer satisfaction is our main priority and we daily strive to improve our services.

Thank you again for your sincere feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Where do I start ! We booked in 12th.-21st.Oct.12
Room basic but clean,the corridors are painted orange with lunps missing,better to punch holes in walls than other person i suppose.The toilet in room we complained on 3 occasions about the smell comming from the drains when i questioned the extractor fan did not work i was told that they dont work(explain what is the point in having them) surely at least for personal hygiene when you dont have a window in the toilet !They sprayed toilet with air fresh and left one to use if smell did not go away which it didnt.
Food disgusting every day you could complain,chicken was raw,chips always cold i and other persons pointed this out to the the Chef !!!!! shrug his shoulders and give you a blank stare.
Swimming pool well i have seen cleaner areas in outside toilets never once in the week did anyone clean or brush the areas.Last point was the typical all inclusive louts who are content to sit all day and consume unlimited ammounts of alchol and up the volume with each drink and well the language was disgusting around young children and other adults.
I can assure you this is a true unbiased report on this hotel and i for one will never return.
I dont understand how this hotel survives on a 3* rating

Room Tip: Just dont go!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent holiday at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. It saddens us to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you did not find the hotel facilities to your liking. Regarding the customer service, we make every effort to understand and respectfully treat every complaint, comment or suggestions in order to satisfy customer needs. Our management carries out an independent examination of every complaint.

Thank you again for your hotel review and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Benalmádena Costa.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Bali for a week from the 23rd to the 30th of September in a 6th floor
room in block B with a nice pool view.Although the room was clean,l felt the carpet in
the corridors were never cleaned.

We were half board,the breakfast was good,apart from the scrambled egg which should be
avioded.The evening meal was ok.Salad was not great.Main course usually fine and desert
was good.Staff in the resturant were very pleasent.

Evening entertainment was very loud,did not really stay in for that.Was not really my
thing

The area were the hotel is ,is very nice.We love it.The hill up to the hotel is not really
too bad,just go slowly,will take you two minutes.

Overall the hotel is not too bad for the price we paid although we spent more time in the
hotel due to the awful weather on 4 of the 7 days but the staff were pleasent and the food
was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exc00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,962 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,672 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing