We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$150
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
$200
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$519
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,151)
Filter reviews
3,151 results
Traveler rating
1,373
1,130
421
133
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
1,130
421
133
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis restaurantmoonlight barsea viewinterior roompool areaburger kingbeauty salononsite supermarketpetrol stationtime sharethe sofa bedone bedroom apartmentgames roomfamily holidayjunior suitegreat facilitiessmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,949 - 1,954 of 3,151 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this resort, and we found it to be very similar as before, we would like to have been entertained more than only three evening in the week in the moon light bar, the wifi needs improving, the restaurant needs to provide more choice,be aware the maids only empty bins each day, change towels and bedding in the middle of a week
Devore very good facilities well maintained and entertainment what was on was very good
We would thoughly recommend and will definitely return,
Thanks to the staff who were alway very helpful and cheerful

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Colin-Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 22nd March until 28th 2013 hotel is lovely nothing for kids to do though,the English reps/staff were arrogant & unfriendly, Got big faces on wen we refused to buy a time share holiday that they were pressuring us to buy never had anything like that before wen we have been on holiday! Great value for money but would never stay there agen due to the rudeness & unfriendly atmosphere, the hotel restaurant was very expensive & not a great variety of food on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 982MrsStevO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I was sorry to read of your experience with the holiday sales staff. We do indeed have a holiday ownership club here at Sunset which has been in existence for over two decades. It is operated under strict rules of conduct which could in your case have been infringed. I have passed a copy of your review on to the responsible parties so that they are made aware of the situation and may act accordingly.
I’m sorry if this issue affected your holiday enjoyment and would like to reassure you that these incidents are few and far between. I certainly hope you will consider returning to Sunset Beach Club again in the future and give us the opportunity to change your perception of our hotel.

My apologies once again and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

was our first time in benalmadena and at the sunset beach club hotel. It was a great stay. my family and i have a lovely holiday. we just stayed a few days running up to easter weekend and i ordered exterior room and asked in advance for a sea view and thats what i got with no difficulties and hassle at the check in desk. facilities are great.we enjoyed the pools and kids loved the play frame in the evenings. shop was really convient with 2 little kids. room was cleaned every day but it did smell of cigarette smoke. overall hotel is very well maintained and kept up nicely. only down i would say is the single beds on the sea view rooms. but all round was a great stay and will be going back again. oh and breakfast had such a variety. well worth the price.

Room Tip: sea view anytime. was so relaxing. worth the money. higher better - not much noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 750mollym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just spent a lovely week at the Sunset Beach Club. The 1 bed apartment fit 2 adults and 2 kids brilliantly (we put the kids in the bedroom where there are twin beds and it worked well) and the facilities were great. It is a good 20+ min walk to the marina which suited us perfectly. The public transport is regular and cheap though.
The pool area satisfied the kids and the onsite supermarket and bakery were reasonably priced with a larger supermarket across the road.
The bus from the airport takes you right outside the hotel and for 3.50 euros is really good value.
We loved it and would happily recommend it!!

Room Tip: The moonlight bar is on the 5th floor therefore can be quite noisy late on when people are leaving ....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveandAliOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments about our hotel and facilities.

I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and sincerely hope you’ll come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our second time in Benalmadena, our first in the hotel. We stayed here for 7 days and we did not expect the hotel to be so nice. We had a small kitchen; witch had all the nesecetis and a good bathroom. The place was a bit small, so if you had a child i would want a bigger room, but this was just good enough for 2.

The beds were two twin beds, a bit disappointed, but it was no problem. The balcony faced towards Malaga and the Benalmadena beach, there was no sun and the dumpsters are on this side. If i were to go back i would ask for a room on the other side, with a sea view against the Torrequebrada hotel.

There is a shop at the hotel, big plus. They had all you need, food, meat, bakery, wine, beer, souvenirs, sunscreen, baby stuff. The gym was great and big, had all you need like treadmill, weights and machines.

One DONT is to go on the hotel trips, we went by our self the first time we were here and that’s much better. Pay the cab and go when and where you want, it cost the same. We went to a horse show, and the bus out was 1 hour, and with a cab its 10 min. And DONT go to the buffet dinner restaurant, the rip you off. We went to one on the hotel tour, and we left after they served the starter. I’ve eaten better food on a plane...

But go see the horse show, flamenco show and you Must go up the mountain on the Teleferico. The aria is safe, a little quiet and the beaches are nice :)
Have a great trip :)

Room Tip: If i were to go back i would ask for a room on the other side, with a sea view against the Torrequebrada hotel, facing from Malaga. Our room and balcony faced towards Malaga and the Benalmadena beach, there was no sun and the dumpsters are on this side
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews