We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palmasol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
$86
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
$113
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveler rating
324
604
473
173
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
604
473
173
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areastar hotelplenty of choicetwo double bedsbeautiful marinafantastic locationentertainment staffmeal timesevening entertainmentcleaned dailyplenty of sunbedsshort breakroom numberbit datedlots of shopsa lovely holidaychoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My partner and i stayed 18th till 31st August at this hotel. We had a nice room with a side view of the pool it was clean with comfy beds. The food was nice found something to eat every day we were AL the breakfast was hit n miss but lunch n dinner were lovely. The buses were great value for money we went to fengerola market thats on tues n sundays, caught 2 buses to Marbella then had the boat over to peurta benus that cost 60euros but well worth it lots of yachts n farrerias.. Went to Mijas thats pretty n we did the cable car if u dont like heights dont go ur so many thousand feet above sea level but at the top there is a falcon display that was good. You have to be up at 7.45am to get a sunbed the doors open at 8am lots of sunbeds but not enough parasols so u have to quick. When we were there it was full of spanish people but it was their national holiday after all but they never bothered us. On the whole it was a lovely holiday .. We never go bk to any place weve been before as their are a lot of countries to beseen n lifes too short.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back of hotel preferably poolside Ours was 403.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from the palmasol after a short break with my daughter. the hotel is ok, very clean in public areas and room. We had 2 double beds in our room so plenty of space. Balcony overlooked a derelict hotel but we had all the sum from 18.00 hours so the view did not matter. Entertainment was very poor and all for the Spanish, very little for English. Food very repetitive and waiters not very friendly We were all inclusive so felt the need to eat our a couple of times in the week.Pool Bar food very poor only burgers, hot dogs or chips every day.Overall we still had a good holiday as location is right on the marina and only a short walk away from the beach and shops. Benamedina is a lovely place and the weather was fantastic so this made up for everything that was missing from the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool at back of the hotel only gets the sun on a morning
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Travelled with wife and 2 kids aged 12 and 6. The hotel, pool etc is very clean.
The location is brilliant the benalmadena marina is across the road from the hotel and the expensive marina bars are about 300yds away. The 24 hour square which is very lively is located about 400 yds in the opposite direction and with the bonanza square about 900 yds away it makes the location of this hotel ideal for all ages. We had a room with a pool view on the second floor which was above the outside bar. There was a variety of food which catered for all ages with a mixture of english/spanish dishes. The hotel had a variety of nationalities with 50 % spanish and the rest from all over europe. The entertainment over a two week period 19 aug onwards consisted of a variety of acts ranging from singers, parrot show, acrobats, magician, owl/falconary show, flamingo dancing and a mini disco every night for the kids. There was a wide range of daytime activities to occupy the kids. I would recommend this hotel for families. if you want further info email me stephenboyle01@yahoo.co.uk i will answer any questions you have

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boyla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Reception staff need to learn some manors !
All others staff very helpful and plesent
Needs more area for sun beds not enough to go round,
Food ok , get what you've paid for,,,,
Rooms kept clean daily ! Very good,
Pool clean, grounds well maintained.
WOULD NOT RECOMEND FOR DISABLED PEOPLE , far too many stairs to reastarunt and exit to main beach roads,
We had fun !!
Would go back .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Tissy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived back yesterday (28th Aug),from a great all inclusive week at the Palmasol. First impression,the hotel is very clean & pleasant,& the staff very acommodating. The room was small,but very clean & comfortable. We had two rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool & outside seating area,which was very nice & exactly what we asked for. The food was plentiful with various choices of hot meals,but aswel as the various desserts,there was also a large salad bar & plenty of fresh fruit available. If you go to the restaurant a bit late,there will be a queue,but it does go down fairly quickly. The location of the hotel is excellent,with the lovely marina,shops & beach just a short walk away. We never used the beach,as the pool is lovely. The only problem was the sunbeds around the pool,well not the sunbeds so much as the people! A lot tend to get up early & put towels on the beds before going for breakfast or even back to bed. We ended up having to resort to doing the same,or do without. Think it would be better if they had a pool attendant who gives you a sunbeds as you get to the pool? We had a great holiday & would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews