We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of El Greco - CLOSED

El Greco
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Prueba las mejores especialidades griegas, preparadas con sumo cuidado por el chef haciendo posible degustar los famosos mezedes griegos , zatziki, humus, taramosalata, tabouli...con su pan de pitta, los tsouvlakis ,kleficon... y acabar con un chupito del famoso OUZO Griego y los deliciosos postres... yogur griego y baclavas!!Con una ubicacion envidiable, en el corazon de Puerto Marina, El Greco se ha consolidado en Benalmadena como el mejor restaurante griego de la zona.no dejes de visitarnos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend went with her patents on the advice from trip advisor and we were not disappointed. We had the tasting platter which was €19 per person which was more food than you could ask for and beautiful as well. Her patents food was amazing as well with them saying they'd be back the week after we'd left. The waiter was very attentive and very informative about the food which helped. All in all the best meal of our holiday!!

Helpful?
Thank Throberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    54
    13
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Greek!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of the benefits of going slightly out of season is that you can normally get the best seats without too much trouble. We were sitting facing over the marina for a leisurely meal. Shared dips starters and lamb and chicken kebabs for mains. Each of these was an excellent selection, and the service was helpful as well as efficient.
Maybe it lacked a little in atmosphere, but as there weren't many in, out of season, it probably gets better with more in and more chatter.
A great Greek restaurant in the Marina
.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

So glad my sister in laws and I decided to dine at El Greco on Friday night. With so many restaurants nearby in the marina and no set plans on where to go we picked this one and were not disappointed. The only downside was being too full after the generous portions to try what I'm sure would have been amazing baklava!
We had the hummus& tzatiki dips to start, served with warm/fresh pita followed by the chicken kebabs, moussaka & spanikopita for our main courses along with a Greek salad. By and far the best Greek restaurant I've been too. Amazing value as with a bottle of wine the bill was just over 80 euro for our party of 4. All that with complimentary after dinner aperitif of a lovely little blue drink that I would love to have the recipe for. Thank you El Greco for our fabulous meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrylin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Greek”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited at 2.00pm not having had breakfast and what a brunch we had; a delicious tomato based fish soup and a Greek salad (big as a main course) For main course I was informed that the bream I had chosen wasn't delivered yet! My second choice , swordfish was around 10 ounces and very tasty. My Greek roast potatoes included a whole roasted garlic bulb but my husband got no garlic in his roasties! He had lamb kebab which he said was tender and tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went there for a meal had a lovely meal and drinks staff were friendly and the view was lovely I really enjoyed

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XhjX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing