We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lizzie's lounge bar, benalmedena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lizzie's lounge bar, benalmedena”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed at the Bali Hotel in December 2011. Hotel wasn't bad. Rooms decent. Very clean and a nice size. Food was buffet style and average. Managed to find something most nights. Had worse. The best thing we enjoyed was Lizzie's Lounge Bar next door to the hotel on cardiac hill. It was absolutely fantastic. Lizzie and her husband Brian are so welcoming and very, very friendly. There is free computer use, dominoes etc. They do quizes, bingo etc. You get a photo of your night there as a memento. Prices are very good but it is the welcome you get that put this little bar right at the top. We will be going again in July 2012 and will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shirley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    1,092
    632
    207
    141
See reviews for
1,061
1,044
71
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Back from the Bali again it was just great, the hotel has improved es[ecially the food, it was always good but now even better, cant tell you more about the hotel because I have already informed you on a earlier visit. This time the weather was brilliant too hot on some days and this was in December!. Anyway it is a excellent place to go and so much to do, we went on the cable car to the mountains and watched a falconry exibition, and went on a boat to dolphin watch, and we saw many many dolphins, it was unforgettable and worth every penny. It cost 15 euro each and free drinks the trip lasts about an hour and a half, very good value.
Going back in april and again in November. Such good value and for a budget holiday it was one of the best. If you want a no nonsense budget holiday half board for just over £200 each including transfers...then this is the break for you. BRILLIANT.

Room Tip: Ask for a high romm and a corner room, its quieter and south facing. They will do there best to acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennis048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

hubbys 60th in september this year 11 of us went tho only 7 of us stopped at the bali.the other 4 went to the sirrocco just round the corner thats a good hotel as well. been to the bali 6 times really good hotel. food is fab always something to eat. However i found this time the cleaniness around the pool wasnt as good as previous stays.maids were great as always very friendly and very good at there job.Cant comment on hotel entertainment as we always go to MR. Pickwicks every night its out of hotel on the right hand side bout 50mts away its fab good music,quizes,bingo,play your cards etc.always busy so that says a lot. we took son and family and daughter and family and they really enjoyed the resort .The trains run frequently and r very cheap public transport especially on market days r hectic lots to do in benelmadena the marina is fantastic much better than marbella. Going back next may but not the bali that bloody cardiac hill is getting too much for us now .By the way the weather was fantastic as always.

Room Tip: the rooms over sunnyview cafe are the best no noise at nite fab views of the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabeth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Have just returned from the Bali, in Benalmadena. This is the second time in 3 years we had visited the hotel and area. The room was clean and the view from the 8th floor was good. The food was good but filling. The staff are friendly and helpful. Yes we were with Spanish older visitors and for two days, noisey and occasionaly rude young children from another group of visitors. However we enjoyed our visit and if the price was right we would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chas289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Went for a 6 day break and had a wonderful trip away. Weather was lovely while we were there so we were able to sit round the pool found it very clean and tidy. Service at the bar was really good didn't serve paying customer first as some hotels do. All staff were really frendily. Food was generally nice sometime a little different from my tastes as it catered maily for the spanish guest but as the hotel occupancy was manily spanish this was understandable. I always managed to find something nice to eat. Different entertainment to suit every individual and had two areas to show the sports which kept both the english guests and spanish guests happy. Overall a lovely holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDB100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Yep that hill to the hotel can be a killer. As a wrinkly with angina I really struggled. You can stop at the Albatross bar for a breather, but it only delays the agony. Hotel Bali, we were in Bali 2, half board. Found staff very friendly, room clean and food ok. You really have to be picky if you couldn't find something to eat. Entertainment was really geared for the Spanish, probably as their old folks get a free holiday and the hotel was overun with them. We like a lot of the Brits went out for the evening. Turning left of course, a shorter climb to Bonanza Square. We used the Bar Retro less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Jose makes you very welcome, big screen sports, but the sound turned down so you can still have a natter. Drinks very cheap and a pleasant way to spend an hour or two. I remember reading a question about Santander Bank. There is a branch on the main road. Turn right out of hotel go to bottom of hill, turn left and it is about 10 to 15 minute walk up on your left. near, you've guessed it, Macdonalds. Buses stops to Torremolinos and Fuengirola are also from the main road. Cheapest way to get about.

Room Tip: Rooms in Bali 2 have a sea view and have recently been updated. I understand that there is a rolling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We really didn’t go expecting much of this hotel, as it was a cheap getaway and the reviews are mixed, but we were pleasantly surprised. We travelled in a group and all have different likes/dislikes, but we were all really impressed.

The quality of the room, food and drink did not reflect the price we’d paid – exceeding many AIs we’ve visited. Drinks options were good, plenty of fresh food available, snacks throughout the day and a great variety. The rooms in Bali 2 were really spacious, and had everything we needed.

The swimming pools are nice and well maintained. The location of the hotel is good, nice walk to the marina and beach, quite near night life but not too close to be disturbed. We’re reasonably active and weren’t bothered by ‘Cardiac Hill’.

Would definitely recommend Hotel Bali and would like to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linden27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,956 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing