We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
828
79
11
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
79
11
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex suitea small boutique hotelbeautiful hotelon arrivalfive star hotelprivate beachthe costa del solwelcome drinkrooms are largespecial thankshalf boardcooked breakfastchocolate fountainwould highly recommend this hotelsun terracesea viewfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 934 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This is our second time and what a hotel.Relaxed, top service and the custmorer is more than king.The staff knows what you are looking for.A special note for Diego and Prisella who make this hotel even more top of the top.5stars like it is in the book.
Looking forward to our next stay in November

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rudi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Front Office Manager at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Rudi W,

Thank you very much for writting a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know you had a positive stay and that this is your second time you visited us.

We are greatful for giving special mention to some of the staff members. I am sure they are very happy to hear that from you.

We are looking forward to seeing you back again in 2017.

Best regards,

Maria Montaño
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Went to a wedding reception here and it was amazing / great food and service alongside stunning views over the ocean from the balcony - expensive for s room but by far the best hotel in the area - friends said dos was excellent too - amazingly friendly staff - so helpful and courteous - went above and beyond to help out with wedding arrangements - thanks to everyone at the Vincci for s brilliant wedding

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Front Office Manager at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Mike C,

It is of great pleasure to know you had a wonderful experience. Furthermore, we are delighted that you enjoyed the wedding that you attended to and that you are giving special mention to the staff of the hotel.

I must recognize that they are the heart of the hotel and they always do their utmost to fullfill any requeriments whatsover.

It would be an absolute pleasure to have you back in our property. We would love to attend you again.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Montaño
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

We got married in the hotel on the 27th May 2016. We arrived on the 22nd May and stayed until the 29th May with our family and friends. There is no review good enough to describe how absolutely perfect our wedding and the week went due to the hotel and the staff. I can't say enough about Antonio and Emma and the rest of the staff. We were so stress free for the whole week because the hotel sorted everything. Anytime we would ask them a question or to organise something their answer was always "no problem, we will do that". The morning after we arrived they came to our room to collect all the dresses and suits to take them to be pressed. Their service was first class all the way and they make you feel so special there. We relaxed, drank cava and laughed for the whole week because we had nothing to worry about due to the hotel staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding or just a holiday because it is a quiet piece of heaven on the Costa del Sol and that is thanks to the staff and the beautiful hotel. It needs to be experienced to really understand how special this hotel is and we know we will forever cherish the week we had there. We have the most perfect memories xxx. (I don't have the professional photos yet so I have uploaded some of the photos my guests took)

Room Tip: All the rooms are seaview and heavenly.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 530donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear 530donna,

It was such a pleasure to hold your wedding in our hotel and of course we are thrilled to know everything just went perfect for you.

It is very important for us that you can enjoy your wedding from beggning to end, because when you are stress free you can savour every little detail and make the most of a such a big day. Thank you very much for relaying on us one of the most important days of your life.

We would love to welcome you back in one of your wedding anniversaries or any future days to come. I would be a pleasure to attend you again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

My sister and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Aleysa Hotel and not one to usually write reviews, I feel this is one review that absolutely needs shouting about.

We arrived around 2pm and had a lovely chilled glass of champagne waiting for us, just what you need after an early start (and delayed) flight.

From the moment you walk through the shiny glass doors of this hotel you are greeted with the utmost professionalism and care, the staff here cant do enough for you.

The only issue we had was our room was a little noisy so we were upgraded as soon as a room was available, at no cost and all done very smoothly.

The hotel itself is of impeccable standard, not an inch of dirt or dust to be seen and the cleanliness was 100%.

If you have the privileged of staying half board your taste buds will be spoilt every single night with what can only be described as Michelin starred food, Rosa the chef and her team were just superb.

It goes without saying this hotel would not run without the team working tirelessly here; a special thanks to Diego for choosing such culinary delights on our behalf, Manola for helping us with our Spanish and taking special attention to our requirements, Pedro for the 5 star cocktails, Eliza, Pepe and all the Antonio's and not forgetting Clemente... this hotel would not be anything without them.

Jose the Pilates teacher was also 1st class, holding sessions on a Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday morning.

We are looking at our return trip already. Beautiful Aleysa Hotel, thank you for making our birthday week an unforgettable experience.

Jeannette & Michelle Bates

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Front Office Manager at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Bates,

Thank you very much for giving us a lovely review on TripAvisor.

We appreciate you giving especial mention to the staff of the hotel. Our main importance is to make our guests feel at home and to make their most so they enjoy every single moment of their stay.
Furthermore, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our food and restaurant service besides others such as yoga&pilates free classes. I would also like to thank you for mentioning some of the F&B staff members. This means a lot for them.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in 2017.

Warmest regards,

Maria Montaño
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. The staff are delightful - all were welcoming and helpful without exception. The rooms are well appointed (if a little on the brown side), clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is fantastic. The pool area was very nice, although it was a bit irritating when guests put towels on the sunbeds at 8am but didn't use them for most of the day. The hotel has direct access to the beach with lots of nice restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.
There was a wedding on while we there but it seemed to finish in the early evening - there was no noise to disturb the hotel guests.
My only minor criticism was that smoking was allowed on the terrace and round the pool - it would be better as completely non-smoking hotel.
Obviously this all comes at a price - but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nonloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Front Office Manager at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Nonloso,

Thank you very much for writting a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of the different facilities that we offered.

In regards of the towels left in the sunbeds, I have taken good note and taken also into a consideration for this summer comming.

In the other hand, allow me to inform you indeed smoking is only allowed in outside areas such us the terrace. I would like to apologize if this have may caused any disturbance during your stay.

Eventhough, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Maria Montaño
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews