We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“allinclusive or not allinclusive ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“allinclusive or not allinclusive ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

the hotel rooms we were put in were not clean very dusty ,toilet & bathroom smelt of sewage,we eventualy got moved ,the new rooms smelt clean and were clean the curtains did not cover the windows properly so even at night it was light.no fridge in room so not able to have drink of cold water in room 1 elctric socket in bed room &1electric socket in bathroom .staff looked quite misrable most of the time we were @the hotel for 2 weeks did not notice any gala evenings as advertised ,,entertainment poor ,.crokery in the dining area was dirty. allinclusive drinks untill 11pm you had to sign for every drink even though you had wrist bands on . to rent a towell for pool area cost 3 euros +10 euro deposit .safe 3 euro per day &10 euro dep,wifi 4euros a day . allinclusive should meen allinclusive. i would not recomend this hotel to a family as it would cost a lot more money on top of what you have allready paide.the location of the hotel is good .we had our grandson with us who is 2 the high chairs were not cleaned we had to clean them or ask the staff to clean them. THE LIFTS AT THIS HOTEL A VERY VERY NARROW

Room Tip: ask for room on top floor then you have no chairs or persons making noise above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevenfmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Steven,

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and we regret that your stay at the Hotel wasn't of your total satisfaction. Hotel Palmasol does not have fridge in the rooms but we rent them if you ask it at reception desk. We regret that you didn't know that we do spanish gala evening every Tuesday, mexican day every Thursday and shellfish dinner every Saturday during summer. We will try to advertise it more.

We hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Costa del Sol.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    464
    356
    144
    111
See reviews for
372
593
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for your money. What do these whingers expect, the Ritz? well go and pay the ritz costs then! The staff are lovely, the food is excellent, the only complaint I have is that there is not enough sun umbrellas for the amount of guests. There are only 10 umbrellas to 100 beds and approximately 1000 guests if they had more beds and parasols, there would be no need for the guests to book the beds with their towels on a morning

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Honest792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Alice,

We are grateful for your very positive comment about Hotel Palmasol.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just back from an amazing week in Palmasol.

what a great hotel, and the entertainment was great as well.
i'm gonna miss the loveley entertainers Cheima en Lydia, thank you girls!!!!!

nice rooms, great staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank scotnisseroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Client,

We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as you describe and especially for your kind comments of the staff.

See you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice hotel spoiled by dirty crockery , cutlery and glassware.
Food was great but you had to clean all utensils before you could eat it.
Beds were abysmal, better off sleeping on the floor if you have back problems.
Stayed for a week at end of June 2013 , bed linen was not changed during stay and cleaning of room left a lot to be desired.
If you want a sun bed go to the beach as all the sad people reserve theirs, with towels ,against hotel so called rules, before 8am.
Don't pack long trousers , you wont need them, as hotel rules for long pants at dinner are not enforced, so sweaty shorts seem to be acceptable at dinner.
Would not return to this hotel again !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, we appreciate the time you took to post your comments about your experience at our hotel. We regret that your stay with us has not been fully satisfying in certain respects.

We would recommend you to contact our Head recepcionist or Director next time in order to solve any problem that you may have during your stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The day we arrived, we had the Icelandic teenagers (they come here every year) AND the footballers at the same time, but thankfully only for that one day. If it had been any longer I would have demanded a change of hotel.
On arrival, we were given a room overlooking the building site, despite having paid for a pool view, after finally convincing the reception staff that I had paid for a pool view, they did move us. The room was OK, but we were amazed to see only one electrical socket in the entire room, which the TV was plugged into, add to this no fridge, and asthmatic air con, and things were beginning to look less that great at this place.

The food was about average for a 3 star hotel, but, as many previous reviewers have stated, it was always cold, tepid at best, surely the management should have done something about this by now !!!!

As we were half board, drinks were not included, we went into the bar one night, and were horrified at the prices, so never went back.

The hotel seemed quite cheap when I booked it, and I can see why. Also, when you add the cost of wifi at 4euros a day, a safe at 3euros a day, and a fridge if you want to rent one (but god only knows where you will plug it in), you would be better off spending more and getting a better hotel to start with.

When I looked at reviews of this hotel prior to booking, it was mentioned that it was a favourite with the Spanish, I thought that would be a good thing, boy was I wrong!!! On a friday, the place is decended upon by a huge number of Spanish families, the children take over the pool & gardens, and suddenly, the jacuzzi contained approx 15 children, so everyone else could forget it. The parents seemed oblivious to their children running riot, and continued to eat drink & talk very loudly over each other whether by the pool, at breakfast & dinner, or even on their balconies until approx 4am. At dinner, the Spanish would push everyone else out of the way to get to the food first, when nice items like prawns were bought out, we saw them take the entire plateful to their table, so no-one else had any. The inability for them to talk at normal levels kept us awake every fri/sat/sun night, well into the early hours. We did complain to the management, who could not care less, and gave the impression that the Spanish came first.

I would never go back to this hotel again, I would rather pay more & go for fewer days to a better place (anywhere would be better than this).

Whilst there, my wife & I spoke to many couples who were equally as disgruntled as we were, all of whom had complained about the spanish visitors who were spoiling everyone elses holidays, but nothing was done.

The ONLY good thing about this place is the location, everything else was terrible, & I know that not all Spaniards are this bad, but they managed to ruin my holiday for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bobbob455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Client,

We regret that your stay wasn't of your total satisfaction. We have guests from many countries and we work hard to achieve the customer satisfaction and your opinions are always useful in helping us to do so.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and we hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for a week all inclusive in a party of 12, June 2013. Hotel location excellent
just a 5 minute stroll to the Marina, shops, bars etc. Staff all very friendly.Booked a trip via reception to Gibralter, 39 Euros per person, well worth the money, tour guide throughout and plenty of time to roam the streets of Gibralter shopping lunch etc.and an afternoon tour of the rock, monkeys and cave. Bad points of hotel FOOD, yuk! Undercooked/raw meat sloppy veg, dirty glasses and cutlery. Only good meal was breakfast, cereal and yogurt, didnt chance anything cooked! Ate out most of time as struggled to eat a complete meal. Can't live on cake for a week:) The staff in the dining room were all very hard working helpful and friendly.
Had a great meal on the last night in the Steak House facing the hotel, good value and 5* food and service. Rooms were cleanish, had to wipe out the wardrobe before putting my clothes in as it was covered in dust. Sink was blocked first day but reported this and it was fixed by the time we returned to the room later in the day.Bathroom very small I could sit on the toilet and brush my teeth over the washbasin and I am only 5'2 "god help anyone taller you would have to sit sideways!
Pool area was clean if a bit crowded and water wasnt as cold as some which was great.
All in all we enjoyed the resort of Benalmedena, weather was great, I would revisit but would not stay at the Palmasol, only if if was the bargain of a lifetime and room only basis.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATTY2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear client,

We regret that your stay at our hotel wasnt of your total satisfaction. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, they help us to improve in the future. We hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

probably one of the nicest hotels i have stayed at in spain,nice clean and friendly.
good selection of food.
try to avoid early june as 270 icelandic students arrived for 2 wks to celebrate graduating.the noise was terrible right up to midnight,lots of people complaining but nothing could be done as hotel was full.
im sure my stay would have been more enjoyable if it wasnt for the noise but hey ho,horses for courses.

Room Tip: room 411 overlooks bar patio area and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Hotel Palmasol.
On another occasion if you have noise problems, please, contact our reception department to try to solve this problem or to change your room.

We hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Benalmádena.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Property: Hotel Palmasol
Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing