We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean Living Room and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean
Living Room and lounge area.
Large dining area with seating for six with ease.
From Lounge area and patio door leading onto the balcony.
Fully fitted kitchen, Electric Hob & Oven W/Machine,D/Washer, Micro Wave etc etc.
The Master Bedroom leading onto balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The Twin Bedroom
Main 4 piece Bathroom and shower.
Main Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace good for al fresco eating. Morning & Evening.
Breakfast ideal and evening al fresco a must do and chill out zone
Sea view from balcony.
No high rise tower blocks over looking the balcony.
Entrance
The public area's are are spotless and cleaned every day.
One of the two lifts that service the block or stairs if you prefer to use them.
Very well kept garden around the pool area for relaxing in.
Entrance to the pool area and gardens.
Another angle of the garden.
World famous marina with many varied  restaurants to suit most tastes.
Beats England in October  just a short flight from the UK.
Nice level promenade to go strolling along in the evening and browse around.
Chill out zone.
Up in the old town of Benalmadena.
Down the side streets
The Marina with many varied restaurants
Lovely beaches just 10 minutes walk away.
Overlooking Benalmadena from cable car ride up the mountain
Don't get much better than this.
Towards the Marina at Benalmadena.
Great beach and loads of bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it...”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This isn't the first time I have stayed in the area but I have to say this is the best place to stay. The apartment was light and airy and suited my families needs perfectly. The apartment owner was also easy to contact when we required additional bedding which was such a relief.

We will definitely be going back next year. Lovely apartment and lovely area.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you for your favourable review. We are pleased the apartment met your
expectations and you have booked again for 2015 thank you .....Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacielou...
hants
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic, we will be returning!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is the first time I had stayed self catering so I was a little anxious, however I had no reason to be. The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic. Brian dealt with all my queries efficiently, and provided great information to aid our stay.

The apartment itself was great, nice and big and light. Plenty of towels provided, kitchen had most utensils we needed when cooking our own food. Nice size fridge freezer great with having the washing machine as you can pack a little bit lighter! We travelled with our 21 month old and felt the apt was safe for him, lockable windows and balcony doors, a cot is provided which was a huge help! Plenty of cupboard/drawer/storage space for your belongings.

The pool and garden area were fantastic, clean, not too busy and we were able to seek some shade with the little one from about 1530 onwards. The pool was a good temperature, warmer in the afternoon.

The location was good. With a child in a pushchair it took a fast 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach, 5 to 10 minutes to the nearest supermarket 'supersol' and 5 minutes to the bus stop.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, which was booked/managed with ease by Brian. We are hoping to return again next year!

Tips that may help you on your stay:
Supermarkets - The road the apt is off is on a hill, and the bottom half (which is in the direction to the beach and main Benalmadena area) whilst you are going downhill is much steeper than the top half, what goes down must come up, and trust me carrying heavy shopping whilst pushing a pushchair in the July heat was tiring! Therefore for all your supermarket needs I fully recommend turning right and walking up the hill, once you get to the top turn right, A 5 minute walk takes you to 'dia supermarket' (on the right) 2 minutes further there is a 'Supersol' which is much larger and quieter than the one I mentioned previously, and lastly if you are planning on eating in for most of your stay I would strongly recommend walking about 15 to 20 mins further (about half hour in total from the apt) and visit the carrefour, buy all you need here! Local fresh produce, cheap yet decent wine and beer and then get a taxi back which will cost about 8 euros!

Transport to the apt - We took the train from the airport to benalmadena/arroyo de miel stop then got a taxi to the apt, cost no more than 12 euros, took approximately 45 start to finish. What was great was the lift access from platform to street level. Quick easy and stress free!

Local area - We used the buses to get into Torremilinos (10 mins) and Fuengirola (30 mins). Cheap, efficient and clean. Go to the tourist information centre prior to travelling and they give you a useful bit of paper with the bus numbers and locations, the frequency of the buses and the length of the journey, the staff speak English if your Spanish is limited! We preferred Fuengirola as being a bit further away was less touristy. However we'd go back to both.

Eating out - We ate out in all the towns we went to it was good food and great set menus and cheap prices. We'd recommend Tombolas on the seafront about a 10 minute walk from the harbour towards torremilinos. Great service with good food and value for money. Also if you fancy a takeaway go for the Chinese down the hill and across the road. 9 euros for 2 adults and we had starter main and side. We actually ordered on our way back from the beach for a set time then walked back down the hill and picked it up, really tasty and good size portions for the price!

You'll need beach towels for your stay.

I hope I have provided lots of useful information that will make you chose this apartment as it really is a fantastic place. The service we received was fab and as already mentioned we hope to return next year. Thanks Brian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
We are glad you had a fantastic stay at our apartment and look forward to booking you in again in the future....Thank you for your kind review which we are sure will give confidence to other clients to book with us...Warm regards...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spacious appartment for 2 weeks in the sun.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have recently spent 2 weeks in this spacious clean and well equipped appartment.It is situated in an ideal position for restaurants,bars,marina ( great place for a wander) and local transport.Just jump on a bus and have a day in Malaga or the beautiful town of Mijas in the mountains.Brian has been extremely helpful in the booking process and has supplied much information and tips to enhance the holiday.I would certainly reccommend this as a holiday destination and wouldn't hesitate in returning again.(This review has been late in writing due to pressures of moving house)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you both for taking the time to write this review which is much appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you in the near future...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl882
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, high spec, clean and quiet in a great complex.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple in our 50s who took our grand daughter and daughter to stay in the apartment. I cannot praise it highly enough. Clean, quiet, wireless broadband, uk tv channels, plenty of relevant tips and advice from Brian the owner. Ensuite master bedroom and second bedroom with its own toilet and shower room. Lovely, well equipped kitchen. Great swimming pool in the complex that was kept spotlessly clean. Good location for visits to Benalmadena Marian. Terrific value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment
Liked least: nothing, it was all find
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review....hope you are settling into your new house now....Regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb family accommodation - ideal for all ages & stages!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely, spacious apartment for 12 nights with our 3 young children (ages 3,6 &9) and we felt absolutely safe at all times. The accommodation was clean and well equipped, and the kids loved spending time at the pool which was big enough for them but also easy for us to keep a close eye on them. It suited us as a young family but would be ideal for all ages.
We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the area and the apartment allowed easy access to the marina and the old town of Arroya de la Miel which were both lovely.
The owners supplied us with lots of info and advice before our trip which was much appreciated and were very quick to respond to any queries we had.
We booked after my parents stayed in and recommended the apartment and we were certainly not disappointed. Look forward to returning one day! Many Thanks

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated...we think we will be hearing from you in the future and look forward to booking you in again....Best regards...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg1714
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT FIND!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Having spent two weeks at this lovely apartment, we would be delighted to stay there again in the future. The complex is quiet, clean and secure, you feel very safe. The apartment itself is spacious, very clean, well presented and very comfortable. It is situated nicely between the Marina/beach and the old town of Arroya de la Miel so you get the best of both worlds. It's a great area with plenty to do for all age groups. Brian, the owner, is super efficient and extremely helpful. We enjoyed it so much that our daughter and her family have booked to go now too. Many Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2014
Thank you for your review which is much appreciated....Looking forward to your daughter and her family staying in the apartment later this month, hope they enjoy it the same as you and your husband did...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time as a family, we have stayed at the Don Joaquin apartments and we were not disappointed. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and supplied every thing we needed. Even though the harbour was only 10 mins walk away, the apartments remained very quite and peaceful. Views were very impressive, you could even see the sea - what a lovely welcome in the morning. We went as a family of 5 and found the resort had everything a family would need, especially with three teenagers. The beach was very clean and very safe for the children - The harbour restaurants were superb with a great selection of cuisines - May I just add all of the owners recommendations (left in apartment) were spot on! I would like to thank Brian the owner for that personal touch. I would definitely return and would recommend these apartments to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleaningliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2014
Thank you for your comprehensive review which is much appreciated, we look forward to your next visit....Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing