We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, good price, nice clientele”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Best Triton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Triton
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good price, nice clientele”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Benalmadena. It's in a great location and the garden is lovely. It's not too far from the airport, very close to the marina, you get a great view of the beach from the garden and most rooms, and it's a very traditional Spanish hotel.

The promenade in front of the hotel takes you further into Benalmadena if you turn right or left takes you to Torremolinos. The area is quite touristy but nice touristy not full of tat. It won't appeal to everyone, but should appeal to most.

The one thing I would say that's slightly negative is the food. It's good without being excellent. I've had nicer food in other 4 star hotels, but that's not to take anything away from this hotel.

As a bonus, the bus to Malaga stops right outside the hotel, and over the road, is the stop to Fuengirola & Marbella.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right have a garden view, those on the left have a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    634
    274
    93
    52
See reviews for
511
702
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and i have just retuned from a weeks holiday in this Hotel, we know the area very well and this Hotel is in a lovely spot right on the beach and a lovely promenade to stroll along. We upgraded to a sea view room which had lovely views and the sun all afternoon on the balcony, we were shown our room that we booked which was a good size but not a nice outlook from the balcony. Lovely pools and garden area we were swimming every day, plenty of sunbeds, food was good too !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnkessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel ,the location ,food ,everything is great.we went with a group of over 100 Linedancers had a brilliant time, the pool was cold ,plenty of sun beds and loads of room for us all to sit or sunbathe together,Can't wait to go again this October.

Room Tip: Sea views are best rooms on the end but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent two weeks in March half board. The room was great - a high floor large corner room with wonderful views. The gardens and pool area also very clean and comfortable. BUT - the restaurant was a nightmare. The evening meal was spoilt by cold vegetables, empty food trays which took ages to be re filled and on a couple of occasions meat and fish was uncooked. There are not enough staff to cope - therefore they are not friendly (no time to be) - empty plates often littered the tables. The restaurant manager wandered about the dining room in his sharp suit but did nothing. Throughout the hotel the staff were not very friendly - don't think they were happy in their work. If they could get this aspect of the hotel right it would be a great place to stay but until they do it's not worth it's four stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building facing the pool - sunny side (for the winter) pick a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Triton many times and have always been very happy with the hotel. Yes is could do with a little bit of an update but this just adds to the character. The entertainment is not for us but I know others enjoy it. The location is fabulous, just a few steps straight down to the promenade. Breakfast is lovely but I'm not a lover of hotel food and we now like to book bed and breakfast and eat out in the evenings. We usually go out of season (April & October) so the guests are usually a bit older, I believe some stay for several weeks/months because its cheaper than staying in England for the winter. Overall, I like this hotel, its not the Hilton but neither is it a Travel Lodge, the bar and lounge area has recently be refurbished. Its good value for money and the staff are always friendly and helpful (try a little Spanish it goes a long way), The rooms always clean, beds comfy and large. We like to stay in rooms overlooking the Marina which means we get sun in the morning on our balcony. The gardens are lovely and at the time we go there are plenty of sunbeds around the pools which by the way are perfect. Try it, go with an open mind and enjoy.

Room Tip: We like room facing towards the marina which means sun in the morning. the higher up and closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tisha_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 28 days from 11 March,and whilst I was perfectly satisfied with my allocated room(twin with queen sized beds) for a single person on arrival,I regret to say that this was probably the only benefit the room provided.The noise from traffic and pedestrians was horrific as there is no double glazing at all in the hotel and a nearby disco had the joyful exubriance of passing youths all through the night as an added attraction.A very good 32"flat screen tv was present,but restricted to bbc1,and world news,when, with the advantage of digital and satellite many more channels should have been made available.The room cleaning was far from adequate,a bed linen change once a week,and five days omitted in the 28 altogether,with the bath/shower base having a wonderful slippery surface.

The general layout of the hotel was quite incomprehensible,and while there are lifts to the front and rear of the hotel,they have no access to and from the dining room-each of these lifts has room for 8 people which was fine,but as stated when using these it is necessary to disembark,walk along a corridor,then use two flights of steps to reach the dining room,which again had a peculiar placement for the selection of foodstuffs,but in general the food was not the worst by far that I have experienced,but as always room for improvement,apart from breakfast which in general though the same daily was very good.

There are two lifts in the centre of the hotel,which has 9 floors but this uses only 6 and each only allows 4 passengers,however it does reach the dining room,but as they were out of service for the first three weeks of my stay,and when forthe final week put back into service,then repeatedly broke down they did not resolve the step problem.

I personally have mobility problems but many more are wheelchair users,and for those the situation was at times intolerable,and improvements for such as I and others at this hotel to make easy access to what is the most used facility in the hotel are essential.

The hotel also has an annex,but lo and behold it can only be reached by a series of steps,one flight being particularly steep,with no hand rails-leave it to your imagination for the immobile,which unbelievably are allocated to this part of the hotel.

Not all gloom however,the hotel is nicely situated,has a very nice pool and garden area,easy and private access to the beaches and promenade(via steps of course),and the pool bar and upper ground floor bars are good as well as the quality of the drinks when as I was all inclusive,and finally I found the staff in all the situations that are used to be pleasant and helpful,but beware of the STEPS.

Room Tip: Rooms are good apart from road noise,and although upper rooms are probably better they have limited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cojoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Easter. The rooms are large and fresh especially in the annexe. Room 466 has a fantastic sea view. The hotel is older and could benefit from a makeover it does look old fashioned. The staff are friendly and helpful, well mostly you do get abrupt people at most places. The entertainment is basic but there are lots of bars, etc. around the area. The biggest
disappointment was the food whilst being well prepared and presented is was very dull and
unimaginative, you could always find plenty to eat but it was repetitive. I would certainly return to
this hotel but not necessarily eat there. Location is both good and bad on one side is a busy main road, handy for catching buses etc. but through the garden and pool area is the gate to the seafront and beach with a few bars and restaurants, handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from air con units in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.8 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Property: Hotel Best Triton
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing