We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money”
Review of Hotel Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Siroco
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on recommendation from my parents who have visited the hotel a few times, we arrived and had a revamped room which was lovely, 2 queen beds fridge and a hair dryer, the balcony was big enough too. The only gripe (minor really) with the room would be a lack of plug sockets the only one we could find was in the bathroom. The maids came every day and were all friendly and did a good job.
The location of the hotel is great if you go to the main rd and left its only a 5/10 min walk to 24 hr square or the harbour which is a lovely place to walk around with some top class restaurants and bars, then right are some more pub style holiday bars.
We did a day trip to Gibraltar and the local bus stop is just at the bottom of the rd which we got to mihas.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful when we spoke to them regarding a matter of a lost but paid for drinks slip from the diner the previous night, the hotel caters for a wide variety of guests in ages to nationality which it does well, but just on personal preference we ate out for most of our meals even though we had gone half board.
All in all the siroco was really good value and a great hotel to stay at :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for writing your good reviews about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
We are grateful for your lovely comments. Is truth, the location of Best Siroco is unsurpassable: near to the beach, the marina, the 24hr square and and very good to make one day trip to: Gibraltar, Cordoba, Seville, Ronda…etc, you can’t tire of a thing!
The staff and I, we are doing our best in order that our clients have a good holiday with us in the Costa del Sol.
Once again, thank you for your good comments and waiting to welcome you again , we send you our very best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just got back from a fortnight at the Siroco. It was the best possible experience we could wish for. We paid for a superior room which was fab. We had a fridge, air con, 2 double beds, a sea view and plenty of space. The room was spotless and was cleaned and refreshed every day.
The food was brilliant plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal. We found although breakfast was the same every day the evening food was never the same the whole time we were there. The variety meant there was always something I could feed my 17 month old son. They had food on the buffet stations and a chef cooking other things on the hot plate for you fresh. Only downside we found was they only had 2 high chairs there was only 1 time we had to wait for one to use but don't know how bad it would be during peak time.
The pool side was good plenty of sunloungers and the pool was nice and clean. My little one had a fab time in the baby pool which was just the right depth for him to walk in.
The hotel location was excellent only 5 minutes to the beach via the underpass. Which could be accessed by a private exit at the bottom of the pool area. A 5-10 minute walk along the road and you were at the marina which is fantastic on a night time for drinks, food or even just a stroll. 15 minutes in the opposite direction and you reach Paloma park which my little boy loved (chickens, ducks, peacocks, geese and rabbits are just wandering freely).
The staff were fantastic nothing was a problem. My little boy had all the waitresses cooing over him and they made him very relaxed.
The only problem we ever found was the walls are quite thin and if the person next door is an early riser. If they run a bath or shower you can hear it very loudly through the wall. (Their bathroom was on the other side of the wall to our bed).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah_and_family2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for all your good compliments about our hotel.
We enjoyed to know that your family and specialy your little boy had a nice holiday with us: this is our principal goal in our day to day work.
We do hope, you will come back soon to the Best Siroco and for such occasion I’ll be very pleased to make your acquaintance.

In the meantime we send you our best regards

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were not expecting this hotel to be so good, especially after reading previous reviews, the hotel was really clean, staff were very pleasant and the food was of a very good standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely return! Also the location is really central within walking distance of the beautiful marina and plaza ole was a really good find!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Customer,
We are grateful to read your good opinion about our hotel and also for don’t pay attention to other reviews: on the end everything is a question of taste….
We are waiting for you next year when you’ll can appreciate the refurbishment and all the upgrade of the hotel,
Meanwhile we send you our best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

this was our first stay in a hotel for years as we have been in self catering apartments. WE LOVED IT. the food was great, a fine variety and plenty of it, staff were great all busy but always helpful, I was told this hotel was being upgraded starting November,our room was large and comfortable,it is in a good position to walk to all the surrounding areas,we found some some great bars, would we stay here again? TOO RIGHT!

Room Tip: we upgraded to a superior room and asked for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETER1963186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Customer

With great satisfaction we have read the reviews about your holiday in our hotel.
Thank you very much for having found the time to write your opinions about Best Siroco in Tripadvisor.
Our main objective is to satisfy all our clients, so that they return year after year with us.
We are very satisfied that you will be one of them, and we wait for you next year to enjoy the recently refurbished Siroco!

In the meantime we send our cordial greetings,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel. We were a little wary as we had read various reports not all of them good. However on arrival we were shown a very pleasant room in the old part of the hotel. The staff had thoughfully provided mosquito plug in repellant. We had a sea view and a large bathroom. The food was OK very varied but you could certainly find something to eat every evening. The location was central with a walkway to the promenade. The hotel was very clean both in the bedrooms and dining areas. The only small fault we found was the pool areas could do with a face lift. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueDewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for not pay too much attention to some of the bad reviews.
We are glad to inform you that this winter we are closing for reform and the pool area is included in this. We are awaiting your return next year so that you can see for yourself the improvement . Meanwhile we send you our best regards,


Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I really don't know what some people on here want for their money!!!!!! I stayed in the sirocco again from 14th-21st September.. don't believe all you read about the grumpy staff I think they are all lovely ... we were greeted with a lovely smile and "welcome back" by the lovely girl on reception (approx. mid twenty's with short dark hair) our room was ready for us at 12.30 pm .. I do pay for an upgraded room for the fridge and the lovely harbour views and I had requested a room in a similar place to last year and was given the one next door!!! EXCELLENT!!! the hotel is spotlessly clean (considering its age) and you get what you pay for!!! I think they work very hard to cater in the dining room for all visitors from different countries....(and remember all you moaners about the food that you are IN SPAIN... if you want British food then go self catering and eat in the local bars!!!!)) the gardens and pool area are well kept and there's always plenty of sunbeds around the pool. you can go to the pool at any time of the day and get a bed.

all the staff in the dining room, pool bar and the room attendants are always polite and courteous and will help as best they can if you request anything...

Having said that my ONLY moan!!! is that it says on the bar drinks menu that they sell John Smiths, but they didn't have any at all during my stay, and its the only drink my partner likes

so please please Mr sirocco manager get some for next year so that you can get a 5 score from me

i will see you all in June next year

Room Tip: the basic rooms are a bit basic so go for an upgrade.. if you want a harbour view you need to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bev m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for having found the time to write your opinión about Best Siroco in Tripadvisor.
I have passed on your compliments to all the staff, specially to the girl you mentioned in Reception. We are a very international hotel and strive to provide a good holiday for all our clients. Thank you for pointing that out. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and can’t wait to welcome you back next year and to make your acquaintance.
Sincerely yours

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

enjoyed everything about this hotel ,the food varied choice ,clean ,attentive staff ,good location in a nice setting ,close to the beach and the centre for shops ect ,enjoyed the evening entertainment provided ,couldnt fault anything , get a superior room very spacious ,we had a seaview , the harbour is amazing ,would visit again

Room Tip: superior rooms are best more spacious with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shmagsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Customer,
We are grateful that you have published in Tripadvisor your positive opinion about the Hotel Best Siroco.
This winter we are renovating the hotel: rooms, reception, restaurant, etc., and we look forward to your arrival next year.
Meanwhile, we send you our very best regards,

Ignacio Moreno
Director
Best Siroco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $59 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Siroco 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing