We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Siroco
Nearby Hotels
$107
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
$132
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
$138
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveler rating
876
1,017
412
129
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
1,017
412
129
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompool areaair conhalf boardtwo double bedsjolly piratesea viewplenty of sunbedsevening mealstar hotelplenty of choicelovely hotelthree starreception staffshow cookingspanish gueststhemed nights
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice clean room, and a refurbished bathroom. Nice touch plugin mosquito, repellent given plenty of refills (found out later they last for 8hrs hence all refills) Large double room with extra bedroom (room 406) made an excellent dressing room for me!! Corridors were carpeted so helped keep these areas quiet. Reception area and hotel very well kept and presented.
Food plenty of choice never had a bad meal. You can order a bottle of wine and if you want to keep some for the next evening meal they put your room number on it and store in fridge for you., I noticed a large diabetic section which not seen before also.
Buses at bottom of road worth catching. A trip to Malaga cost 3 euros 10 cent return each. Would recommend doing this as very nice city with plenty of history and shops for souveniers.
We did a trip to Grenada, which was a little chilly in the morning so take a jacket, but it did heat up quite a bit when we went to the Alhambra Palace in the afternoon. We had an excellent guide whom spoke really good english (known as the tall guy!) They give you hand sets with an earpiece so you can hear clearly what is being spoken and has a good range so you can wander to take pictures..
The marina has plenty of boat trips and you can catch the ferry from here to Fuengirola which takes an hour cost 12 euros each return.
We stayed here for one week 13th October weather was a nice sunny 24 degrees.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thyme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just returned from 10 days at siroco,thoroughly enjoyed it.The hotel was clean with lovely mature gardens. The room we had was ok, it overlooked the car park but also had a sea view. The room didnt get much sun so it didnt get too hot at night, making sleeping easier. Reports of queues at the restaurant didnt apply while we were there. The food at breakfast we had a good choice of cereals,cheeses,pancakes,bacon,eggs,beans,toast and even a glass of wine if you fancy it. Dinner was ok, the soup was always nice and hot, there was usually choice of meats,pasta,salads, they tried to vary menus. The sweets were nice,jelly,cakes,rice pudding,and fresh fruit, ice cream. There was always something to enjoy. If it was cold there was always the microwave. The hotel is in a good central position, near to sea front and bars. We would consider goin,g again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from a wk at siroco, very good location, very clean and comfortable, half board food plentiful and good variety, evening entertainment good. All in all a very good value for money hotel.
We took a day trip to tangier only 58euros which was amazing. Dont bother with the hop on hop off bus and tivoli world a rip off but the cable cars brilliant! Mijas also worth a visit and fuerengarola market on a tuesday, bus stop right by siroco hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

just spent 4 nights at the siroco. we were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and two double beds!! stayed in room 393 which didn't have a good view. it was spotlessly clean and fresh towels every day. Champagne for breakfast EVERY morning.( the food was lovely too!) The bars are very close by and the square only a short walk away. The Friday market is worth a visit for a bargain or two. The buses are just at the bottom of the road into torromolinos and fuengerola.

Room Tip: i think rooms with an even number are the best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpalleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Siroco hotel in Benalmadena, near Malaga. We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel exceeded our expectations! The hotel and guest room was clean, smart and comfortable through and through. Our room had two DOUBLE beds which was amazing! A small but adequate balcony (will ask for sea view next time as ours was in shade all day but view of gardens was ok). We hired the room safe at 2 euros a day, well worth it for peace of mind. Small fridge at no extra cost. Large bathroom, well appointed and toiletries provided. We went half board and meal were buffet style and it was all so very very good! Pool area nice and plenty of sunbeds. Only criticisms were receptionists not friendly, we couldn't check in til 1pm so had to wait around, lounge bar never open, but it was October. Overall brilliant and we can't wait to go back :o)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. If you can't check in straight away, leave your luggage in the lockup room provided and go to one of many excellent nearby cafes/restaurants accessible via the street underpass (recommend La Cabana) Hotel sangria recommended!Take insect repellant (mossie plugs provided for room) as there were a lot of flies but it was Oct.. The official room photos are accurate, The rooms are as lovely as they look :o)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews