We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“m”

Benalmadena 24 hour square
Ranked #3 of 3 Shopping in Benalmadena
Attraction details
cavan ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“m”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

i went in to the molly malone one night payed over the price for a drink.they were only kids running the bar went in to use the toilets the bar itself was very dull and the smell was bad. the ladies well it looked as though it was not cleaned there was blood on the walls it was dried in looked as though it was there a long time there was pee all over the floor

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank paco845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    27
    7
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went all around the square last year as we were staying much closer. This year we walked from our appartment, enjoyed browsing around the shops, eating, drinking and prowling around all the knick knack shops!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dirty Area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pavements filthy, smelly bins. Our shoes stuck to the floor in some of the bars! Grafitti and vacant shops everywhere! Horrible place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wendycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“24 hour square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

being in our 40s we thought we would feel out of place but tried it one night anyway.it wasnt very crowded being a sunday and only 12.30 at night.we got alot of touts trying to get you in the bars but the drinks were cheap 5 euros for 2 drinks and you get shots as well.for the under 30s but still worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good nite out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

good music, lots of special offers on drink. open 24hrs, enjoyed molly malones. had a couple of nights out on a 1 week holiday

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benalmadena 24 hour square also viewed

 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Benalmadena 24 hour square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing