We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean Living Room and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean
Living Room and lounge area.
Large dining area with seating for six with ease.
From Lounge area and patio door leading onto the balcony.
Fully fitted kitchen, Electric Hob & Oven W/Machine,D/Washer, Micro Wave etc etc.
The Master Bedroom leading onto balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The Twin Bedroom
Main 4 piece Bathroom and shower.
Main Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace good for al fresco eating. Morning & Evening.
Breakfast ideal and evening al fresco a must do and chill out zone
Sea view from balcony.
No high rise tower blocks over looking the balcony.
Entrance
The public area's are are spotless and cleaned every day.
One of the two lifts that service the block or stairs if you prefer to use them.
Very well kept garden around the pool area for relaxing in.
Entrance to the pool area and gardens.
Another angle of the garden.
World famous marina with many varied  restaurants to suit most tastes.
Beats England in October  just a short flight from the UK.
Nice level promenade to go strolling along in the evening and browse around.
Chill out zone.
Up in the old town of Benalmadena.
Down the side streets
The Marina with many varied restaurants
Lovely beaches just 10 minutes walk away.
Overlooking Benalmadena from cable car ride up the mountain
Don't get much better than this.
Towards the Marina at Benalmadena.
Great beach and loads of bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time as a family, we have stayed at the Don Joaquin apartments and we were not disappointed. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and supplied every thing we needed. Even though the harbour was only 10 mins walk away, the apartments remained very quite and peaceful. Views were very impressive, you could even see the sea - what a lovely welcome in the morning. We went as a family of 5 and found the resort had everything a family would need, especially with three teenagers. The beach was very clean and very safe for the children - The harbour restaurants were superb with a great selection of cuisines - May I just add all of the owners recommendations (left in apartment) were spot on! I would like to thank Brian the owner for that personal touch. I would definitely return and would recommend these apartments to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleaningliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2014
Thank you for your comprehensive review which is much appreciated, we look forward to your next visit....Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG255
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice large apartment.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for eight days in march. The apartment is on the first floor of a very secure but small complex. Everything you could want during your stay is provided. It is also very quiet at night and we slept well. The balcony was quite big and a nice place to sit. The owner provided us with lots of information about the local area which was very useful. It is only a ten minute walk to the Marina area and a fifteen minute walk to the nearest railway station. A car is not really needed. We stayed here at the end of a road trip , had returned the hire car so wondered how we would get back to the airport. We discovered that there was a bus M128 which stopped at the bottom of the street opposite the Tourist Information Office. For only 3 euros 80 we used it . We would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Thank you both for your review its much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to booking you in again very soon...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torchy190...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in a great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very clean, comfortable and secure apartment in a quiet residential area. Very close to shops, the beach/marina/restaurants and with easy transport links to Malaga and the surrounding area. We travelled around on public transport which was cheap and reliable. When we first arrived at Malaga airport, to reach the apartment, we travelled by train to Arroyo de Miel and then just a short hop by taxi to the apartment - it was quick, cheap and easy. Brian. the owner, was a pleasure to deal with, responding very quickly to emails and returning deposit. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort and secure location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
We look forward to your next visit...thank you for your review its much appreciated...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adele b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was large and airy and the rooms were of a good size. I travelled with my partner and my mother. we all enjoyed it very much The place is very close to all the amenities such a shops, prom, beach, cafes, restaurants and bars and the marina. The marina is lovely with loads to do and boat trips galore, something to suit everyone.
We hired a car and went to Mijas, Marbella and Puerto banus but if you don't hire a car this apartment is such a good location that you don't really need one, you can get the bus almost anywhere.
This apartment is an excellent choice to stay in while exploring the local area and Brian was a very helpful host would recommend it to anyone.
The swimming pool and gardens were lovely too and the pool was warm enough to swim in even in late September. It opens at 10.30 am which we thought was a bit late.
All in all a great place in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows were too thin
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your holiday over there. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Our aim is to make sure everyone has a great holiday staying in our apartment and enjoys what BENALMADENA has to offer the holiday maker.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stafford
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/view from balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thank you reviewer was a pleasure to make your stay enjoyable, we aim to please our clients everytime they book with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartmentment, even for 4 people
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice couple and a pleasure to book in, they plan to return in the near future. Thank you very much for your kind review....Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing