We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful 5-Star Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Best hotel we stayed in 3 weeks in Spain (and we stayed at great properties). We booked a superior double with sea views. Pure bliss. The room was large and everything was high end. Decor, furnishings and fixtures were top notch. The marble bathroom had double sinks and a wonderful separate rain shower and spa tub. Huge sliding windows that opened up to a patio with ocean views, as well as an outdoor garden area with additional loungers for our exclusive use. The bed was absolutely fabulous. The hotel only has about 35 rooms so it is uncrowded and there is plenty of space around the pool and other outdoor areas. The hotel provides luxury and exclusivity, and every staff member we spoke to or came across was professional, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast included a combination of cook to order and buffet items and was one of the best we have ever experienced. My G/F wanted to mention the free yoga classes in the morning (overlooking the ocean) was outstanding. A bit on the pricey side, but definitely worth the money. Highly recommended 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Choose the larger rooms on the floor situated below the lobby level. The room opens up to an outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for leave such a completed and nice review at Tripadvisor.

It is just a pleasure to know that our Hotel met your expectations in all aspects, above all coming from such an experienced traveler as you are.

Certainly, the attention and care of all our staff besides the fact of having just 35 rooms makes possible for our Boutique Hotel to make our guests feel this special atmosphere.

We are really glad to hear that your experience with us was a real 5 stars one and cannot say anything else that we are looking forward to your next stay at Vincci Aleysa.

Kindest regards,
Sara Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 861 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

This lovely hotel stands out in an area that is generally pretty grotty. The Marina area further up is nice but your lovely 5 star stay is marred by the unpleasant area that is Benalmadena. That said, I managed to go running every morning so that was nice. The hotel is v nice, b'fast okay-not exceptional and limited. Pool area comfortable and nice staff. I paid a lot of money for our stay but I don't think it was great value for that money. I wanted to be near Malaga-next time I'll go further down the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sibby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Sibby74,

We want to thank you for your review and for having chosen our hotel for your break. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us although the area of Benalmadena did not meet your expectations.

For most of our guests, our hotel is an oasis of relax where they can enjoy our nice pool and garden, the serenity of our terrace overviewing the sea and our high quality restaurant. But is is also, for lots of them, a point of departure for excursions in Andalusia since many wonderful places, such as the Alhambra (Granada) or Ronda, can be visited in one day from our hotel.

We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy our variety offer in the breakfast buffet and extense warm breakfast menu included in your stay. We would have been very pleased to prepare your favorite breakfast if we knew your were expecting something out of our offer.

Should you visit us again, please do not hesitate to communicate us your preferences to personalize your stay. It is a pleasure for us to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

With our best regards,
Caroline Blanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We Have just returned from our 4 day break at the hotel and have to say it was worth every penny. Firstly it only has 35 rooms so your not fighting with 500 other guests for hotel facilities.
The staff are really the hotels biggest selling point they have all been individually fantastic nothing was every a problem at any time or any request.

Caroline who introduced us to the hotel was great and really helpful and another staff member who stands out is a lady who we saw during breakfast each morning can't remember her name but she was super helpful and understanding.

Breakfast is everything you might hope for - Cooked to order and also a large buffet with everything you can imagine only missing Greek yogurts and honey as opposed to danonne.
You can order anything you like and they bring it to you table service.

Room are perfect it has everything you would expect form a hotel room and more.

Pool, Spa & garden - Perfect area and size its a pitty the pool does not have a better view but it still really nice.
Only complaint is that they should not allow people to Dive - Splash & play with 4 balls in the pool. I spoke to carolina about this and they will look into it. The spa is brilliant we had a full massage and it was great.

Food in restaurant - Best food you will find in the area book terrace early so you get the front line tables.

Beach arrangement - This is not so great as you don't have the same 5* treatment you end up in a place shared by others which don't belong to hotel and pay for one hammock set and have 10 people on it. It is not in line with hotel quality but i guess better than nothing.

Hotel Location is perfect.

Hotel in general is spotless from walls to floor everything is spotless.

Car service is great park at door and they take it to garage.

Pool bar could do with a bell or ringer for duty pool Bar waiter as you have to wait to be serviced.

Small little detail they could put two boxes of sweets or rather 1 per person as they only put 1 chocolate one.

Really i would recommend anyone to stay here it really is the only 5* in benalmadena.

Well done to all the staff you make this hotel really special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordanlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Jordanlopez,

Thank you so much for such a detailed and nice review post in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you did enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your lovely words to our breakfast and dinner, we must say that the quality of our products and innovative ways of our kitchen are the reason of our restaurant recently been awarded as one of the best on the "Costa del Sol".

Your feedback and suggestions are more than welcome and will help us to follow our path to excellence, which we are keen to achieve.

We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Vincci Selección Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa*****.

With our best regards,
Caroline Blanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We visited this hotel back in march and will definitely be going back. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We were travelling with a 10 month old baby and needed a steriliser and the hotel kindly sorted this out for us, which we appreciated greatly.
The food was great and the service was exceptional.
The location of the hotel was top class, the views whilst having out breakfast were beautiful!
The rooms were very clean and the maids were friendly! Nothing was too much trouble!
We are looking forward to our next stay! Thank you Vincci for a fabulous weeks holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Gemma H,

Thank you very much for your complimentary message about our Hotel and Staff after your stay here.

We must say that it is very gratifying to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff members were so helpful in attending to their every need.

We look very much forward to your next stay with us.

Caroline Blanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked the Vincci Aleysa in October 2012 to stay at during our forthcoming wedding in Benalmadena in July 2013. We'd booked a 5 night stay commencing the day before our wedding. We arrived in Benalmadena 6 days prior to our stay to discover for ourselves that our wedding ceremony venue (Castillo Bil Bil) located just a 5 minute walk away from the Aleysa was currently under some building reconstruction that we were not informed about and the building and the area surrounding Castillo Bil Bil was not recognisable as the beautiful wedding venue we had booked for our special day. We had 6 days to try and arrange an alternative wedding venue for our 50+ guests and approached the Vincci Aleysa to see if they could help us in anyway as we were already staying there over the wedding period. The Aleysa staff came to our rescue and promptly organised us an amazing wedding ceremony on the same day and time as originally planned on their beautiful terrace overlooking the Med. We were overwhelmed with how helpful they were during this very stressful time for us and they could not do enough for us and certainly made us feel extremely calm and organised everything in such a professional manner. The ceremony was perfect and we were thrilled to bits with how it went. Our guests could not believe we had only organised this venue 6 days earlier.

The hotel itself is beautiful, we stayed in a Junior Suite which was extremely spacious and private and had fantastic views and great amenities in the room. The beds are very comfy too!! The hotel breakfast was excellent, so much choice for quite a small hotel! A Chocolate Fountain at Breakfast with Cava certainly won me over. We also visited the hotel spa which was very luxurious. The Garden Terrace and Pool are also lovely, very relaxing and very picturesque.

The staff at the Aleysa are world class and a special mention must go to the General Manager Sara and the Assistant Manager Juan. Each member of the Aleysa team always greeted us with a friendly smile and a warm welcome.

Anyway who complains about this hotel without a genuine reason does not deserve to stay here. We were devastated to leave and will definitely be saving up for an anniversary visit.

Thank you once again to the Aleysa :)

Mr & Mrs Spavin

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikNakSpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director General at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear NikNakSpav,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment.

We were really lucky of hosting your Wedding due to this unforeseen situation of Bil Bil Castle and we must say that it was a real pleasure having you here for such a special day as your Wedding.

We are nothing but delighted to know that everything met your expectation regarding the Wedding organization and that you enjoyed as much as it can be read in your comment our facilities and staff service.

We are looking forward to your next visit next year in order to celebrate your Anniversary.

Kindest regards,
Sara González

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just spend a week in the hotel and we had a great time. We stay in 5 stars hotels around the world, so we have very high expectations, and we must say the views from the hotel are great, the staff super helpful, food is great and the rooms are clean and nice.

Small things that could improve; pool was slightly too cold and standard spa facilities such as indoor pool and sauna should not be charged additionally Euros 25 per day. Other reviewers have mentioned lack of privacy due to the large windows out to the outside corridor and that is right. We just didn't bother about if people wanted to look in (no one really did).

The specific area of Benalmadena is not nice; too much mass tourism. Not really luxurious. Either stay in the hotel or have a car and go to other areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Alexandra C,

Thank you for your review about our Hotel and staff. We are glad to have reached your high expectations and to have the feedback of great travelers like you. Our facilites are brand new and the Aleysa team always does everything possible to make the stay of our guests relaxing and pleasant.

We want to thank you also for your comments regarding the spa since it will help us to improve our service.

You are right, Benalmadena is a great starting spot for excursions around Andalusia, to visit beautiful places such as Granada, Ronda, Sevilla,Malaga, etc.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Vincci Selección Aleysa!

Best regards,
Caroline Blanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked on 2013 January and accommodate in July in a Duplex Suite with half board meal plan.
We travelled with our 13 years old child.

The Duplex Suites are situated on the 2nd and 3rd floors into the right building (the entrance door in Duplex is on the 2nd floor).
The Duplex Suites are situated above the pool and the outdoor restaurant terrace (the last ones are on one of the hotel’s buildings roof. The indoor restaurant is on the same level).
Main bedroom has en-suite bathroom, both good sized with a nice design.
From the main bedroom you will climb the internal stairs to the second bedroom (good sized for 1 teenager), second bathroom and private good sized terrace (sun beds and umbrella included).
The rooms and public areas are as clean as possible (they clean rooms twice a day).

The beach is easy to access by a private lift.
The hotel guests are welcomed on a public beach.
The beach sun beds and umbrellas were offered to us for free.

You may see Gibraltar, 150 Km. to the south, by high way.
You must park in Spain because at the border there is a long cars queue.
You know, in Gibraltar the gasoline and the diesel are 25 to 30% discounted and Spaniard use to fill tanks there.
Most of the goods are discounted too.
If you want climb the rock by cable car and enjoy best panorama and sit near to the ... monkeys which live there:)

GOOD POINTS FOR THE HOTEL:
We appreciated at Vincci Selección Aleysa Hotel:
- it is a beach hotel;
- 35 ROOMS ONLY, all with beautiful panorama over the beach and sea;
- the rooms, restaurant terrace and pool area are far away of noise and crowded pedestrian below;
- air conditioning works faultless, ONE OF THE QUIET AC EVER HAD IN A HOTEL !
- you may choose between a steel springs bedroom mattress, a latex one, or a memory foam inside. The same concerning to the pillows.
- half board meal plan in a GOURMET restaurant; you may choose lunch or dinner, both a la carte. Live piano music every evening at restaurant terrace.
- good breakfast;
- airport transfer;
- we had good discount for early booking.
NO BAD POINTS FOR THE HOTEL.

FEW IDEAS FOR THE RESTAURANT OF THE HOTEL:
The chef of the cuisine need to be a little bit inventive, exigent and select.
Talking in a polite way, must notice that for a sea shore GOURMET restaurant something is missing there concerning to the sea food and fish meal at lunch and dinner.
No doubt, the desert menu MUST improve.

BAD POINTS FOR LOCATION:
Benalmadena beach and city area are average.
Marbella and Puerto Banus (50 Km. to the south) are at a higher level.

The sea water in Costa del Sol was very cold for us in this summer holiday.
We didn’t succeed to swim neither in Benalmadena, nor in Nerja (80 Km. north east), or in Marbella and Puerto Banus (50 Km. south west) - see photos.
Can anyone to imagine at 100 Km. near to Africa, on 20th of July, by noon, thousands of people on 1 Km of sandy beach BUT ONLY 50 PEOPLE INTO THE SEA?
We understand this year was colder than previous, but residents told us the sea water in Costa del Sol is so cold every year due to very close Atlantic Ocean.
If you are looking for warmer sea water you have to choose Sardinia, Ibiza or Mallorca.
Not a crystal water, not so clean and clear as we expected.

CONCLUSION:
The Vincci Selección Aleysa Hotel was one of the best hotels we ever accommodate.
The design and new fashioned rooms give 5 stars to this hotel.

Good management.
WELL TRAINED AND VERY NICE STAFF, both at the reception desk and restaurant.
ALL OF THEM are helpful, smile and very attentive with any kind of guest’s requests.
We met professional employee there.

Special greetings to reception head staff Mrs. Almudena Vivas and Mrs. Caroline Blanc, special greetings for Mrs. Eliza Anna and Mrs. Pepi Romero – waitress at the restaurant!

Must say that the hotel and the staff WORTH MUCH MORE, but the neighbourhoods and the cold sea water in the high season decrease (grows less) the good prestige and the good reviews about this nice hotel and it's KIND AND SO ATTENTIVE STAFF.

That’s why, on a scale from 0 to 10 we give Vincci Selección Aleysa Hotel 9.0 only.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ovigalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciAleysa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Ovigalea,

We thank you for having taken the time to write such a detailed review about your stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that our 2 years old installations and our services met with your expectations. Your kind words have been transmitted to our staff and on behalf of all the team, we want to tell you that it has been a real pleasure to welcome you.

Regarding your comment about our dinner menu, I will pass your suggestions to our Chef although we already have quite an extensive offer regarding fish meals and desserts.

Benalmadena is a good point of departure for excursions throughout Andalucia and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to help you discover others aspects of this beautiful region.

With our best regards,
Caroline Blanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,856 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $169 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing