We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palmasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palmasol
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Leicester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed for 12 nts from the 22nd of May and had a lovely break. Yes, there were school children staying in the hotel on our last weekend but this did not spoil our enjoyment at all. The majority of the staff at the hotel have been there for more than 30 years and all are friendly, hard working and kind. The Palmasol is very very clean as a result of the cleaning staff doing an excellent job, the food is good and the garden area exceptional. We stay at this hotel regularly and have made many friends here who also visit frequently, we would not do so if the standards and value for money did not make it worthwhile. We are all returning in October prior to the hotel closing until February as many of the hotels do now.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the afternoon sun but if you prefer a pool view then those rooms get morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterBethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    444
    342
    143
    109
See reviews for
362
566
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

just got back today from this hotel beaware went for a week on the friday over 200 schoolkids arrived for the weekend what a hell of a weekend no respect for anyone running wild and no supervision apparently this happens evry weekend in june staff not very friendly at all we wer all inclusive but on the last day we wer all refused any food as all inclusive ends at 10 am so we complained and wouldnt let up until they relented no tea making facilities in the rooms this is not a hotel i would go back to and would not recommend it to anyone the area is lovely its just a shame the hotel n staff let it down

Room Tip: some rooms are very very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

24 hr square is just at the top of the road, marina is at the bottom of the road and the beach is just Past the marina! Was only there for 4 nights and our room had no balcony! If i'd of been staying for longer I would've not been happy about this but as it was a short break I did not mind! Rooms are basic but clean shame there are no fridges in the room constantly had to buy more water. Only 1 plug socket was in the room so had to use the bathroom one as a main point as well. Nice flat screen smasung tv and plenty of draws, 2 wardrobes and a v modern nice bathroom with open shower! I would stay again as the hotel was v clean, friendly staff, lovely pool area, just would love a fridge!x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and returned very pleased. The hotel is in a very good location near the marina (just a short walk). Hotel was also kept very, very clean as well as the rooms kept very clean despite being a little basic but for a 3* hotel it can not be moaned about! Lovely pool area with lots of sunbeds. The hotel seems to be used a lot by locals, is one of the comments made, however they were all friendly. The bar service was often a little slow due to a signing system they have in for all inclusive, however with a little patience this isn't a problem. Recommended hotel if you are after a clean, well located and overall nice hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you aren't at the front of a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bassett16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

just returned from a week stay here with 8 of my friends .when we first booked in our rooms were facing a derelict building very very run down .saw our holiday rep who imedatley transferred.. to new rooms .very happy with the room .....the rooms we had had 2 double beds .they were cleaned every day .spotless the view over looking pool .......the pool area was lovely plenty of sunbeds umbrellas also spotless ..the gardens was well kept and pretty .......the food was fab plenty of choice .was no complaints from the 9 of us was lovely .. dinning area once again was spotless .....bar area was fab also .now the down side entertainment was very very poor .we had to wait in the 20mins to half hour for a drink as only 2 bar staff on ( the bar staff were fantastic very very friendly Joseph Fernando& Amelio.) they all tried there best and were always polite and happy overall the holiday was fab so have happy holiday

Room Tip: dont accept a room facing the horrendous unfinished hotel face the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank size20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This a weel maintained 3 star hotel in a great location, behind the Marina in Benalmadena. The furnishing and interisrs of the Hotel are smart, the garden area and the pool are excellent.Bedrooms are average but with small bathrooms, view from the road side of the Hotel overlook a derelict building.Food is mainly geared towars the Continentals a compromise is that there is a very good full English available. slow service at the All Inclusive Bar caused problems nightly, slow service apparently under Management instructions.Entertainment was a Spanish organist a few nights a week. A nice visit in a great location

Room Tip: Definetely pool view rooms, on the upper floors, for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent a week there at Easter 2012 with my Daughter and Grandson , thoroughly enjoyed it , hotel nice and clean , staff very friendly , food good and plentiful , to be fair it wasn't full occupancy so couldn't comment on what it would be like at high season but there is plenty of space so shouldn't be a problem. It's in a very good location for the excellent Marina and Beaches and I would definately go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view , as the other side looks onto a derelict building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lammyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
0.1 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palmasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Property: Hotel Palmasol
Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing