We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Also booked on a KGB deal. Very clean hotel, apartments well equipped. Fresh towels every day and beds were changed twice during our week. Was very impressed that even in February there was entertainment every night, and the kids club was on every day - even when our granddaughter was the only kid there! the bus from the airport is very convenient. It runs hourly till 12.15, then two hourly. It costs 3 euro 55 and takes around 40 minutes. Hotel restaurant is a bit expensive, but plenty of eating places nearby. They also offer a takeaway menu which is reasonably priced and is fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisamscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    925
    346
    109
    80
See reviews for
1,231
781
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked on a KBG deal and was a bit apprehensive but should not have been. Hotel is really clean and well maintained. Arrived 4 hours before we should have been allowed to check in but it was not a problem and we was quickly given the key to our room. Room safe cost was reasonable at 12.50Euro for 5 nights. Also kept room on to 6pm on day of departure for 25 Euro, to keep it on until 2pm would have been free. Hotel is a bit of a walk to the busy bit of Benalmadena Costa but that woul probably be a good thing in high season. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Room 531 was good with sea view. If you get a room near the main central lifts or stairs ( we was ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonygriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for your kind comments.

I’m so pleased our reception team were able to get you into your room quickly on arrival, it’s not always possible to do this when guests arrive early but we always do our best to ensure a quick check in.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Beach Club again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

we loved the hotel and the poolarea, very clean in the room, kindly staff,
There is a big supermarket that have everything outside the hotell behind Burger King on the other side of the street.
Taxi one way to/from airport cost abot 27-29 euro.
- The only thing we miss was swiming in the pool !!! To cold!!

But we can strongley recomend this hotell!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room 4:floor and up on pool side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

we had a lovely, big, spacious 2 bedroom apparment overlooking the pool area and nice view to the sea. Fantastic sunrise at 8:13am :-)
The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from all the bars, so perfect to be close, but not close enough to be disturbed. The apt was nicely furnished, everything you need was there. The in-house minimarket is also well stocked and prices are reasonable. Great Hotel over all. Would love to return!
the only downside: the outdoor pools were not heated, so difficult to use in sunny, but chilly weather and the indoor pool smelled a little bit too 'chemical' (5EUR entrance fee)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHsalentoGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I’m delighted you liked the 2 bedroom apartment you stayed in; if it’s the one I’m thinking of, the sunrise views are spectacular.

I’m sorry you didn’t get to swim in the outdoor pools. Although the daytime temperatures are lovely, unfortunately it’s not quite warm enough to heat the large pools to an adequate temperature – although I did see quite a few brave guests in there last week!

I hope you will be able to return to Sunset Beach Club soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel s/c for a week at the end of August 2012 and really loved it. We were on the top floor and the apartment was spotless and cleaned everyday. Pool area was very good for families. I loved the location as being at the far end of the strip was quieter and more pleasant looking than the marina area which is too developed and quite grubby. There was two excellent supermarkets near the hotel. One was a Lidl type market straight across from the hotel and there was a Supercor more upmarket store about 5 mins up the road towards Torrequebrada on the opposite side. There is bus stop right outside the hotel and buses regularly ran to Malaga or in the other direction to Marbella. There is also a good supermarket in the hotel with a lovely bakery. Overall an excellent hotel for families and if I was going to Costa del Sol again I'd def stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view it's a little extra but you get to look out along the entire strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Everything you need is at the hotel or nearby in town. The location is right by the sea, the view is fantastic and the staff very serviceminded. The beach is close on both sites. Transport is easy by train from Malaga airport. I'll go back anytime, when i get the chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 01metals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBeachClub, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for coming all the way from Denmark to stay with us.

I hope you’ll come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Justin Thompson
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay and we got great help from the reseption and booking counter. We will be back.
Very easy to walk to some lovely restaurants, shops and bars.
Lovely friendly staff and a great breakfast every morning to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marian005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Property: Sunset Beach Club
Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing