We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Close to nature

My first visit to the Butterfly and I was pleasantly surprised. What a lovely place . There was a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sandra C
,
Fuengirola, Spain
Very Nice to See

Visited here and was pleasantly surprised to see so many butterflies flying around. Gorgeous... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Karz58
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
Read all 1,787 reviews
  
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
589
322
72
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
322
72
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful butterflies buddhist temple butterflies flying life cycle short talk every hour different species well worth a visit rainy day gift shop small place hop on hop off bus across the road lovely afternoon couple of hours free entry lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My first visit to the Butterfly and I was pleasantly surprised. What a lovely place . There was a presentation in English or Spanish to show how the butterflies emerge from the chrysalis . You can see it for yourself...amazing. Many different species of butterflies and moths, flying free, landing on the feeding stations or plants, even on you! Plenty of chances to take photos. Tropical gardens, so quite warm inside. As well as the butterflies, there are some small birds (diamantes, budgies etc), a rather large iguana, tortoises and a very cute wallaby! There is a cafe for a drink and a snack. Also there is a gift shop. The bus drops off almost at the door. I think the price is €10 each adult, we had a special offer, so paid €6 each. It's quite small, so don't think you'll be wandering around for hours. There are stairs if you want to go up to see the iguana . I really enjoyed. It and think it's well worth a visit. The Buddhist temple is right next to it, so easy to combine a visit to both. Fantastic sea views from there too.

Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited here and was pleasantly surprised to see so many butterflies flying around. Gorgeous colours. Some will land on you.

Thank Karz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great place for kids and adults. Children are getting list of butterflies and they have to find them.

Thank joannakarejwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used the hop on, hop off bus to get to the butterfly park and also the Buddhist temple, both practically on the same site

The butterfly park was excellent, took time to sit and wait for the butterflies to fly past, lots of colours ..very relaxing.

Some of the young children who were visiting were having a great time looking for the rescued wallaby and the tortoises

On the hour a bell rings and one of the staff gives a brief talk about the Centre

Opposite the park is the Buddhist temple, we had seen the shiny gold roof spire on the ferry between benalmadena and fuengirola, inside was very calming and quite spiritual

A very pleasant day

Thank Theatrebuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A short bus ride up from Benalmadena, this place is not one to visit on a hot day as humidity has to be high for the butterflies. For €10 entry pp it was interesting with many different specie & a short talk from an expert. You are free to spend as much time as you wish wandering around and trying to capture snaps of the butterflies!

Thank DebbiefromDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely love visiting very relaxing and the butterflies are amazing the wallaby is cute too nice cafe good facilities and very informative

Thank RonaM577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You will love the place and you will make millions of photos that you will trasure always!!! They have nice, very nice gift shop with plenty outstanding suvenirs and presents for familly and friends!!!

Thank Goran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely to wander among the tropical plants and trees with exotic butterflies fluttering around. Also very interesting to watch them close-up drinkig nectar, and informative talk by staff.

Thank MarsailiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is very nice to visit! Located near the castle Colomares, it’a a 15 minutes walk. It is really nice and interesting experience!

Thank Experience737785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with 2 young children on a very wet and windy day.

It was very expensive for the short amount of time it filled for us. Even if we had stopped to listen to the talk, I can’t imagine any family could spend more that 1 hour there.

We went to escape the rain but the roof on the place is so badly in need of repair that we were also avoiding the pouring rain inside! See photos of how wet the floor was. Unfortunately I cannot upload the videos of the rain coming through the roof.

What a waste of money and time.

Thank charp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews