We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Immpressed!!!”
Review of Hotel Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Best Siroco
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed at the siroco 5 years ago, Standards have really gone down hill, On arrival at midday the outside of hotel is desperate for painting/upgrade it looks so uninviting to guests, Inside nothings changed still clean but dated. We had booked a superior room which was ok would'nt like to think what standard rooms are like, The food breakfasts good plenty of choices hot & cold no problems. Evening meal Terrible took me back to 1960's school meals but worse!!! all 4 nights starters hottish soup?? & salads o.k. but just 1 choice of meat which was cold, Fish & fish fingers cold pasta with bland tomato sauce, cold potato's, chips, over cooked veg, drab looking salads. To be honest only stayed 4 nights so endured it, Prices in hotel for beers/coffee etc expensive, Ok i dont expect ala carte menue's but this was very very poor, And unless the owners/management address the above problems it will soon become a 2 star hotel!!!!! on the plus side the hotel is well located for all of the local ammenities

Room Tip: Choose a superior room over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomjackie209967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear guest,
I would like to inform you that we are renovating many things in the hotel. Reception area, Restaurant, Bar, rooms are being refurbished. I think you had been very critical with some of your comments. The standard of the superior rooms for a three star are excellent, few hotels in the area with the same category can compete with them. In relation to the buffet, I feel very sorry that we have not been cover your expectatives but I would like to remark that our menu have three meats (two elaborate meat dishes on the buffet and other more in the show cooking) and two fishes dishes at dinner service, then I do not understand why you say that there are only one choice of meat.

Yours sincerely,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Hotel Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned 12th oct having had 7 days in benalmadena and the sirocco hotel, it was our 3rd visit to this hotel and not the best one. We arrived at lunch time and given our room card (390) and yellow food ticket, on entering room 1st thing was how old/tired the room was 2nd it had an adjoining door anybody who has been in this hotel will tell you the doors are not the greatest fit. Our 1st night was not the best next door had children crying most of the night and parents shouting at them when it calmed down you could hear 1 child breathing along with other things. Next morning we asked for another room the staff were very helpful and told us to come back Monday lunch time (sunday night same again) by Monday lunch time we were tired and not in a good mood, we explained to the receptionist who seemed to know this room and gave us another room (342) another tired room but we did not care. All this sorted out the good points are the staff who are very good and helpful the bad points is the food which was repetitive and very often cold or just warm even when new food trays arrived the food was not hot we ended up going to the jolly pirate for breakfast eu3.50. I have heard the hotel is getting a refurb it is needed but we hope the owners will do something about the food situation has it is the only barrier for us not to book a return next year

Room Tip: Do not get a room with an adjoining door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Paul,

I am very sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. As you say, we have made recently a refurbish in the hotel that have affected the room 390, It is not an adjoining room anymore. We have change many thing in the hotel that I am pretty sure will like our repetitive and future guets.

I will consider the other points you mentions in the review.

Yours sincerely.


Ignacio Moreno
Director
Hotel Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Siroco for 2weeks(21st Sept to 5th Oct) with my hubby and our 2 friends from Lincoln.Great location,shops and bars on your doorstep. Rooms were clean,comfortable and pretty spacious,we were in room 219 and we had a side sea view which was lovely and at no extra cost.All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful,the maids were brilliant, always a smile and a greeting.The restaurant staff were great nothing was a bother to them,even when confronted by a very demanding guest the reason being according to him the table had,nt been cleared away,bearing in mind this was at breakfast and there was another 40 tables at least that were unoccupied, and dare i say it he was English.Food was ok always found something to eat.Had no problems getting a sunbed at any time of the day.Can,t comment on the entertainment as we went out every night.The Jolly Pirate the bar across the road from the hotel is great, good food and clean.The Drunken Sailor a bar we found along the seafront is fab,go through the tunnel from the hotel turn right and it,s a 2minute walk, up some steps and boy what a view over the sea,the food is amazing and very well priced.We have been coming to Benelmadena for 12 years now and i must say a lot has changed,bars and shops shut down but Mr Pickwicks is still there,at the bottom of cardiac hill.All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Siroco.Try it for yourselves and make your own mind up as everyone is different also on any holiday you make your own enjoyment.It,s closing soon for a refurb so rooms will be upgraded.Happy future holidays to you all Betty and Dave Fletcher Sunderland.

Room Tip: rooms 210-220 get the sun on an afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BettySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I have informed to the department managers your compliments and I am very glad you had had a lovely holidays.

I look forward to seeing you soon.


Yours sincerely


Ignacio Moreno
Director
Hotel Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had thought out what I would say in a review of the Siroco when I returned on Monday from the seven day holiday with my wife. Jeanette D seems to have been reading my mind as she has covered everything that I had been prepared to write so she has saved ne a bit of time. Thanks Jeanette!

The food was, indeed, very poor. Cheap quality and poor variety, not only that, I don't think food hygiene inspectors would be too enamoured in the way that the food is served. I believe that buffet food should be kept above a certain temperature; this certainly wasn’t the case here. The food was always cold. When fresh food was brought out the remains of the cold stuff was just mixed in with the hot. I was sick after one of the many veal dishes and generally had a dodgy tummy most of the time that I ate in the hotel. I notice that in some of the earlier reviews that people were quite happy with the food, so possibly the standards were lowered a bit as it is coming to the end of the season.

The one thing that Jeanette didn't mention was that the place could do with a spruce up, so it's good to hear from the manager that this will be getting done soon.

Possibly the manager should actually “pay attention to other reviews” as I think that the hotel has a lot to offer and I don’t think that it would take much to bring it up to standard.

Room Tip: We got offered a first floor room which had absolutely no view as it was behind trees. We felt that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_F1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having found the time to write your opinion about our hotel in Tripadvisor.

We are really sorry that we have not met your expectations.
The quality standards of the products and the temperatures that are served in the buffet are according with all the requirements of the authorities in this matter.

Once again we are sorry that we didn’t met your standards and we hope that in the future, if you like to return to Hotel Best Siroco, you’ll be fully satisfied. Also, during your stay in the hotel, we are to your entire disposition for any doubt or suggestion.

Meanwhile, we send you our best regards,


Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recently returned from 10 day stay at the Siroco.

POSITIVES. LOCATION ,very good location everything you need close by ,bus stops taxis shops and bars .Walk to train station about 20 mins or taxi about 5 eu.

ROOMS not very big but all you need in a hotel room and spotlessly clean ,English channel on TV would be nice .not that you want to watch TV all the time but would be nice to have the choice especially if weather not so good .also would like to have an airer of some description on balcony for drying towels ect if necessary .Im sure families with small children would find this useful.

GARDENS very understandable that this hotel has won awards for the garden ,It is beautiful .

.POOL AREA. Nice size pools and also very clean ,only problem is sunbeds on top terraces are overlooking main road so can be very noisy ,not very relaxing .If you want peace and quiet head for the beach.lovely cushioned beds and a brolly for 9eu .

NEGATIVES. FOOD ,not good very dissapointing nothing looks appetising very cheap very poor quality.Stopped using the hotel restaurant for evening meal after the first few days because it was obvious it wasn't getting better.Plenty of lovely restaurants about especially by the Marina .Eventually stopped having breakfast also .If you use the restaurant go before 9 - breakfast and before 8 - evening meal ,otherwise there are large q;s and it's very busy need to walk round looking for a table ,leave it later and there's no food left.

STAFF I really don't understand what is wrong with the staff (excluding cleaning staff ,always met you with smile and pleasant greeting)at this hotel but it seems they are unable to smile and greet guests with a smile.Cant say unhelpful as any requests were met but it would make such a difference if was done with a smile.Take some happy lessons !
Overall had a great holiday and would return to this hotel again but not on half board basis.

Room Tip: Request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear customer,
We are very glad to know that you passed very nice holiday in Costa del Sol , in spite of the fact that our hotel did not satisfy your taste entirely.

We have taken note of your constructive criticism and we hope that you will visit us in the near future to see the improvements yourself.

Meanwhile we send you our best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on recommendation from my parents who have visited the hotel a few times, we arrived and had a revamped room which was lovely, 2 queen beds fridge and a hair dryer, the balcony was big enough too. The only gripe (minor really) with the room would be a lack of plug sockets the only one we could find was in the bathroom. The maids came every day and were all friendly and did a good job.
The location of the hotel is great if you go to the main rd and left its only a 5/10 min walk to 24 hr square or the harbour which is a lovely place to walk around with some top class restaurants and bars, then right are some more pub style holiday bars.
We did a day trip to Gibraltar and the local bus stop is just at the bottom of the rd which we got to mihas.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful when we spoke to them regarding a matter of a lost but paid for drinks slip from the diner the previous night, the hotel caters for a wide variety of guests in ages to nationality which it does well, but just on personal preference we ate out for most of our meals even though we had gone half board.
All in all the siroco was really good value and a great hotel to stay at :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for writing your good reviews about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
We are grateful for your lovely comments. Is truth, the location of Best Siroco is unsurpassable: near to the beach, the marina, the 24hr square and and very good to make one day trip to: Gibraltar, Cordoba, Seville, Ronda…etc, you can’t tire of a thing!
The staff and I, we are doing our best in order that our clients have a good holiday with us in the Costa del Sol.
Once again, thank you for your good comments and waiting to welcome you again , we send you our very best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just got back from a fortnight at the Siroco. It was the best possible experience we could wish for. We paid for a superior room which was fab. We had a fridge, air con, 2 double beds, a sea view and plenty of space. The room was spotless and was cleaned and refreshed every day.
The food was brilliant plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal. We found although breakfast was the same every day the evening food was never the same the whole time we were there. The variety meant there was always something I could feed my 17 month old son. They had food on the buffet stations and a chef cooking other things on the hot plate for you fresh. Only downside we found was they only had 2 high chairs there was only 1 time we had to wait for one to use but don't know how bad it would be during peak time.
The pool side was good plenty of sunloungers and the pool was nice and clean. My little one had a fab time in the baby pool which was just the right depth for him to walk in.
The hotel location was excellent only 5 minutes to the beach via the underpass. Which could be accessed by a private exit at the bottom of the pool area. A 5-10 minute walk along the road and you were at the marina which is fantastic on a night time for drinks, food or even just a stroll. 15 minutes in the opposite direction and you reach Paloma park which my little boy loved (chickens, ducks, peacocks, geese and rabbits are just wandering freely).
The staff were fantastic nothing was a problem. My little boy had all the waitresses cooing over him and they made him very relaxed.
The only problem we ever found was the walls are quite thin and if the person next door is an early riser. If they run a bath or shower you can hear it very loudly through the wall. (Their bathroom was on the other side of the wall to our bed).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah_and_family2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for all your good compliments about our hotel.
We enjoyed to know that your family and specialy your little boy had a nice holiday with us: this is our principal goal in our day to day work.
We do hope, you will come back soon to the Best Siroco and for such occasion I’ll be very pleased to make your acquaintance.

In the meantime we send you our best regards

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,951 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,959 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $55 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Siroco 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing