We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveler rating
379
690
532
206
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
690
532
206
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areastar hoteltwo double bedsplenty of choicebeautiful marinahalf boardhour squarebrilliant locationanimation teamcleaned dailymeal timesplenty of sunbedswalk in showershort breakbit dateda lovely holidaychoice of food
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week half board. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Although the building is slightly dated it has lots of facilities and is much more pleasant than your typical 3 star hotel. The food is well displayed and it varied Evey day we were here. At breakfast a chef will cook an egg for you how you like it (scrambled or fried) and there are lots of hot and cold foods also suitable for vegetarians. There is beautiful seating outside with a comfortable cushioned terrace for lounging in the shade and the pool is in perfect position in the sun all day. The location is amazing. One exit at the bottom on the grounds leads to the beautiful Marina and the main exit up the road leads to the busy square. Every night there were different 'live'cooking of fresh fish or meat as well as the other usual foods. The animation team have activities all day and in the evening there is entertainment. You get a lot for your money and we can't wait to come back again. Even though we came out of season it was warm and slightly busy. There are a lot of spanish pensioners at this time of year but that only adds to the charm of benelmadena.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Palmasol and for writing this positive feedback. For us is important to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday in our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Just returned from a week all inclusive at this lovely hotel. Never been to the resort before and this hotel was minutes from the beautiful marina.Room overlooked the pool and was spotless. Food compared really well to other all inclusives we have been to. You had a chef cooking fresh eggs in the morning, at lunchtime and evening cooking a fish and meat dish.Brilliant.The area was perfect for us as the season is not yet in full swing. Booking again for next year but going for 2 weeks next time. The location is amazing but most of all the staff were superb and could not have been more frendly or helpfull. Would recomend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: ask for one that overlooks the pool as other overlook other hotel balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear Mrs. Karen,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback. It's very important for us to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday with us. Your comments and opinions help us to improve our service and quality.
We look forward to welcome you again next year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel a lot of Spanish oap, s in Feb . Firstly reception staff were very helpful and friendly . Restaurant , food repetitive but good always find something to eat and the staff were very friendly even laughing and joking with dinners . Bar staff what a fabulous bunch always on hand and always remembered what you drank this hotel should be very proud of their staff I will return in the summer months , also a fantastic location opposite the marina .

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank susan-allan192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear Mrs. Susan,
First of all we would like to thank your time dedicaded sharing your recent stay with us.
IWe are doing our best to improve our service and quality.
We'll be glad to welcome you again!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located right on the Marina complex. It's a decent hotel without too many frills. Typical of many the rooms each have a small balcony, decent bathroom with shower, English TV. Would Not go for AI as too many good restaurants locally to cater for all tastes. Pool area is good. Breakfast appalling so be warned here. Good value if out of season.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
4  Thank bart0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear customer,

First of all we would like to thank your time for sharing your recent experience with us.
It's very important for us to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday in our hotel, your satisfaction is the best source of motivation.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.
Marta L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly couldn't do enough for us beds were comfy English TV channels 1to 4 most hotels I've stayed don't have so was nice at night to watch when going to bed had nightly entertainment even out of season they were good we kids very nice for a 3 star I would say it was a great Base for marina and beach also paloma park and dolphins small room but only slept in there was out most times but when we was in it was nice in bar area food was average bottle wine with evening meal and bast was ok what more can you expect we was here in febuary so not much going on for kids but staff still went out of way to accommodate us

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Chanel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Palmasol.
Best regards,

Marta L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews