We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Nice Hotel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Nice Hotel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My partner and i stayed 18th till 31st August at this hotel. We had a nice room with a side view of the pool it was clean with comfy beds. The food was nice found something to eat every day we were AL the breakfast was hit n miss but lunch n dinner were lovely. The buses were great value for money we went to fengerola market thats on tues n sundays, caught 2 buses to Marbella then had the boat over to peurta benus that cost 60euros but well worth it lots of yachts n farrerias.. Went to Mijas thats pretty n we did the cable car if u dont like heights dont go ur so many thousand feet above sea level but at the top there is a falcon display that was good. You have to be up at 7.45am to get a sunbed the doors open at 8am lots of sunbeds but not enough parasols so u have to quick. When we were there it was full of spanish people but it was their national holiday after all but they never bothered us. On the whole it was a lovely holiday .. We never go bk to any place weve been before as their are a lot of countries to beseen n lifes too short.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back of hotel preferably poolside Ours was 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    441
    339
    142
    109
See reviews for
359
559
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from the palmasol after a short break with my daughter. the hotel is ok, very clean in public areas and room. We had 2 double beds in our room so plenty of space. Balcony overlooked a derelict hotel but we had all the sum from 18.00 hours so the view did not matter. Entertainment was very poor and all for the Spanish, very little for English. Food very repetitive and waiters not very friendly We were all inclusive so felt the need to eat our a couple of times in the week.Pool Bar food very poor only burgers, hot dogs or chips every day.Overall we still had a good holiday as location is right on the marina and only a short walk away from the beach and shops. Benamedina is a lovely place and the weather was fantastic so this made up for everything that was missing from the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool at back of the hotel only gets the sun on a morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blakdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Travelled with wife and 2 kids aged 12 and 6. The hotel, pool etc is very clean.
The location is brilliant the benalmadena marina is across the road from the hotel and the expensive marina bars are about 300yds away. The 24 hour square which is very lively is located about 400 yds in the opposite direction and with the bonanza square about 900 yds away it makes the location of this hotel ideal for all ages. We had a room with a pool view on the second floor which was above the outside bar. There was a variety of food which catered for all ages with a mixture of english/spanish dishes. The hotel had a variety of nationalities with 50 % spanish and the rest from all over europe. The entertainment over a two week period 19 aug onwards consisted of a variety of acts ranging from singers, parrot show, acrobats, magician, owl/falconary show, flamingo dancing and a mini disco every night for the kids. There was a wide range of daytime activities to occupy the kids. I would recommend this hotel for families. if you want further info email me stephenboyle01@yahoo.co.uk i will answer any questions you have

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boyla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Reception staff need to learn some manors !
All others staff very helpful and plesent
Needs more area for sun beds not enough to go round,
Food ok , get what you've paid for,,,,
Rooms kept clean daily ! Very good,
Pool clean, grounds well maintained.
WOULD NOT RECOMEND FOR DISABLED PEOPLE , far too many stairs to reastarunt and exit to main beach roads,
We had fun !!
Would go back .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Tissy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived back yesterday (28th Aug),from a great all inclusive week at the Palmasol. First impression,the hotel is very clean & pleasant,& the staff very acommodating. The room was small,but very clean & comfortable. We had two rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool & outside seating area,which was very nice & exactly what we asked for. The food was plentiful with various choices of hot meals,but aswel as the various desserts,there was also a large salad bar & plenty of fresh fruit available. If you go to the restaurant a bit late,there will be a queue,but it does go down fairly quickly. The location of the hotel is excellent,with the lovely marina,shops & beach just a short walk away. We never used the beach,as the pool is lovely. The only problem was the sunbeds around the pool,well not the sunbeds so much as the people! A lot tend to get up early & put towels on the beds before going for breakfast or even back to bed. We ended up having to resort to doing the same,or do without. Think it would be better if they had a pool attendant who gives you a sunbeds as you get to the pool? We had a great holiday & would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

just got back from a weeks holiday, the first 3 days the hotel staff were striking and the noise was horrendas, they were banging drums, blowing whistle and blowing fog horns from 8 oclock in the morning, which carried on all day, not something you need when you didnt get to sleep late and they also wake the baby up, not once but twice, which was agin inthe afternoon, after i had just managed to get her bck to sleep. it was also the spanish weekend and they were so ignorant including the staff.
the food was the same as always, the lunch was used in the evening just disguised in a differnt way. i say we ditch the all inclusive and just go self catering, as the all inclusive is part of causing the recession and you pay an extra £500 for crap.
the hotel rooms were clean but small, the corridors constantly smelt of smoke and it you havent got a pool view, you get a road view looking over onto a deralict building, which is also a main road and is constantly noisy and busy. there is also no bath just a shower, which leaks as the shower panel isnt big enough.
the sun beds are also discusting they look like they are twenty years old, they were just black around the edges.
i will never go in this hotel again, but i highly reccomend the costa del sol and i would highly recommend the sunset beach club in benalmadena,

Room Tip: just dont go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hayley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had a lovely holiday at this hotel. The food was fresh and plentiful with several choices at each sitting. The hotel staff were polite, the rooms were quite small but clean with comfortable beds. The only small complaints were the pool music was the same everyday and the showers screen was too small to prevent water going onto the floor. The location is great as the marina is literally over the road and beaches nearby too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineEliz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Property: Hotel Palmasol
Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing