We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and experianced a short pleasant stay at the Sol Aloha Playa in March. Room was clean, food was good, not excellent but exactly what you would expect from this type of hotel.

Bar prices were also reasonable, along with the wine prices in the resturant. Staff were polite and friendly.

The hotel appears to cater for the more mature couples attempting to be polite however, that would be for the individual to decide.

Great location with the Marina being 10 minutes walk and the seafront path and beach located at the rear steps of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank S1CEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
13
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Food,room & location Great

Great Bingo & Quiz bar write opposite called Full house.

Both worth a visit

Room Tip: ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexben9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

had to put feb 2010 thats the earliest time they had, but stayed here dec 2007 4 2 weeks with my teen son, staff were ok at first, bar/restaurant not opened at all checked out the pool/play area, if anyone had used them they would have caught something, pool was covered in green slim play area was full of rust.our apartment door faced onto a massive building site, more peace and quiet on balcony facing road. paid for a safe.cleaner came in most days 2 days before we left 20 euros went missing from my purse,only other person in the room was cleaner. confronted recception staff they all denied anything, couldnt wait to leave this hellhole,think its more a residential place in winter all spanish,got the feeling brits werent welcome. went to gibralter for the day that was the best part of the whole holiday, stay away from this place, we couldnt get back to london quick enough. this was our first time in costa del sol-it'll be the last. Benidorm is 100% better any time of year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie_mcg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

tyrone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

me and my boyfriend stayed here and thought in was lovely and clean the staff is friendly and the food is lovely.and it is in a great location you are right beside the beach. we had a wonderful holiday.

Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tinney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

This is a first class hotel in a great location on the beach front and only a 5 minute stroll to the marina. The food was high quality. The staff are very courtious and helpfull. The rooms are a little dated however they are a good size and even have a separate living room this is not something you normally get, Overall this is a good place to holiday I have been twice previously and have booked again for May 2009 with some friends.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Just come back from this hotel and cant complain about the hotel the rooms are dated and beds not to comfy but the food was very good and the staff are excellent But the area has gone terrible everyday we met people who have been robbed, we were on the bus coming from fungrorolia when two folks jumped off as the bus stopped at the bus stop and a fight started with a lady in her 50s and her husband they were waiting at the stop and the lady had her purse in her hand the men grabbed it and she grabbed it back the poor man was knocked out the way they grabbed it again money flew out and she got 50euros stole, they were in shock. at the bus station everyday was at least 10 drunks it was a nightmare. We went to market and our friend with us had a bag on his side his mother looked and he was being robbed till she screamed out and the market trader at the back just said to us oh did they get anything he says it happens every 5 mins here the violence on the costa del sol is really really bad, Most of the shops and bars are shut up and say SE Vende and the prices well 3 coffees and a fanta £9 yes £9 in the hotel 2 gin and tonics and 2pints £19. We never had a drink in the hotel and outside you had to walk a long way for a bar open. one old couple went for a drink and a walk and were attacked outside the hotel and the lady ended up in hospital with a broken shoulder and arm. we go three times a year to the costa del sol and have done for years but belive me we will never go again. Please please beware of robbers and be warned the prices are way over the top.the daily paper is 3 euro and the sunday telegrah was £5.30 i kid you not. we were so fed up of the vilonce and the prices we had paid for 3weeks but we paid again for are flights and came home after 2. We are sat here stunned at how bad it has gone. Honest how a family will go on i cant think. as you have to have eyes in the back of your head and a dam lot of money.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ponfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co durham
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2008

please please keep away from this hotel filthy dogs and cats are allowed it stinks its not fit for humans to stay in you have been warned

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesecake68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#35 of 45 in Benalmadena
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel

Property: Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado | Ctra de Cadiz Km 221, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel Hotel Benalmadena
Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Playa Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing