We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estival Torrequebrada Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Greco(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velazquez(Benalmadena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
340
516
291
107
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
516
291
107
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areajunior suiteoverlooking the sealovely hotelbig hotelbus stophalf boardrelaxing holidaylarge balconythe costa del solplenty of sunbedsanimation teamsun loungershigh floorbuffet stylesea frontcleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2006

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 1st to 8th September, 2006. We stayed in an executive suite, so I can't comment on the quality of a standard room. I think the 'five star' claim is a bit on the extravagant side. Three-and-a-half to four star is probably more accurate. The food is most definitely not five star! We found the choice limited and the quality very poor ( apart from the salads). I would recommend booking bed and breakfast only and eating out at lunch/dinner time. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and our room was well looked after. We did think that some of the poolside furniture, was past its best, but there was always plenty of recliners available and no need to ' go German' and get up at the crack of dawn armed with a beach towel.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank Danboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

My husband and I have just returned from this Hotel, and were very disappointed - definately not a 5 star Hotel.
Our main complaint was the food. Breakfast was OK, but it was the Evening Dinner that was pretty discusting. Each night was a BBQ night, which meant that you had to walk over grass to very large stainless steel containers, with a flame underneath, take the top off and scoop your food out onto your plate. I tried this and could not manage - the containers lids were too heavy. My husband and I had to help each other. The food inside the Containers was pretty mediocre, I found it quite boring, I could have done better myself in my garden. I waited for the Vegetables coming, and as usual - carrots, every day we had carrots, and they were tinned definately not fresh as they were advertised to be.
We did not go to the BBQ again and asked if we could have Lunch instead, this request was treated as if we had asked for a share of the Crown Jewels, and they said that we could not change back again - as if we would want to - I would have ended the week with arm muscles like Syvester Stallone.
Drinks were expensive, twice the price of other establishments, there was no entertainment except a Pianist in a bar, there was no dancing, no disco - in fact no fun at all.
If you had a car you will have to pay 10 euros a day for parking,
thats another £70 a week.
We paid extra for The Flamenco Show and a meal, the meal was ok, the Flamenco show was entertaining, but the second half of the show was bare breasted women, with sexual inuendoes throughout, we walked out as did other people, and the applause was muted.
I certainly would not recommend this Hotel at all so take heed and DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank linalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
226
Reviewed July 9, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
burnley, lancashire
110
Reviewed June 6, 2006

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews