We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“totallly flabbergasted !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeo Steak House

Rodeo Steak House
Ranked #40 of 674 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“totallly flabbergasted !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having read the reviews on trip adviser i thought i would give it a try (not expecting too much) but once there i was shock at the quality and the portions, both being first class !!! the service was excellent one of the reviews i read they said they didn't get something they didn't ask for mm. amazing cos there was a lot of stuff i never got cos i didn't ask for it !!! also someone complained about its location,well when i got to eat good food i sometimes eat in the small back streets,(no view at all) lucky i was sitting opposite my wife and that's a good enough view for me !!! its not the cheapest and its not the most expensive, its all round good value and great quality food, for those that are looking for that in these times of austerity, its a must,and to be fair my wife had a rib eye steak of which she couldn't finish,i asked the lady could i put it in foil to take home,which she did and i had a great steak sandwich today and the meat tasted just as good,so for those that think its too expensive maybe a trip to MacDonald's is in order,and for those that think it's just for REAL meat eaters maybe it's burger king for you or even maybe you should get a veggie burger
the reason i wrote such a long review is it most certainly warrants it AAA +++

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    40
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“You need to be a real steak eater for this”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The size of the steaks are huge and if you have an average appetite one between two is more than enough.we got a rib and a sirloin and left more than half each. We did have a black pudding starter between us which was also huge. The quality of the food was good but the experience is more for real meat eaters. Location not so good on the main road and stuck between two beach like stores.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank val0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited this steakhouse after reading the good reviews and were not disappointed. The steaks were great, cooked to perfection with wonderful seasoning. We did not find the meals over expensive considering the quality and size. One point to mention though, we would have liked fried onions and mushrooms with ours and on mentioning it to the waitress at the end of the meal she said if we had asked for them they would have provided although they are not on the menu. You do get a large salad with the steaks as well as either chips or jacket spud which makes it even better value. Will definitely be returning as after living in Spain for 10 years this is the best steak we've found.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good quality meat, huge portions, fillet steak cooked perfectly. Could not fault the food although location could be better. Angus steak house over looking the Marina has the good food and good views to match.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleyboo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ribeye steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant after seeing the good reviews. 3 of us picked the ribeye steak and WOW!! It was huge. Never had a steak so big. We asked for medium but next time il ask for well done as in the middle it was quite pink but I still enjoyed it, it tasted great without any sauce tho I did put a bit of pepper sauce on it now n then! Great chips and salad both came seperate. My 16 year old son had ribs and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was no more expensive back home and it was twice the thickness and length iv ever seen! It was pretty quiet at the time I went with English people dining there! There was one lady serving drinks and food, she was very polite and accommodating. Definitely be going back to rodeo next time we visit. Loved benalmadena loved this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SARobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Steak House also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Rodeo Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing