We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“football weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Best Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Siroco
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“football weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

my husband has just returned from this hotel, which was reasonably priced, paid for half board, but only had evening meal one night, when asked at reception if he could change for a lunch was told it would cost around 12 euro, was not worth it for one night. he did however go to one evening meal, which could have been better, but he was late coming down to eat. however on a plus side breakfast was fine and included a glass of bucks fizz.. and where other reviews have said about attitudes of staff he had no problems whatsoever. the hotel was very central for his needs for the weekend, and close to a good selection of local bars. A tidy and clean hotel and would use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfeet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    809
    342
    108
    73
See reviews for
572
821
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week, in April.
As a single traveller you, unfortunately, do not expect the best room (even though you pay extra).
But my room was on the 1st floor directly above the laundry which seemed to work overtime, when I went to reception I was told very bluntly to ;come back tomorrow' which I did only, to my amazement, be told 'Single persons always get the worst rooms' Cannot believe he actually said that.
The restaurant was OK with the staff trying their best.
The bar.....er, where do I start......Shocking, rude & incompetent, they never once in 7 days got my order correct.
I could not recommend this Hotel & certainly would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just had week with my family , what a dump ,the room we were given was a poor excuse for a family room ,the balcony was so small there was not even enough room for a sun chair , you could have two people on there at a time if you were standing not much use when you have two children one of which was in a pushchair , the room was on the third floor and even if you did go on the balcony you could not see anything as the palm trees are so close to the rooms anything plus the sun is blocked out ,we asked at reception if we could move to another room , forget it the people on reception we not interested at all unless we paid for an upgrade, unfortunately we did not budget for this ,well that's the room taken care of , now the food don't know what to say about it except s..t , we tried it twice and ate out after that, All the bad things on this site are true AVOID THIS PLACE,

Room Tip: There are none keep out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for a week from 15th April to 22nd April 2012 and it was a relief to get home to enable a good nights sleep. We had a room on the ground level to the left of the reception and it was the noisiest room we have ever stayed in. The corridor is the only one in the hotel which has ceramic floor tiles and we heard a procession of feet passing over this until 05:00 most mornings which drove us insane. It also doesn't help matters when the room maids turn up at around 07:00 each morning (which is close by on the corridor) and decide to speak very loudly and do not appear to care about the guests close by. There was even a handy man plastering the corridor wall one afternoon which was unbelievable. The hotel rooms are very basic and cramped and the least time spent in them the better. The food is average with not much imagination on the "chef griddle" area as it was burgers, sausage and fish most nights with the odd turkey or chicken pieces. We will not be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the corridor with the ceramic tiled floor. Request a quiet room if possible t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glyn_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankiepett
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a good hotel am here while i write this,the general hotel needs a little attention which seems to be going on at this time there is no disturbance to guest,food is good with a verity.On checking in you my have to wait if you are on a early arrival like all hotels.Rooms are clean and tidy asked for extra pillows and reported faulty handle on veranda doors both sorted within hour.Good central location 100 meter walk up hill from main road could pose a problem for anyone with walking disability.Staff helpful bar prices are in the same price range as a U.K pub.Free WiFi ask at reception depending on your room location you can receive it in your room.Many guest here have come back 3-4 times i will be using this hotel again and would recommend it .

Room Tip: At this time of year rooms 100-448 are in the shade and stay cool all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frankiepett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We have been staying a couple of times in Benalmadena/Torremolinos in different hotels....

Good things about this hotel : Location, Breakfast (extensive including free cava), nice and generally well maintained garden, price !

Things we didn't like soo much : Sleeping comfort (musty room, bathroom......paper thin walls), dining (food in general overcooked, especially when it comes to rice, pasta or Paella, having said this we must say that the quality of the showcooking was good, but very often you had to queue a long time), overal cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, friendliness of the staff (with the exception of a few people, staff doesn't seem to bother about their guests (especially front desk seems to be "burned out"), Pricing for the parking (every time you leave your car more than 4 hours, you pay 6 Euro...so e.g if you drive in in the evening and out in the morning at 10h00 you pay 6 Euro if you return a few hours later (e.g. 13h00) after a trip but want to drive out at 19h00 again for an evening ride you pay 6 Euro again...??, WIFI did not work properly so you were forced to use the paying internet on the lobby PC's

We are not sure wether we will go back...... I think next time we will try the ALAY hotel !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just back after a weeks holiday!
First the bad points and they are a plenty!
On arrival had to wait over 40 minutes for our room!No apology at all for the wait from reception staff!
Decor of our room scruffy ,curtains hanging off rails! Base sheet on one of the beds too small for the bed provided!
Food in the restaurant lukewarm at best at both breakfast and evening meal times!

Complete lack of seating to cope with the evenings entertainment ,forcing people to go else where!.

Very rude and unhelpful bar staff ,as stated by a previous reviewer we found it hard to get a tea and a coffee from them at even eleven o'clock,due to their couldn't be bothered attitude! Varying drink prices ,depending who served you in the bar!
Attitude from reception staff appalling ,we witnessed one particular female member being both aggressive and uncaring towards fellow residents,with their queries!
Swimming pool out of action due to maintenance during the first few days and again no apology or explanation from management, just taped off to stop you from using it!
On the up side the hotel maids did keep your room clean and were the only ones who seemed friendly enough when you met them.The actual hotel is Central based ,easy to walk down to the marina ,beach front etc.It is situated on a slope as stated before.,but nothing too steep!
Would we we go again Eh! no.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank richali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Property: Hotel Best Siroco
Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Best Siroco 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing