We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Rodeo Steak House

Rodeo Steak House
Ranked #51 of 712 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I do not understand why this is not Number1 of restaurants in Benalmadena, the steak was delicious my husband said he would have rated it 15/10 it was so good. Honestly not much else I can say but try it, the staff were great and so friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wesley0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    42
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Best ever steak house. Not just locally but anywhere. Staff were really friendly without being intrusive. Party of four each had different steaks, all were exactly as ordered and all plates were clean (eventually). The steaks are excellent in size and quality. This was a 65th birthday celebration and the staff even organised a cake complete with candles. Overall very good value for money and we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak on the Costa!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visited here several times in the past and always enjoyed it. We were staying locally in Benalmadena Oct 2012 so had to pay another visit. Can totally recommend the fillet steak, its big, its beautiful, its melt in the mouth! You can travel the world but you wont find a better steak than here! Dont be fooled by first impressions - looks like all the other Spanish cafe bars but the food is fantastic! Probably the best steak you will ever eat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Chris_Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best steaks you will find anywhere.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have visited the Rodeo several times over the last couple of years and we have never been disappointed.
The staff are attentive and friendly and the steaks are just amazing.
It is not the cheapest in the area, we usually spend around 60/70 euros per couple, this includes mains which come with chips or jacket, drinks and also includes a huge helping of salad but it is definately the best. We don´t bother with the starter anymore as you just get so much food there would be too much.
I have not had steak like it anywhere and it is definately worth the cost.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steaks you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Having been coming to Benalmadeana for 12 years. Visited this restaurant about 5years ago so I was dubious as to whether the steaks were still good after so long. I'm happy to say the steaks are excellent still. My wife had the Sirlion I had the ribeye. Both were fantastic I shall definitely being going again when I return to the resort.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Steak House also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Rodeo Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing