We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playabonita Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda(Benalmadena)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
$86
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
$138
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
333
537
291
80
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
537
291
80
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya bonitasea viewsound of the wavesbeach barprivate beachbus stop outside the hotelquiet locationmain townevery half hourfamily holidaybranded spiritstwo double bedsindoor poolcleaned dailytapasgreat holidaymeal times
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

On arrival at reception the staff were so busy chatting amongst themselves that you were left waiting, and the same occurred every time we visited reception. We paid extra for a sea view & superior room to find all the rooms were sea view ! and, would hate to see what the standard room was like. The rooms and decor was very dated, and very basic, and smelt old and musty. To be fair, the room and bathroom were clean, and the cleaning staff were very very polite. The restaurant was like a cattle market, and the staff very very unhelpful and frankly obnoxious. The poolside cafe staff were very varied, and virtually insisted you addressed them in Spanish. We had emailed the hotel for a special request, which was acknowledged, but never acted upon which was very disappointing. There is very little in walking distance around the vicinity of the hotel, and you are reliant upon taxi / buses to visit anywhere of any worth. This was a once off visit, and I certainly would bother returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelmpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We thank you for your comments to which we will bear your impressions in mind, we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory.

Diego Aquaro
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

No comfortable outdoor seating. Pool bar was like a park cafe. Poor value for all inclusive. No snacks after 7pm and only tapas available. Food in dining room very limited. 10 euro deposit for each pool towel and then an extra charge for fresh towels.. Entertainment low buget.. WIFI only free for 1 hour and not available in many areas.Hotel has nice surroundings and my daughter enjoyed the pool itself. The hotel is remote but on a good bus route. Could be a good place to stay if the all inclusive was improved to match other 4 star hotels. As the poolside bar is away from hotel it needs alot of improving.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.


Diego Aquaro
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A huge hotel full of your groups. Felt like I was on a cattle car. Antiquated internet service....... one hour free every day in lobby. Otherwise for a fee in your room. Understaffed at front desk, but will have to say they kept their composure under pressure from many customer requests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveWDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is between Benalmadena and Fengurolia in Torremeulle. Its too far to walk anywhere but the bus stop is outside hotel and taxi rank also, having said that, the buses are not always on time and sometimes just don't turn up and taxis are not always at the rank.
The rooms are ok and the beds are a good size but only 2 news channels for English.
The hotel itself is looking a bit tired and dated and the bar seldom has any customers, maybe because there is no large screen TV or decent entertainment.
WIFI is available in rooms at a cost of 6 euros for 24hrs or you can choose 7 days for 20 euro or you can get 1hr free WIFI in reception area.
The 4 lifts worked on our stay but could do with more for the amount of rooms.
The shop shuts at 1330 for the day so you have to get your papers early.
The food is very poor and possibly this was the most disappointing part of our 'Half Board' stay.
You wont get both sausages and baked beans on the same day, food was cold from the buffet and meat not cooked through so ask for well done if using the show cooking area.
Drinks and food from the bar and vending machine are very expensive so find a decent supermarket on your travels into town.
Most of the staff were helpful but you will find it hard to be polite when they are not.
If you are English, find a hotel closer to the Marina because you will not like it here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea so can get bit cool once the sun passes over
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookiecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

Concerning your comments about the variety of food, we would like to inform you, that our menus have a 10-days cycle, in which the salads and fittings could be repeated but not the main plates. Also we include the “Show-Cooking”, where you can find different kind of fish, meat, vegetables, Crêpes, pasta, and the typicalSpanish“paella”.

While the hotel is not in the center of Benalmadena, which for many of our guests is an advantage for the tranquility that implies, have a great accessibility and transportation facilities, and we are a few meters from a stop bus, and just 600 meters from the local train station Torremuelle, where train can move both towards Malaga and towards Fuengirola.

We thank you for your comments to which we will bear your impressions in mind, we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory.

Diego Aquaro
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice hotel second time here for us, The food is very good lot's of choice you will not be disappointed. The lady that cooks the omelets, bacon and other thing is the morning and evening is very friendly and always smiling nothing is to much for her. thought she was worth a mention. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and all overlook the sea. Highly recommended 5 star.
The bus stop for everywhere is just outside the hotel, And a short walk up the hill 5 mins is the railway station to Malaga and Fuengirola. Good street market in Fuengirola on Tuesday and Benalmadena on wednesday. Some great bargains.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steadvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their vacation.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Diego Aquaro
Gerente Playabonita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews