We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Siroco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aptos. San Carlos(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,432)
Filter reviews
2,432 results
Traveler rating
824
993
408
125
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
993
408
125
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompool areaair conhalf boardtwo double bedsjolly piratesea viewplenty of sunbedsevening mealstar hotelplenty of choicelovely hotelthree starreception staffshow cookingspanish gueststhemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 2,432 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

stayed here just 4 nights on HB on the 3rd floor the room was basic with small balcony my auntie and i loved this hotel for its location to everything ...the marina 10 mins beach 5 mins thru the hotel then an underpass(but lots of steps) The breakfast was good the only let down is i ike my bacon a bit crunchy frazzled not limp!!!. The evening meals were brill with a lot of cooking going on. the wine was around 8 euros we had the cava ast 9. entertainment day and night and stuff for the kids too.

i would stay here again should i visit Benalmadena.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rachelyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Rachel, Many thanks for choosing our hotel and leaving your review; it is very rewarding to hear that our customers would come back. I am very pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable and relaxing, this is what we all at the Best Siroco aim for. I am looking forward to seeing you , hopefully very soon. Yours Sincerely, Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

my daughter and I .stayed here in june 2014.for a week h/b.the rooms were really nice.very clean. and every day cleaned.the food was good . loads of choice. and for kids..it was busy .but no problem getting a table.the only thing was the entertainment was rubbish.and never saw a jet2 rep .all week oh and no English tv channels.besides that I would recommend it. .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, your lovely comments of your experience at the hotel are appreciated; we take your suggestions into acocount and look forward to you returning to the hotel with your family. Best Regards from Benalmádena, Ignacio Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Me and my friend have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel,it was average. The room was not the biggest and the toilet was tiny, however, very clean which is always a plus. The balcony is garbage could barley swing a cat in the space provided. The gardens and pool area were beautiful, the reception and all downstairs area was lovely too, very modern. However, going back to the rooms, the beasties that fly about in the room literally camped oot with us. They wait until your going to sleep then munch bits of your face etc. THEY DO NOT LEAVE. They must live in the sheets as the first night we stayed we woke up covered in red dots and they got worse and started to itch. I still have said bites. We had the balcony door shut so we can only presume it was bed bugs. (Sick face) the cleaners came in And made the bed but didn't change the sheets, why was this, i do not know but i was not pleased. I killed 17 beasties one night. Also the security guard hinks he's mental.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank roisin988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to read what our guests think, as it really does help with our commitment to continually review and improve the service we provide. I am very sorry to learn that your stay was not as perfect as expected and that all those things led to not a complete satisfaction. Your constructive comments are appreciated and will assist us in the continual review of the service we provide to help us improve the experience for all our guests. Best Regards, Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just home from a weeks stay in this hotel which we found very clean and tidy and a good central base only down side was a bias toward Spanish guests on quite a few occasions at the bar and reception as we queued a Spaniard would just walk up and be served first which got very annoying after awhile but in general the hotel was very good giving out free tapas during the morning around the pool BTW which is very shallow and small not to great for swimming

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank gjlittle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for spending your holidays at Siroco Hotel. Most of our guests all through the year are foreigners; our staff does not make any distinction due to their nationalities. I hope to see you on your next holidays if you come back to Benalmádena. Your sincerely, Ignacio Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having recently been to this Hotel in Costa Del Sol . Me and my partner were quite surprised how nice it was . Every thing you could hope for as the Hotel is in a good Location central to all the Attractions . The Hotel is very clean as are the rooms and the restaurant is first class with a vast selection and always nice and is being filled up constantly . No one would ever go Hungry at this Hotel . Definitely recommend this Hotel .

Room Tip: Any room I think would be fine .
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ounty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice comments. I am really glad to hear you have had nice holidays at Best Siroco Hotel. I do agree with you; the hotel indeed has a brilliant location, close to Puerto Marina and Solymar Square. We are glad that you appreciated the efforts of our Chiefs of the restaurant; during the summer every night we have a special dinner ( such as mexican, regional, ethnic, etc.) for you to enjoy your holidays even more! I hope to see you again on your next trip to Benalmadena. Your Sincerely, Ignacio Moreno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews