We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile


It really is the most idyllic hotel possible to stay in on the Costa del sol
I have been fortunately lucky to have been here several times now
And it just gets better every time
It's very hard to single just one member of staff out for praise
Because they are all great
Where else can you wake up from your sun bed and see one of the room maids smiling & waving to you
Yes it is really perfection
You will not be disappointed
That is a promise

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank david_oxotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear David_oxotower

Thank you very much leaving another lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are the lucky ones here since we have the honour of enjoying your companionship at Vincci Selección Aleysa. We really appreciate your sweet words towards the Aleysa team.

We hope never dissapointing you and cannot wait to your next visit to our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    70
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
155
480
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel deserves all great reviews,it was our second stay and once again lovely.From the minute you arrive to you leaving,the treatment from the staff is great,nothing to much trouble,rooms very clean and spacious food is excellent,this is the best you would find on the whole coast,very very reasonable for your money,once again thank you.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissy053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear chrissy053,

Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your second visit to Vincci Selección Aleysa.

It is greatly rewarding to have the pleasure of receiving repeated guests.

We are so much looking forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you for the third time at our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester. UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a small hotel approximately 30 rooms. The duplex rooms are perhaps more suited to a family as the bed upstairs is only a sofa bed. The furnishings are all co-ordinated & nice quality, bathrooms are very well equipped & spacious as are the rooms themselves, the beds are enormous & very comfortable, turn down service each night, copious towels etc. Terrace furniture is all new & comfortable. Tea making facilities in all rooms & hairdryer. The spa is compact but very pleasant & spotless. Check that your room rate includes access to the spa, if you book direct with the hotel like we did it is included. The staff are very, very helpful. Free wi fi throughout, English newspapers, valet parking.. Small issue the outdoor pool is not heated we visited January so it would have been really nice to have a heated pool. Half board is very reasonable & I would definitely advice you book this as the surrounding restaurants are simply places for ' fast food' more like cafés than restaurants not nice. Breakfasts are superb & you have no need to rush as the extended hours until 11am is Very civilised. Waiter service throughout all meals no dreaded BUFFET!! Their is no entertainment in this hotel apart from a pianist on one night during our stay. The bar area could be improved as it is tucked away in the corner hardly noticeable & the barman was really like the invisible man! Do not let his put you off coming because all the pluses outweigh these very minor points. I hope to return & I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to single people, couples young or old it is lovely in great position with unrestricted views over the sea. Just a shame the sun never shone very much whilst we were there. Special mention & thanks to Sophie & Priscilla on reception who sorted out a problem which we had on arrival & continued to check on us throughout our stay. Castillo in the restaurant was also very, very obliging & professional

Room Tip: Access to your private terrace if you choose a duplex room is via a marble staircase which for older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsyLeicester.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Babsyleicester,

Thank you for choosing Vincci Selección Aleysa for your stay in Benalmádena.

We really appreciate your words describing the facilities of our Hotel, which we work very hard and with all our passion everyday for it to maintain its quality.

We should also like to thank you for recommending our Hotel to other travellers and above all for wanting to honor us with a future visit.

We are sorry to hear that you felt that our barman was not at the bar all the time, although we hope you did felt that any time you needed any member of our staff, they were willing to assist you when requested.

Regarding the not heated pool, we would like to inform you that besides the one located in our OSHUM Spa, the jacuzzi at the terrace can also be heated at any time on request.

We thank you very much for the time you took to provide us with your feedback, which is one of our most powerful ways of taking care of our high quality standard.

Kindest regards,

Sara Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have only praise for this establishment. I will hopefully be returning this year.
The staff were so very attentive to every request.
The location is superb, right on its own private beach.
The food was delicious.
Rooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are definitely the best. We had two floors, each with a bathroom and sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Margidoll,

Thank you so much for your nice review posted in Tripadvisor.

That you enjoyed your stay with us is our great satisfaction. We are delighted to know that you will be visiting once more in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here last month on a four day mini break with two other ladies.

Every element of this break was excellent. The confirmation phone call prior to the holiday, the confirmation email offering extra services - which we availed of - We booked the airport transfer service (good value at €27 for 3 of us)

I experienced my most enjoyable check in ever by Caroline, with complimentary coffee on the patio. Our room was ready early as we arrived at the hotel at 12 midday due to an early morning flight.

As we were a group of three, we were unsure of whether to take 2 doubles or a duplex suite. We booked the duplex suite but did not realise that the second bed was a sofa bed. This was unsatisfactory but the matter was quickly resolved and we were allocated another much more appropriate room. I have never complained about a room but I have to say that the manager was wonderful in ensuring that we were satisfied with our room. We were also treated to a complimentary bottle of Cava - a lovely touch.

The room was wonderfully laid out, sparkling clean, great uk tv channels, the bathrooms were so luxurious, best drench shower ever! Housekeeping is excellent.

The dining/breakfast room is a beautiful room. We sat by the window for breakfast and I never wanted to leave. The view over the ocean with the sun blazing in was idyllic. The food and the staff were wonderful too.

The outside pool isn't heated so we didn't use it. The jacuzzi is though. The spa is an extra €25 per person per day. We felt this was an excessive charge for a basic hydrotherapy pool. We availed of it one afternoon and it is offered as a complimentary treat to return (preferred) guests.

The surrounding area in Benelmadena is a bit tacky but its a 10 min walk - along the boardwalk - to the lovely marina where you can shop, browse, drink, eat ect.

This is a fantastic hotel with exceptional staff who provide an outstanding service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sarafitz,

First of all allow us to thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review in Tripadvisor.

We are very satisfied to read that any misunderstanding during your stay was properly take care of and that the room offered after your explanation was the right choice for you.

Our philosophy is offering our guest the dreamed stay; therefore we are delighted to know that your expectations were met during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at Vincci Selección Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

A really great hotel on a beautiful coast line. We were here working and stayed for six days and were looked after perfectly. We had a deluxe room right on the front line over looking the water and once we got into the groove it became a really lovely home from home. Breakfast was fab as were the rest of the staff. Nothing was ever a problem. The spa was also a great little addition. The resort itself is better from the beach than the main road full of english restaurants selling fish and chips or roast dinners but it was certainly pleasant enough. We look forward to visiting the hotel again next year.

Room Tip: We were in B11 which had great uninterrupted views out to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rougeradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Rougeradish,

Thank you very much for the feedback posted in Tripadvisor.

Our main goal is achieving our guest satisfaction. Reading that your visit to Vincci Aleysa was such a enjoyable one that you would like to visit us once again, makes our hard work more than worthy.

We are looking forward to your next stay at Vincci Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed just 1 night in transit, the reception staff were very friendly and helpfull, the standard room was more of an apartment than a hotel room with every detail you can imagine. The location is ideal for everything and the dining room and breakfast was all you could wish for. We would definitely return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Toni H,

Thank you for your nice comment about your visit to Vincci Aleysa.

It is lovely to know that your stay with us was a nice one. Our location is indeed a privileged one and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed it.

We are pleased to know that you should like to visit us again also hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more at Vincci Aleysa.

Kindest regards,

Sara González

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Property: Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing