We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go back tommorrow”
Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would go back tommorrow”
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Just got back from a 2 week stay. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Although we never tried the in house entertainment once as the location was so good very close to the marina 2 min walk, 5 min walk to the bars. The beaches are also very nice there is one on either side of the hotel also just 5 10 min walk.Your situated right on the boarder with Torremolinos half an hour walk to the shops.
The food was nice good choice i am very picky my partner been a veggie also found it ok loved the pasta dishes and the soups to start. Never had one night the same.
Noise wasn't really a problem as mentioned in other reviews stag/hen weekends are popular with the AREA not only this hotel but if anything the spanish are noiser not the brits. We were on the top floor but even over the weekends heard very little. we're in our early 20's but this hotel is suited to all age groups.
The marina was excellent good boat trips went on 2 really enjoyed them good sun tanning. little expensive in the restaraunts but did find nice itallian mama leonne's just off the marina next to the ice bar.
We went with thomas cook rep was never there not really a problem as we booked everything we needed through reception (gilbraltar) which was also cheaper than going with the rep. also imformation about local markets and tours reception more than happy to help with
Overall loved the holiday are planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REGAN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    519
    400
    157
    128
See reviews for
404
682
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Just retuned fron the palmsol, a real jem of a hotel close to every thing, including the marina, restuarants shops and bars, the bs stop is only a short walk away too.
The food was great loads to choose from every night. The staff at reception couldn't help enough. Book everything through them rather than the rep'!
We went with first choice and we didn't even see the rep' once witch wasn't a bad thing I hate welcome meetings.
we got a private transfer so we did not get a welcome pack either. (but we didn't care)
don't listen to the other reviews that dis this hotel, it realy is a goodun!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-Nelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My husband and I have just spent two weeks at the Palmasol. June7th to 21st.
We were very pleased with our room,and the cleanliness of it was excellent.
A good variety of food at meal times, something to suit everyone (made me put a few pounds on though). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. If we had to find a fault with something it would have to be the evening entertainment which we didn't enjoy, as the keyboard singer was off key most of the time. Hence we went elsewere for our evening entertainment. We would definately recommend this hotel, as I'm sure that we will be returning for another holiday in thr future.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldinecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Have just returned from a week stay at this hotel. I read some of the reviews before I went but it was booked by someone else so I was a little apprehensive upon departure. Upon arrival I was initially pleased with the first impressions, not that far from the beach, masses of sunbeds around the pool and gardens, and the public areas were clean and tidy and the receptionist staff seemed friendly enough. Rooms are typcially spanish, not that large, small bathroom with a shower that is fantastic but leaves you with your own paddling pool afterwards. Aircon is very effective, balconies are fair size but the appear NOT to have any lighting, so late night reading is out of the question. Unfortunately we found other reviews to be accurate by saying that come the weekend cometh the problems. Drunk stag/hen parties pass down the road which hotel is situated on, and on the Friday night, not an hour went by throughout the night were we were not woken by the noise. Not necessarily guests of this hotel though. Food was disappointing, poor quality and not a vast choice. I have to say with one execption of one young chap, ALL the waiting staff were unfriendly and curt, especially the staff in the outside bar. Even my 4 year old nephew asked why was that man so grumpy! Would not stay in this hotel again as it is not geared towards young families or couples and the noise is awful at the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoxyMons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Property: Hotel Palmasol
Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing