We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, nice food but no entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, nice food but no entertainment”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went to this hotel last September 2012. Lovely hotel, parking and a really nice reception area.
The staff where really helpful and check in was simple. Our bags had already been taken up to our room, which was lovely and had a view over the beach and sea.

The hotel as 2 pools with sun loungers (plenty for everyone) and a private beach for people staying at the hotel. The beach is lovely but a bit rocky at the waters edge. Not alot of people on the beach so was able to relax.

The food was buffet, but really nice and well presented. staff where always on hand to help and drinks were served quickly.

One thing this Hotel lacks is night time entertainment, however you can purchase tickets to the Flamenco show (around 50euros each) which is really good.

Be prepared if you want to go in the casino take your passport, and there isn't a lot in there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank owengriffiths09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    474
    264
    105
    50
See reviews for
296
558
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Bought a group voucher for this hotel as ½ board and it was good value. The hotel itself is very large and is further from the shops than some other hotels (about 5mins to the closest shops and 20mins to better shops).
The staff were not the most helpful and I put it down to them being busy for their extremely quick check in and lack of information around our stay.
The room itself was larger than expected and we had a really nice view.
The pool area is also lovely, but if it is peak season, then I believe the pool area would be packed. There is an onsite spa and casino which provides some entertainment.
The food was average for a buffet (as you would expect) and I did unfortunately get some sort of food poisoning on the 2nd last day which was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank qu_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We visited the Torrequebrada hotel for 4 nights on a Travelzoo deal on half board including flights from London Gatwick, We were apprehensive after reading the reviews but the for the price took the chance. This was a surprise for my wife and daughter and I was glad I took the offer up! We were given a family room on the 8th floor with fantastic views over fuengerola and Marbella. The hotel was lovely, the room a nice size for 3 of us and we found it to be ideal for the price and location. The staff were very friendly and loved my daughter, each day we used both the indoor and outdoor pools which was great in all weathers, considering the time of year we went. Dinner was buffet style each evening and breakfast were lovely, they changed the main dishes every evening, so no repetition others state!! There is no tea/coffee served after breakfast in the restaurant, so recommend a travel kettle as there are no kettles or coffee making facilities in the room. We had a free lunch thrown in with the deal and had a lovely free (€60) lunch in the sapphire bar, also included in our offer was the hotel flamenco dance show, a free bottle of champers and a great evening of entertainment was had, (don't get coned for the photos!!) A fabulous early winter break, we would all go back again.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle for tea and coffee anytime! Supermarket across the road, so don't use the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank golders15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visited the Torrequebrada hotel for 5 nights on a really terrific deal of £300 pp half board including flights from London Luton. We were apprehensive after reading the reviews but for the price took the chance. We were glad we did.. We were given a double room on the 7th floor which had really great views over the sea. I think the comments about the condition of the hotel are fair but we found it to be fine for the price. 3 star is probably a more accurate rating. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The terrace with its pool and bar at the back overlooking the med was lovely and very well kept. Dinner was a buffet style each evening and was nothing more than ok, unusually there was no coffee served after dinner in the restaurant but we went to their sapphire bar for a coffee and a nightcap where they also had live jazz on Thursdays and Saturdays that was very pleasant.
Included in our package was also a flamenco dance show in their own theatre it lasted about 90 minutes and included a bottle of cava, it was very entertaining. All in all a very nice break.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pcs10557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights- the bedrooms was clean and the view great- 8th floor
The food was terrible- as others reviews food brought out over several days. Bread/rolls not always fresh. I am just pleased I only had one day with an upset tum after eating the eggs.
The hotel is very quiet some evening there was only three or four tables in use. Most of the hotel
seems to be closed judging by the dust the bars have not been in use for some weeks. The place was just empty.
While waiting for our lift to the airport a huge cockroach crawled from between the edge of the seat i was sitting on, dread to think how many more there were living there glad we were on the 8th floor
As others have written walls are very thin - just hope your neighbour does'nt watch tv till the early hours as ours did.

Room Tip: There are alot of other hotels near by that seem to be busy and full of happy people book room only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at Torrequebrada Hotel for 3 nights in a very spacious family room. Like other reviewers point out, the hotel is somewhat worn, but overall gives very good value for money.The pool areas are very well keep and very nice, and the is a beautiful sea view from the room. Very wide selection at breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to ask for a higher floor to avoid noise from street or hotel partys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanusH-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We managed to get a fantastic special offer on this hotel, for an overnight stay, a 4 star???? at that price???? well.....didn't know what to expect really, but, i can say, that we were pleasantly surprised, this hotel in its time was a great hotel & casino, years are evident on the façade as well as overall design, but it is a lovely hotel, beautiful but dated, but again for what i paid, so so so value for money & a real treat! Rooms super clean, bathroom tatty& run-down but spotless, lobby lighting a bit dark, pool & beach fantastic, breakfast lovely, lift did the lambada a bit, but got used to it, staff very friendly!
Definately going back, they have a great musical hall too, & you can visit it's casino,
Not A "Viva LAs Vegas" hotel but, a lovely old hotel! I only paid 60 euros(with breakfast), but the maximum I would pay 100 euros a night for this hotel!

Room Tip: 11th floor amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaltaPons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.1 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.6 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Torrequebrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Property: THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Address: Avenida Sol s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your THB Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
THB Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing