We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Fano

Da Fano
Ranked #102 of 682 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great food, great service. No faults or complaints or negatives about this place whatsoever. The Da Fano specials are excellent. Would highly recommend this place. Would definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    17
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food in Benalmadena Puerto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is good and affordable restaurant in Benalmadena Puerto area. The dishes are big, but cheap. The service is normal to these tourist traps, but the food is excellent. The starters are best in this part of the civilized world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Petri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok food bad service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Waited ages for waiter to take order then another long wait till receiving our drinks. My partner was served the wrong pasta dish. This was met with shrugs from staff. After we finished our mains we were then served a free limoncello shooter. This would have been ok but we hadn't been offered sweets or coffee. Thought service was bad. Food was ok. Probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Simple, good quality, lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Another restaurant that I have been coming back to for the last 10 years. Consistently good quality in a lovely setting. Simple menu but I enjoy it every year and this year was no exception.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StudioFit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“worth a 2nd 3rd or more visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

had been here about 8yrs ago and it was fab so on a recent visit headed back to see if it was still as good and yes maybe even better , bruschetta was on the house so only needed the main course the cannelloni came out bubbling it was so hot and huge portions , service was execellent price very reasonable so if your in benalmadena do try it out

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EireDodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Fano also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Da Fano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing