We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, but wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Irdning
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Short stay, but wonderful time”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We used this hotel as dayuse hotel during our short stay in Malaga airport; We were happy to find this (from tripadvisor) and can also rate this with 5 Tripadvisor Points!

Desk Checkin Ladies were very friendly and helpful, ok this time the Costa d.S. is not too crowded , mostly olderly people enjoy the time now in european winter in the hotel.

We got room direct at the pool, A06 and A07, ground level floor!

A beautiful hotel in the middle of ordinary tourist concrete blocks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Matthias L,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your very short stay in Benalmádena and for taking the time to post a nice review.

Even though you only made day use of the Hotel, it´s lovely to read that we were able to transmit this special feeling, makes our hard work more than worthy!

We hope to welcome you back at the Hotel for a longer stay, where all the VincciAleysa team will do our best to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible!

Kind regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    73
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
159
494
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

A pleasant contemporary decor, with an amazing outdoor dining terrace and swimming pool overlooking the sea. Previous raving reviews are spot-on. The restaurant has a breath-taking view especially sunrise view while having breakfast! We were upgraded to a two-story junior suite with its private sunbathing terrace - a nice complement from the hotel. The luxurious bathtub and "rainfall" shower make you want to stay all day in in the bathroom :-))

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms directly above the restaurant have the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abuyousuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Abuyousuf ,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa***** for your stay in Benalmádena.

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts online.

It´s lovely to read about all our guest´s experiences, especiallywhen our main goal is reached by meeting your satisfaction.

Any possible complements for our guest´s in our hands will be made, and we are grateful that you appreciated our upgrade to a superior category room.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the sunrise from our main terrace views, and also relaxed in our baths and rainfall sensation shower.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to Vincci Selection Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa*** under preferential guest´s conditions,

Kind regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were attracted to this hotel because of the consistent extremely good reviews and it is easy to understand why it gets them: staff (probably the best ever experienced), excellent facilities, wonderful choices for breakfast, etc.
Perhaps we have been mean in rating it as four stars, not five: the sole reason for this is the evening meals, about which we thought the staff were trying perhaps too hard to be different, in unusual and exotic combinations of food for evening meals and although they were unusual individually, we found the choices, or lack of change becoming repetitive, after several days, so that we found ourselves wishing for an alternative or even an option of "simple farmhouse food". For that reason alone, we would not want to return for any extended stay on a half board basis, but for a shorter stay, we would wholeheartedly recommend it.

The surrounding area has been criticised by some. We did not think it as poor as some have done. For any UK smokers, there is the advantage of two tobacconists within walking distance, from where you can stock up on cigarettes for half the UK price and of course, as it is a EU country one is not limited to 200 each.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Harwilk

Thank you very much for taking the time of writing this post on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that the expectations created by other Tripadvisor reviewers were reached during your stay at our Hotel.

With regard to your comment about our evening meals, we are delighted to inform you that a Chef recomendation has been established daily, in order to provide our guests with the freshest products brought from the market everyday.

In addition to our Menu, at least two different dishes are offered everyday during dinner providing a more varied option.

We really appreciate your suggestions that help us keep improving our guest orientated services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile


It really is the most idyllic hotel possible to stay in on the Costa del sol
I have been fortunately lucky to have been here several times now
And it just gets better every time
It's very hard to single just one member of staff out for praise
Because they are all great
Where else can you wake up from your sun bed and see one of the room maids smiling & waving to you
Yes it is really perfection
You will not be disappointed
That is a promise

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank david_oxotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear David_oxotower

Thank you very much leaving another lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are the lucky ones here since we have the honour of enjoying your companionship at Vincci Selección Aleysa. We really appreciate your sweet words towards the Aleysa team.

We hope never dissapointing you and cannot wait to your next visit to our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel deserves all great reviews,it was our second stay and once again lovely.From the minute you arrive to you leaving,the treatment from the staff is great,nothing to much trouble,rooms very clean and spacious food is excellent,this is the best you would find on the whole coast,very very reasonable for your money,once again thank you.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissy053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear chrissy053,

Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your second visit to Vincci Selección Aleysa.

It is greatly rewarding to have the pleasure of receiving repeated guests.

We are so much looking forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you for the third time at our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester. UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a small hotel approximately 30 rooms. The duplex rooms are perhaps more suited to a family as the bed upstairs is only a sofa bed. The furnishings are all co-ordinated & nice quality, bathrooms are very well equipped & spacious as are the rooms themselves, the beds are enormous & very comfortable, turn down service each night, copious towels etc. Terrace furniture is all new & comfortable. Tea making facilities in all rooms & hairdryer. The spa is compact but very pleasant & spotless. Check that your room rate includes access to the spa, if you book direct with the hotel like we did it is included. The staff are very, very helpful. Free wi fi throughout, English newspapers, valet parking.. Small issue the outdoor pool is not heated we visited January so it would have been really nice to have a heated pool. Half board is very reasonable & I would definitely advice you book this as the surrounding restaurants are simply places for ' fast food' more like cafés than restaurants not nice. Breakfasts are superb & you have no need to rush as the extended hours until 11am is Very civilised. Waiter service throughout all meals no dreaded BUFFET!! Their is no entertainment in this hotel apart from a pianist on one night during our stay. The bar area could be improved as it is tucked away in the corner hardly noticeable & the barman was really like the invisible man! Do not let his put you off coming because all the pluses outweigh these very minor points. I hope to return & I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to single people, couples young or old it is lovely in great position with unrestricted views over the sea. Just a shame the sun never shone very much whilst we were there. Special mention & thanks to Sophie & Priscilla on reception who sorted out a problem which we had on arrival & continued to check on us throughout our stay. Castillo in the restaurant was also very, very obliging & professional

Room Tip: Access to your private terrace if you choose a duplex room is via a marble staircase which for older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsyLeicester.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Babsyleicester,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selección Aleysa for your stay in Benalmádena.

We really appreciate your words describing the facilities of our Hotel, which we work very hard and with all our passion everyday for it to maintain its quality.

We should also like to thank you for recommending our Hotel to other travellers and above all for wanting to honor us with a future visit.

We are sorry to hear that you felt that our barman was not at the bar all the time, although we hope you did felt that any time you needed any member of our staff, they were willing to assist you when requested.

Regarding the not heated pool, we would like to inform you that besides the one located in our OSHUM Spa, the jacuzzi at the terrace can also be heated at any time on request.

We thank you very much for the time you took to provide us with your feedback, which is one of our most powerful ways of taking care of our high quality standard.

Kindest regards,

Sara Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have only praise for this establishment. I will hopefully be returning this year.
The staff were so very attentive to every request.
The location is superb, right on its own private beach.
The food was delicious.
Rooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are definitely the best. We had two floors, each with a bathroom and sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Margidoll,

Thank you so much for your nice review posted in Tripadvisor.

That you enjoyed your stay with us is our great satisfaction. We are delighted to know that you will be visiting once more in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,961 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,666 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing