We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“back again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Triton
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

having returned for another xmas break from the 24th till 31st of december ,what has changed ? well ,wi-fi in rooms ,well looked after and cleaned to a very good standard ,good location ,bbc1 and itv channel ,small fridge free of charge ,with a couple of soft drinks free to start your hols off ,about 1 minute to the beach ,have a good walk to torremolinos ,all on the flat ,stop for a few drinks on the way ,and catch bus back ,be sure to catch the lift at the bottom of torremolinos hill 50 cent's pp,now a couple of minor bad points ,man on reception ,forget his name ,very rude ,chef in restaurant ,the one with the beard ,if you don't want to cook for people ,change jobs ,he often serves and cooks burgers and stuff ,had a few of us waiting 15 minutes to get a fried egg ,total ignoramous .other than that good hotel ,will use again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rooferpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    602
    266
    92
    51
See reviews for
491
681
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

what i wrote in the title ,best triton is like home to your holiday trip.a week in the 2013 was fantastic.massage,spa,entertainment every night,and more of that stuff.it is an excellent choice to make your vacation.by the way ,private pool.

Room Tip: must choose or ask operator tourism to give you a room to the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Felicia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your stay in our resort and for the positive words dedicated our facilities, and the quality of our services.

All of us feel very glad that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and your opinion is essential to the constantly improvement process and the maintenance of the service quality.

We hope to welcome you very soon in Best Tritón.

Kind Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Triton from December the 14th to the 28th in a disabled room which I had asked for so I would have a wet floor shower, I know they say if you want the sun you take rooms on the other side of the hotel, You don't get any sun on the back side of the hotel and to add insult to injury it was cold for most of the two week we where there so we spent most of the time in the room, we did not even get out on Christmas Day as it rained all day, we went down to the restaurant for Christmas meal and it was a complete letdown, it was just the usual run of the mill buffet, not Christmas Day at all. The wet floor shower in the room is dangerous as the floor is very slippy so if you are have a disabled room take your own bath mat and make sure you have someone with you. I was not happy with the room and think there sister hotel Sirroco is much better value so will go back there next year

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel if you want the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chubbleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your comment published on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our hotel Best Tritón.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences that you had with your room during your visit to our hotel.
As you could check our disabled rooms have morning sunshine in this period of the year. Unfortunately we do not have this kind of rooms on the other side when you can get sun especially in the afternoon. Our disabled room are equipped with wet floor shower and handles. Bath mats are available on request at the desk.
We deeply regret that Christmas weather was not very good. It is not very usual here, in Costa del Sol where the weather is great.

Regarding your words about Christmas meal, due to most part of guests were on half board basis, the traditional Christmas buffet was served for dinner. Sorry for the inconveniences.

Once again, thank you for your remarks and we would be glad to welcome you in a future holiday for convincing you of our good service and offer.

Kind Regards


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from 21-28 Dec 2013 and found the hotel was perfectly situated for the marina & other places to visit, the food was great with plenty of choice.
The hotel has an indoor swimming pool but guests have to pay €7 to use it for up to a couple of hours!
The entertainment wasn't to bad, even funny at times, if you are traveling with kids be aware that the hotel do have a SAGA lounge so don't expect to much fun!!
The staff were OK but as I stated need to be able to smile & just chat every so often to the guests as they were a bit cold.
All in all it was a good break & we will be going back in the summer!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experiences with us and our community.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our food and location.
Concerning about SPA area, we would like to point out, that SPA facilities are an additional service, but Best Hotels cardholders have 50 % of discount over the rate (7 € per person and session). Best Hotels card is totally free for our guests. Presenting your card you will be recognized as a loyalty customer and, automatically, you can enjoy discounts and some other advantages.
Once again we wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Triton Hotel very soon.

Best regards


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Lovely big room overlooking plaza. Side sea view got sun til around lunch time. Good choice of food although took me a couple of days to find veg at night. Can take a while for night porter to let you in as they dont use revolving door at night. Entertainment ok - I stayed in twice the quiz was poor but singer was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillybairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your comments about your recent stay at Tritón Hotel.
This is always a positive thing as it helps us to improve the services we provide. We are delighted to hear that you specially enjoyed the room.
We also appreciate your comments about food and entertainment, which help us in our process of continuous improvement.

We hope to welcome you very soon and all the best for this new year !!!.

Best Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

As a lone traveller I expected to spend some lovely times sitting on a balcony overlooking the pool in the sun, not to be, I was given a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the pool, situated over some kitchen vents so the balcony smelt of chips! and I was refused a change of room. The food was nicely displayed with lots of variety and plenty of it, a gala dinner was advertised for xmas day this never materialized. The waiters and waitresses were very helpful and pleasant but head waiter Antonio was extremely rude. The main hotel was spotlessly clean, and the bedroom was cleaned daily by a very pleasant maid. The entertainment was on between 9-11pm not a minute more, one night was bingo and another a quiz not really entertainment, the singer's were good and the flamenco evening was very good. There was entertainment during the day but not well publicised. I will visit this hotel again but never at Christmas time.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aitch108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us for your Christmas break and for taking your precious time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your comment regarding the hotel cleanliness and the quality of our buffets, as well as your feedback in what waiters and waitresses service is concerned; be assured that your kind words about will be shared with them.

We regret to know that you were not fully satisfied with the service provided by our head waiter. As Manager, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. The service quality in our hotel is one of the most important issues for our guests, and I feel very disappointed when one of them has a bad experience.

We would like to thank you once again for all your comments and we truly hope to welcome you very soon.

Sunny Regards from Benalmádena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antequera, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have just returned from Christmas at the TRITON. We were upgraded to a fabulous room because I did inform the hotel prior that I had a disability (maybe fortunate or maybe good service whereby they did take notice).

The hotel was spotless in all areas. The food was very good with lots of choices.

The only negative was we found the entertainment a little boring and a bit to staid. (no offensive to SAGA) but that is what it felt like. When I asked on Christmas night for some music after 11pm when the not to lively music finished we were told "no"

Need to get a good entertainment program for Xmas

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scham_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Triton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.

We are delighted to know that you felt so comfortable in our hotel.

On the other hand, we are sorry about the points that didn’t reach your expectations, especially the entertainment. We’ll definitely take your comment into account in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you very soon. You will be very welcome.

Best regards from Benalmádena and all the best for 2014.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Triton

Property: Best Triton
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing