We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sopranos

Sopranos
Ranked #72 of 674 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: English Family run restaurant situated in Benalmadena Pueblo, near the farmacia. All Home cooked food, welcome and friendly.Unfortunately we do not take credit or debit cards, we are a cash only establishment. Booking always recommended.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ate here a couple of times when we stayed in the pueblo, I wish we had eaten here every night. The food is second to none and the staff are lovely . If you want a top class meal at a reasonable price then you won't be disappointed at Sopranos

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank escothesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    17
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Days @ Sopranos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My partner and I were on holiday in Benalmadena Pueblo in June 2012, and were told about Sopranos by a friend who told us how good it was. We tried it in the first few nights and it was excellent. Very high quality food, fantastic service and tremendous value for money.The fixed menu is great value and includes a bottle of wine / beer, you can chop and change with no probs (we changed the wine for Sangria one visit, which is erm....potent!). However be sure to leave room for the deserts on offer - the cheesecake is amazing! We enjoyed it so much we went back another twice during out stay. We revisited Benalmadena Pueblo last week for a long weekend and made a point of returning to Sopranos for dinner - all the staff remembered us and had a good catch up - more importantly the food was of the same excellent calibre as we had experienced in June. We cannot rate the Sopranos highly enough or indeed all the staff there, so I would urge anyone to visit. The staff can also tell you where to get the best Mojito in town......I'm not going to tell you where it is so please visit and ask them!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart_n_Ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

great food excellent service from a very clean restaurant, the staff were very hospitable and helpful in accommodating the children excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great place to dine.very good food at very reasonable prices.dined there18/8/12'could not fault the food service and staff.typical northern hospitality.if you are ever up that way.give it a try.you won't be disappointed.M.lamb .sunderland

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikos_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited this restaurant in August 2012, service was excellent and very friendly staff. The food was fantastic, the steak was cooked to perfection, came with onion rings, tomato & chips and you could add a sauce to your steak for an extra 3 euros, the mushroom stroganoff was the best I have ever tasted, full of flavour, we were so full we could not have dessert, but their desserts looked amazing as I watched them brought to other tables, would defo go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopranos also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sopranos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing