We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“triton improving”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“triton improving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed at thse Triton about six times and we were delighted this year when we found out by accident that we had BBC 1 and ITV 1 on our Tv in the room . Also we had good wifi signal in the room as last year this was not available and neither was the TV stations. I know watching tv is not what you go on holiday for but it was lovely on the occasional night to sit and watch a good thriller with a cup of tea in your own room we had to take our own kettle though. The room was large and facing the pool on the sixth floor and we would sit on the veranda in the sun enjoying a drink and relaxing. Food at the hotel is adequet without being great and even being on half board we eat out maybe three times a week at one of the many resturants minutes from the hotel. The back door of the hotel leads onto the prom and beach and it is idealy placed for all amenities the bus stop is also at the front door of the hotel. Most of the staff are helpful and friendly and since you now have the tv stations and wi fi in the room i find it hard to critisize and we would definatly stay there again. The pool area is fine and you can usually get a sun bed to relax on with not to much bother again we will look foreward to returning.

Room Tip: the south rooms get the sun from 13.00 till dusk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much once again for your trust in us. We're glad you have been enjoying the improvements as for example the free WIFI throughout the completa hotel and some of the new TV channels, as you see we are working every day to improve. For your next visit please contact us at by mail or phone and we will be very happy to accommodate your requests, meanwhile do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    634
    274
    93
    52
See reviews for
511
702
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Am now in the best triton on a weeks break could not have got better treatment. I asked for high floor and sea view and the hotel have excelled in everything.Tables are cleared staff most helpful reception are also great setting up my wi fi for me.The room looks newly refurbished. don't know why some people find fault.Hope to visit again next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Anncoops42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for posting your comment on tripadvisor and for your nice compliments.
The best reward possible for us is a comment like yours.
I hope to see you back next year
Best regards


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I spent a week at this Hotel in June 2013 - and it was absolutely great!! Food delicious, staff courteous and helpful, room clean, entertainment good -- and just across the road from a smashing beach!
I am hoping to return there next June, as it was the loveliest beach holiday I have had in many years! The facilities were great - 2 pools, a cafe (many cafe's) in the area, but the bus-stop to Mihas and also Marbella were right across the road... And it was a very pleasant walk to go to the Marina which separates Benalmedena from Torremolinos. It was not noisy and the other visitors to this hotel were lovely - at least all of those I met. One lady told me she flighs over every few months!! I could well understand that. Food was nicely presented, and more importantly, the fried protein was not swimming in oil. I was surprised to see it had only 3 stars - but then some complain about the TV not being large enough etc. I also thought it was good value for such a fabulous hotel. Thank you guys!!! See you soon again.
from Catlover9cleo in London..

Room Tip: Although I had a good room, on the 2nd or 3rd floor I believe - I understand that the rooms at the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catlover9cleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write your opinion on TripAdvisor and for choosing us to spend your holidays.

It is always important for us to know the feedback of our guests, Your impressions are really important as it helps us to improve our facilities and services. We are delighted to see that your expectations have been reached and you have enjoyed your time in our hotel. If you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest satisfaction, and it is the reason why we work every day.

The complete Best Tritón team hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you very much and kind regards from Benalmádena.

Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Tritón
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a great time..our second visit. Superb accomodation and facilities. Food amazing..so much choice. The hotel is very well located for all amenities. Would really recommend it..well worth its 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers in the main building are best. You dont get the full heat of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you very much for writing your good reviews about Best Triton in TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your lovely comments and we really enjoy you have repeated your visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear from you, knowing you have had a great time with us.

Location of Best Triton is unsurpassable here in Benalmádena, thank you for pointing that out !!!

Once again, thank you for your good compliments and we hope to have you back again very soon.

Best regards,


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the ninth year the group has been to this hotel , every thing about it is good, the rooms are good ,food very good loads of sun beds and plenty of room round the pools, and it's right on the sea front. Booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms very hot on sunny side ,so choose a room round the back,may be a bit of noise from the Bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for taking your time in writing it.

I will share your positive comments with the entire team to encourage them to keep on working hard. We are happy to know that you and Linedancing Group had enjoyed your stay with us, for all of us is the best new !!!

We appreciate that you chose our hotel to spend your holidays next year, you will be very welcomed.

Thank you very much again and we hope to see you next year.

Kindest Regards from Benalmadena.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We checked in for 4 nights last week (having had a good recommendation from my family who have stayed 3 times previously). We were allocated room 338 and were pleasantly surprised with the décor (clearly recently refurbished) and the lovely large balcony. However we immediately noticed the air con wasn’t working and reported this to reception the following morning and was told “it’s on between 1200-0400hrs”. Therefore we went out for the day and returned later to find out the air con still wasn’t working.

We called reception and was advised a maintenance man would come and take a look, which he did, within minutes. He explained air was coming out but just not enough to cool the room and pointed to the roof, indicating there was a problem there. We waited in anticipation for the air con to suddenly start working, but unfortunately an hour later it was no different, and stifling hot.

Following a second restless night (due to the room being so hot), we went to reception again to report the air con still hadn’t been fixed and were told that it comes on “between 1500-0400hrs” (not what we were told the previous day). We said the air con still wasn’t working properly but the male receptionist just shrugged his shoulders and said “it takes 30 minutes to work and if no better then come back”. We asked if we could have a fan (which would at least help move the air around) but were told there was only one in the reception area that the receptionist had bought himself.

So we returned to the room again and waited patiently for the air con to start working, which it didn’t. We reported the faulty air con for a 4th time and were sent the same maintenance man again who got some steps to take a closer look then advised us the reception desk would call “in 2 minutes”.

Sometime later (about 20 minutes) a female receptionist called and advised us that the air con was in fact faulty in our room and the maintenance man needed us to be out of the room to fix it and offered us room 330 (this was a room with no balcony which was quite a disappointment). We collected the key to take a look and went into a very hot, dark room smelling of air freshener (the cleaner had just come out as we went in so was obviously asked to "freshen" the room) and fortunately the air con worked. We therefore set about moving all of our things into the new room.

We returned to reception to thank them for changing our room and mentioned that although we had paid for a “balcony/terrace room with sea view” we were now in a room without a balcony. We were advised by the female receptionist that “the hotel does not guarantee balcony/terrace rooms”. Although we were sure we had booked a “balcony/terrace room” we thanked them again and went back to our room to look at our booking form.

We returned to reception again and showed the receptionist our booking form but she said again “the hotel does not guarantee these rooms” (even though our booking form clearly stated it) and couldn’t really understand why we were asking about it. She then said there was a room in the annexe with a balcony (which she had failed to mention earlier) and we asked why we were not offered this before we moved. She just shrugged her shoulders and said she thought we wanted to be on the same floor as our family (who were also staying there). We would rather have had a room of the standard we had paid for but sadly this had not been offered.

We said we were not prepared to move again (bearing in mind it was extremely hot and we had already moved once with no offer of assistance) and then said we were disappointed they would not consider any type of compensation (i.e. a drink at the bar) to move to a lesser value room. The female receptionist then got quite aggressive and rude and complained about the way we were treating her (which was extremely unprofessional). She then went to another part of the reception desk and came back with 2 spa session passes (but by then she had upset me with her attitude and made us feel like it was our fault we had to move because the air con was faulty).

We returned to room 330 and about 30 minutes later the female receptionist rang to offer us room 339 with a balcony (next door to where we had moved out of!). Surely they knew earlier that this room was available? We declined to move again.

On our final day we did return to have a plate of fruit in the room with a bottle of water (which we presume was their way of an apology). However by then the whole disappointment and the way we were treated by the staff, had ruined our holiday.

A few other things to note:

Cleanliness
When we checked in on the Wed evening there was a toenail clipping on the bathroom floor in room 338 and was still there when we moved out on Friday afternoon so if you’re booked into this room, look out for it!

Breakfast
Don’t go too late as the staff are basically ushering you out and preparing the tables for lunchtime by 1000hrs and you are really made to feel that you are in their way.

Charging drinks to the room
We attempted to charge drinks to the room on Friday only to find out the reception staff hadn’t stamped the room card when we checked in and nothing could be charged. It was embarrassing to say the least.

“Free Spa Session” passes
Having been given the spa session passes we booked massages for both of us. However when attempting to use these we discovered the spa session passes were only for access to the spa and not for treatments; this cost us €50.

It’s a shame as our first impression was good but the unprofessional and unhelpful attitude of the staff let the hotel down. Like everyone, we look forward to our holidays but this was a real disappointment. I hope your experience isn’t like ours was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and taking time to publish it on TripAdvisor.

I have been reading your review carefully and I can perfectly understand your disappointment. We regret that your experience with us has not been up to your expectations due to different aspects of our service and facilities. Please, accept our most sincere excuses for the inconveniences caused.

I can assure you that we will deal with the points raised by you with my team, in order to correct those service failures and to improve those that you have found unacceptable.

Although I can understand your concerns, I would be really pleased if you gave us the chance to regain your confidence on a future stay. Do not hesitate to contact me if you decide to return, so that I can take personal care of your reservation to ensure you a great holiday.

Warmest Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Triton hotel in Benalmadena. The pool area was big and well maintained we never had a problem getting a lounger either in the sun or in shade
Our room had obviously been recently refurbished with good furnishings and plenty of storage space. The room was well serviced by hard working and friendly staff.
HOWEVER our room was in the ANNEXE ( probably the grade booked by our travel agent) At check in we were directed to our room and told that our luggage would be delivered to our room. When we eventually reached our room we realised why our luggage would be delivered to us. This was our first experience of the Triton and after waiting for 30 minutes we called reception to ask for our luggage to be deliverednd then with still no luggage after a further 20 minutes we went back to reception to repeat our request - it was only after this that we received our luggage.
To get from our room to the dining room and using the lifts in the annexe and then in the main building we still had to trek approx. 160 paces and negotiate 3 flights of stairs totalling 32 steps - definitely not advised for anyone with mobility issues.
While the main hotel building balconies were lit at night the annexe was left in the dark - when we asked about this at reception next day we didn't get much of a reply and were only given a ' couldn't care less' shrug of the shoulders by the charming man at the reception desk. How much would cost per guest per night to have 5hrs light on the balcony - not much
Our first experience of the dining room was terrible - we eventually managed to find a table - but after finishing 3 courses and with all the dirty dishes still on the table we were unable to order a drink - this happened on another occasion and on 2 more we were midway through dessert and still with 2 course dirty dishes on the table we were belatedly offered a drink. At first we thought that this service and generally not too friendly staff was down to the number of tables that the staff had to cover but later realised that they were only following the example set by their boss and mentor the head waiter. Displayed in all lifts and throughout the hotel were notices saying that men were not allowed to wear shorts at dinner, we also had this stated on a leaflet given to us at check in, despite this shorts were fairly common at dinner with the head waiter simply admitting diners without any word of caution
The food was OK - quite repetitive and not really a wide selection - the ladies who restocked the buffet from the kitchen were the hardest working and most friendly staff in the dining room
While the minority of bar and restaurant staff were pleasant enough the biggest majority were certainly not welcoming. The pool bar staff were possibly the worst they also seemed to have an aversion to keeping the area clean especially in late afternoon and evening
Two days before leaving we thought that we needed some more Euros, asking to change English bank notes at reception - we were told that this was not available in the hotel and told 'go to bank'
Being fortunate enough to holiday 2 or 3 times a year in 4 star hotels we would say that the Triton is not worthy this standard and is possibly only a 3.5 star at the very best.
The Triton is part of the Best hotels group but is not part of our group of best hotels we most certainly won't be back.

Room Tip: If you must go make sure that you get a room in the main hotel building and don't expect the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mr. John S.

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Tritón Hotel for your holidays in Benalmádena and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay. it is our best way to know where we can still improve our daily services in order to provide nice experiences to our guests. We deeply regret reading that you felt uncomfortable with your room in the annexe. We never accommodate guests with mobility problems there (we just need to know it in advance) and if customer room experience is unhappy we always try to change rooms as soon as we can.

We took good note of your comments related to the porterage and restaurant/bar service and apologize for the inconveniences caused; we passed them to our heads of department in order to revise and improve those issues in our next meeting.

Concerning about the currency exchange service, we do not provide this service from 2002. Just in front of the hotel there are several bank branches where guests can be assisted.

Once again, thank you for your visit and review; we hope that in the near future we will have the opportunity to give you a better attention.

Best Regards.


Víctor Alonso
Director
Hotel Best Triton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.8 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Property: Hotel Best Triton
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing