We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I just got back from a weekend stay in this hotel and was extremely impressed with both the hotel and it's staff. All areas of the hotel are spacious, modern, clean, comfortable, and it seemed like every piece of furniture had been bought new that day, no signs of wear.
The garden area, in particular, was ideal, being fairly secluded, with comfortable sunbeds and a fantastic view.

The staff were exceptionally helpful, greeting us with a glass of Cava on arrival and a seat on the terrace to discuss the hotel facilities and the surrounding area. They valet parked our car which saved what would probably have been a lot of hassle with the steep hills of the town. And they went our of their way to make our stay comfortable.
The restaurant had fantastic views over the beach / sea and the food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people wanting a laid back, relaxing break with a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Vicki L,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena to enjoy a relaxing break!

Thank you for such a great review and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is lovely to read that from the very first moment of your arrival you felt as welcome as can be, our Guest Relations Department works hard to make this happen to all our guests, this is our main goal from the very first night, all through your stay.

We are delighted you felt impressed with all our Hotel areas, our magnificent Mediterranean views, the restaurant and our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in Benalmádena to enjoy another break with a touch of our special luxury!

Kind regards,

Sara Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 860 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here last weekend with another couple, because we had previously stayed in October the reception kindly upgraded the rooms for both couples which was a lovely gesture. Having said that ALL the rooms are large, classy, spotlessly clean and with sea views.
We didn't eat in the hotel due to having other commitments but we did have snacks and breakfasts which were 'spot on'.
This hotel only deserves 5 star reviews and if I had the opportunity to review the staff I would give then 6 stars.
We love this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: If you have stayed at the hotel before book directly with the reception, they may give you an upgrad...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Dave C,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena with your friends.

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you are willing to visit us again.

We are always delighted to upgrade our guests; whenever possible it will be a pleasure for us!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Have stayed her 3 times now and it never ceases to amaze me how good this hotel is. Originally booked for a twin room to treat my daughter but at the last minute my son decided to join us. Called the hotel the night before travelling they couldnt have been more helpful and we were delighted to be upgraded to a duplex room which was stunning. As always the attention to detail was exceptional and the food in the restaurant was nothing short of amazing. Cant wait to return

Room Tip: Every room is exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for choosing again Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave us again such a nice review!

We are delighted your son was able to join you & your daughter. We will always do our best to make our guest´s stay as perfect as can be, and reading that after three stays with us we still manage to amaze you makes our hard work more than worthy.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too far future, where will do our best to make you feel just like at home.

Kind regards,

Sara Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel back in October 2013 with my Husband and 18 year old son and hoping to return end of August 2014. I did a review on Trip Adviser on my return last October. I am doing this review after reading Adam D's review. As Charlotte D stated he must have stayed at a different Hotel. The only downside to staying at the Aleysa is I dont want to go anywhere else as we were so spoilt . The staff are the best I have ever come accross so attentive and treat you like royalty.

Now the Food...... what can I say only FANTASTIC. I am not the easiest person to please when it comes to eating out but I never once complained about the food.(My Husband was delighted). you cannot fault the Breakfasts Evening Meals and snacks during the day.

Now the rooms......they are amazing and so so clean and the beds are so comfortable.

Do not hesitate in staying at the Aleysa you will have a wonderful time and I am sure you will return.

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely but we had a Duplex Suite which was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4MAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear 4MAH,

We would like to thank you very much for the time taken on writing this new review on Tripadvisor.

We are nothing but delighted to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us in October that much to be willing to come back hopefully by the end of August this year.

Reading that the only downside that you can find will be the fact of not wanting to go anywhere else is just outstanding.

Thank you very much for your supportive words. We look forward to your next visit. As you know we will do our best for you to enjoy the most relaxing and special stay.

Kind regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I'm deeply shocked at Adam D's review, he must have stayed at a different hotel to us or must be very difficult to please. This hotel ticked every box, amazing location and view, wonderful staff, immaculately clean, great breakfasts, lounge/TV room with plentiful games and books for the rainy days (if you get one or two), stunning rooms/room facilities....especially the bathrooms! Rain showers, free standing HUGE bath tubs, gorgeous spa toiletries, fluffy robes, in-built sound system....amazing! We were 100% impressed and have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels around the world....and the Aleysa deserves it's 5 star rating for sure. The private lift access to the beach is a great feature and the walks we had along the promenade were very entertaining! Great restaurants in the Marina and also our favourite Erase Una Vez which is only a 10 minute stroll away.....can highly recommend. The staff at the Alyesa simply made our trip, from the minute we arrived with a wonderful check-in overlooking the med with a glass of cava.....arranged by the lovely Priscila, to every staff member we encountered.....cleaning ladies, maintenance guys, waiters/waitresses, front of house reception and also the General Manager.....all so welcoming, cheerful, helpful, and relaxed. I can't imagine how you could come here and not feel relaxed immediately. We cannot wait to return. I would especially like to praise the staff for the way they assisted us in what was a highly stressful/ emotional time when I sadly suffered a miscarriage midway through our holiday. They arranged the Doctor to come, assisted us with transport, support emotionally, and arranged alternative accommodation for us when we had to stay in Spain until it was safe for me to fly home....despite the Aleysa being fully booked they sourced us an apartment with washing machine etc and still let us and our 4 year old Daughter use their facilities (pool etc). Luckily they had a cancellation after 3 nights and we managed to have 1 more wonderful night at this superb hotel which ended our unusual situation on a very positive note. Special thanks to Priscila and Aurelie......see you all soon, Love from Charlotte, Chris and Amelie x x x x

Room Tip: We had a pool room and also a sea front room and both were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Charlotte D

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena.

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with the Tripadvisor community the experiences you went trough during your stay with us.

The uncomfortable situation you suffered was very regretted by all of us but in we are glad to have had the opportunity to be there for you during this difficult moments and that you felt supported and welcome by all our team.

We really appreciate your charming words of support about the Hotel facilities and above all about our dedicated staff.

It has been a pleasure having you as guest at Vincci Aleysa and as you know, we are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in October!

Kind regards,
Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great reviews on here but truly a lackluster experience from the tours that they scheduled for us but forgot to tell us were cancelled and just continuous missteps. Don't ask the hotel to book anything for you because they will mess it up.

The breakfast spread is quite large but despite asking for special item due to dietary restrictions they continually forgot to prepare items for me. Of the 14 days we stayed they probably had something for me on 2 of them. Attention to detail really needs to be refined here. I was talking to an Arab guest and he mentioned that he had asked for special Halal meat during his stay but they did not order any for him so he was eating dinner every night at a pizza place a 5 minute walk away even though he paid for a full package.

The location is pretty good as you can take an elevator or the stairs down to the main board walk which has places to shop and eat. The hotel also has spots reserved at one of the groupings at the beach where you can get a chair under an umbrella. The chairs are probably past due so make sure you grab some towels to cover them. There are also a ton of vendors that walk by selling everything from knock off handbags to headphones.

Privacy in the rooms that overlook the beach is almost non-existent as the balconies are separated by a short piece of plexiglass. If you're unlucky to have loud, smoking neighbours next door then you will not be happy.

If you get access to the spa there are some strange rules about the number of people that can enter the relation pools, etc. so you'll have to make sure you go when no one else is around.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Adam D,

We would like to thank you for choosing Vincci Selección Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena last year and above all we appreciate the time taken to provide us with your constructive feedback.

We are truly sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations.

The main aim of our philosophy and our well trained team is to procure the satisfaction of all our guests. That is why we apologise for not achieving our main goal during your visit.

It was indeed unfortunate that you felt that not all the items that you asked for were served at the time of your stay with us since it is one of our most significant characteristics. We are always pleased to arrange and bring any special item or product for our guests trying to make them feel like at home.

We are delighted to inform you that we are enjoying already our sunbed season at the Beach with renovated and more comfortable mattresses, which have been improved thinking only about the comfort of our guests.

With regard to the privacy of our rooms, we are pleased to inform you that our Superior rooms are indeed separated by a glass that perfectly allows our guests to enjoy their privacy.

It is also important to clarify that no strange rules are applied at our OSHUM Spa. It is a common thing in all the Spas to accept the entrance of guests until their maximum capacity, depending in each case on the type and size of the facility.

Even though we register all the incidents which may occur during our guest’s stay, we have not been able to connect any of your details shown in this review with any of the reservations that we had in August last year.

Therefore, we would like to kindly ask you to provide us with your reservation reference number in order to take care of this matter properly. Please, contact us at atencionhuesped.aleysa@vinccihoteles.com and we will be pleased to come back to you.

We look forward to being in contact with you as soon possible in order to attend adequately to your comment.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Booked Vincci Aleysa purely on Trip advisor recommendation and having been in the travel industry for many years
thought this hotel to be one of the best of its type i have ever stayed at. Stayed in junior suite the size of a strictly ballroom dance floor with a magnificant terrace overlooking the gardens and beaches below. Staff always greeted us with a smile and couldnt be more helpful. Breakfast to die for with an a la carte and buffet menu - fresh orange juice machine with no added sugar or watery ice. Benalmadina has a clean and wide sandy beach with lots of local and
English bars and restaurants - not too busy out of season. cant wait to go back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Ray R,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your recent stay in Benalmádena

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am always particularly delighted when it is mentioned how good the service is, as I know how much effort the teams put into every guest interaction.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, It´ lovely to know you find the Hotel rooms magnificent and enjoyed our Breakfast display in our Alamar´s Restaurant.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Sara González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,856 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $171 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing