We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing, comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djh1942
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing, comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

really enjoyed our stay at the cielomar,the apartment was perfect for us.Very quiet and secure.It is central to everything and would suit most people.close to marina and train station.I think it would be hard to find a better location in benalmadena.Barry was very helpful and quick with emails,janice was a great help and really did make it home from home.we hope to return
Many thanks to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment,views
Liked least: the hill a little
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review of our apartment.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Barry and Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroch
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with wife and two children (9 &14).
Had a great time, appartment on 9th floor done to a very high standard good size living room and balcony , twin bedroom was bigger than the double and beds very comfortable we all slept well the cielomar is mostly residential so there was no noise at night.
The pool was fantastic and you could not keep the kids out of it , it was very cold but it was only april so that's to be expected.
Location was spot on its only five minutes from the beach and ebenza square, and about fifteen from arroya.
There are a few bars outside the appartments the couple from the Harp bar are very friendly and there is a tapas bar next door that is well worth a visit.
We will be coming back to Benelmadena again and would definitely be looking to stay at these apartments again,
Thanks Barry .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartment.

Kind regards

Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
Co. Antrim
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - couldn't ask for better!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this area for over 25 years and this is one of the nicest apartments that we have stayed in. Barry was very helpful in the organisation of our booking and responded quickly to all of our emails. The apartment was absolutely spotless - it's the first time ever that I have not cleaned an apartment at the start of a holiday. The apartment was beautifully furnished and the decor was very tasteful. There was everything that you would have wanted or needed - it really was a home from home. The complex was very secure and we had the added bonus of having a safe within the apartment. I would be very keen to stay in this apartment again and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. Thank you Barry and Claire for having us to stay in Cielomar - we hope to return very soon, Karen and Gary, N. Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The eautiful apartment in its quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Dear Karen

Thank you for your lovely review about our apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed in Barry & Claires apartments for almost 8 years, the Cielomar or wedding cake as its known is situated just outside Bonanza square, full of resturants, bars and shops, the apartment is spotlessly clean and very modern, the hosts Barry & Claire are brilliant and lovely people who will go out of their way to help you during your stay, the spacious eating area and balcony that overlooks the sea is beautiful and tranquil, I would recomend this apartment as a must for people wanting a great holiday with the luxury of a 5 star apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean and modern
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review of one of our apartments.

Your comments mean a lot to us, and your custom over the past eight plus years is valuable.

We look forward to seeing you again next year for your tenth stay!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyn S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This Apartment is an outstanding apartment with fantastic views and a great location, easy to all amenities such as supermarket, beach, train station and fantastic eating places. The apartment is well maintained and fully equipped real home from home nothing required all is provided. The rooms in the whole apartment are all of a good size including the fantastic balcony which is beautiful and well equipped with lounger chairs and a lovely table and chairs just right for relaxing on those summer nights with a meal and a bottle of wine. The apartment is well secured and is in a quiet location. The house keeper Janice is a big inspiration to the apartment who keeps it well looked after and goes out of her way to make sure you are ok and that you are satisfied keep up the good work Janice x . We have been using Barry and Claire's fantastic apartments for many years now and they are all fantastic, but this one just was just a little bit more special to us. Barry and Claire are the most nicest and caring people I have met who will go out of there way to make sure you are satisfied with everything keep up the good work Barry and Claire x. I would not hesitate to recommend this and there other apartments to my family and friends, can't wait till my next holiday to Benalmadena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review of one of our apartments.

We are so pleased with you comments. Janice is excellent at her job and we will pass your comments on to her.

We try hard with customer liaison and look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
051fah888
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 weeks that I look forward to every year”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this break was so well thought out by the owners of this beautiful apartment. They had left a welcome pack for us that included beer,chocolate,fruit,tea and coffee,mints and peanuts and for the kids jellies on their beds and a lye low and a football. Amazing thought went into this and after a long day of travelling this was so much appreciated by all our family. They even organised wonderful weather for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool area was very well kept and I loved that it was very private
Liked least: I really can't find too much to complain about. If pushed it would be that there is no lifeguard at the pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Dear Don and family

Thank you for our lovely review about our apartment. We loved meeting you whilst we were in resort and look forward to seeing you all again soon. We are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday and the weather was great too!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirstyw86
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

travelled last minute to benalmadena and barry & claire were very helpful with details of apartment, price, availability and location also giving me a quick response.

got the train from the airport then a taxi to the apartment for 6euro! bargain

apartment on 2nd floor was lovely, and arrived to a welcome note advising of folder with all info we would need for the week including outing trips. apartment was a good size, 2 bedroom, sitting area, bathroom, full kitchen with fridge, separate freezer, washing machine & cooker and also had a large balcony.

apartment also very secure and in quiet area not too far from the beach and main bars and shops. you have to walk down a hill to the main road which is hard work in heels but id say less than 10 mins distance.

only went to the beach once as the pool area was relaxed and quiet with no issues getting a sun lounger.

have already recommended to friends and work colleagues.

great little place, would definately return.

thanks again barry & claire

Kirsty

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and comfort of the area
Liked least: the hill down to the main road
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Dear Kirstie

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Benalmádena and thank you for your comments about our apartment on the first floor.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing