We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
Spacious living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area
Kitchen area with worktop oven for those who like to cook while on holiday.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Spacious living area
Kitchen area with worktop oven for those who like to cook while on holiday.
Bedroom, with 2 single beds, and a pull out single bed.
Bedroom with 2 single beds, and a pull out single bed.
View from balcony over gardens to pool
Swimming pool area, there is also a very reasonably priced bar/cafe.
Gardens close to the pool.
Benalmadena Marina
Relax and watch the sunset on the Prom.
Promenade in beautiful November sunshine.
For the golfer one of several quality golf courses located within 45 minutes from the area.
Relax eat and drink at one of several bars and restaurants around Bonanza Square.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 3 was myself, my partner and 4 year old daughter. The apartment is on the ground floor within easy reach from the reception (I was keen to find a ground floor apt as had safety concerns with my active young daughter re: high balconies) On entering we were very pleased to find that the apartment was clean, well decorated and maintained and very spacious. The apartment had everything we needed. (Tv, dvd, cd player, hairdryer, iron etc) The beds were all very comfortable, including the sofa bed with clean linen. Plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. We ate out the majority of the time so didnt use the cooking facilities, but the kitchen seemed to have everything you would need. The only concern we had was that we may get shut out on the balcony (which nearly happened on a couple of occasions - including once by our daughter) as it didnt seem to have a mechanism on the outside to open even when unlocked, but once we realised this we were more cautious. There were a couple of mornings we were awoken before 9am by some remedial works being carried out close by within the block, but generally noise was not an issue. All in all excellent value for money. Entrance to the pool is for guests only, and your entrance is verified at the Apartment reception. The pool complex is fab with 3 pools, one shallow splash pool for toddlers, a slighty deeper one, and one large, deep one, and lifeguards as well-we loved it, but a little disappointed that the slides were not in operation until the end of June. Plenty to do in the area -a decent beach is only 5-10 minute walk we visited the butterfly farm, the sealife centre at the Marina and went to Fuengirola market. Its easy to get around without a car. We got the train from Malaga airport to Benalmadena only €2.05 each then taxi to the apartments €6, returning we got a taxi booked at the Apartment reception and was there within minutes and only cost €18.50. Buses are easy to catch and cheap too. There are 2-3 supermarkets more or less on your doorstep and plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. We are already looking to return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment regarding the patio doors this is something we will have to look at.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah p
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very roomy”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in this apartment for a week in August 2015 with my family of 5 (incl 3 children) the apartment is very roomy and very equipped! The air conditioning was a god send and although I had to phone the manager to come and empty the box as it got full, the lady came out that afternoon and was all sorted - great service!! Pool was amazing and kept our children (including a teenager) entertained, close to the supermarket and bars, we found Poppies bar in Ibensa Square did lovely food and a great roast! There's lots to do in Benalmadena that we didnt get chance to do, but we will definately be going back soon ..

Date of stay: August 2015
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine P
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Minerva Apartment”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from 1 weeks stay in apartment. Everything was as said in description and photographs. Apartment roomy, plenty of equipment in kitchen and bathroom plus plenty of wardrobe space, draws, bedding and towels. Everywhere lovely and clean. Quite a big balcony with table and chairs. Apartment lovely and cool which was most welcome after coming in from the hot sun. Would definately recommend this apartment and would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa m
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“nice apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we stayed here with our 2 children and had a lovely time. apartment was well equipped. no direct sunlight comes into the apartment, which was a plus at that time of year because of the heat. will definitely be stopping again next year. can,t fault the apartment.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa O
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Horrendous apartment and management”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I booked this apartment in good faith. It was the most disgusting, dilapidated apartment I have ever stayed in. I rang the manager of the apartment when the microwave blew up and she didn't care. The electricity kept tripping. The linen was disgusting and the beds are all broke down. I wouldn't wash floors with the towels that were provided. There is no natural light in the place either so it feels miserable to sit in. Also the place was over run by ants. I feels sorry for the next people who book this apartment. Those pictures must have been taken sometime ago as some the furniture is not in it. Curtain rails are held together with tape in the bathroom and lounge. It is really dirty and unkept, the bathroom is filthy dirty.

On the plus side, the pool is lovely and their are a lot of nice people in the place. I would not put anyone off the apartment complex just this particular apartment.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going home
Liked least: The apartment
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. In reply to some of your complaints I do not understand where you say about the furniture in the apartment, all the furniture in the photos is there. I admit there is a piece of tape on the curtain rail but this is only to cover the bracket as the curtains were catching on it. It is my understanding that when you phoned the Manager regarding the microwave she immediately offered to replace it. As I'm sure you are aware ants can get in anywhere and we were told there was no sign of ants in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louby77
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a cheap getaway. We went with our 3 kids and this apartment suited us for the two weeks we were there. It has a fantatsic swiming pool and is in walking distance to the shops, beach, bars and many resurants. There is plenty to do around the area if you have kids or not.

Date of stay: July 2013
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa m
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“value for money”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

had a lovely time in this apartment,very well equipped. pool area brilliant with two young children to keep entertained

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: not too much sun in apartment, which kept it a bit cooler
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing